We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Romance Package” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester
2 reviews
“Romance Package”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Overall experience was good. I ordered the Romance Package and the front desk didn't mention it and I expected the package in the room and it was a no show. Had to call down to the front desk and wait for it. Breakfast was also included but what the coupon listed was no place to be found. Staff seemed confused when ordering breakfast and they finally came through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Frank T,
Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry the staff was confused on the Romance Package, surprising since they are very popular. We had a retraining session based on your feedback.
Hope you'll give us another chance to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    193
    134
    94
    91
See reviews for
137
96
38
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights for pleasure. The first night we were awakened. within ten minutes, security asked them to keep it down AND delivered keys to a new room far from the partiers. very comfy beds and quite clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naturenut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Nature Nut 9
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I always appreciate feedback, sorry we had some partiers, sounds like they enjoyed the hotel too. I am glad security quickly resolved the issue and you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Strangely, I can't fault the room - it was clean - but this is a strange place. Definitely not somewhere I'd go TO, but would stay there if I needed to be nearby.

Simply put, this is a odd hotel. Tall ceilings and lots of brick, but everything is in desperate need of a floodlight. Even my room could use a little additional light - I felt like I was in a strange cocktail lounge for the entire stay.

With some hotels, it's clear what being a Hilton Hhonors member (gold) provides - coupons for breakfast, snacks, even a complimentary reception with drinks. Here, not so much...

Oh, and the fitness room with its broken-down mix of equipment is sadly in need of an update.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank latte4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear latteforme
Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we are currently adding some equipement and will be expanding the fitness center later this year. I appreciate the positive comments on your room cleanliness. Usually our Hilton Gold members do recieve room upgrades, its impossible for me to determine when you stayed, and we may have only had our standard rooms available.
Please stop by and ask for me next time you are in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you are doing Parsippany or Morristown. Nice and clean rooms however you can hear noise at night from other rooms such as showers, toilet flushing and etc. Fitness Room needs help they have 9 pieces of equipment and only 4 pieces work 100%. Some cardio machines work but TV's are snowy, machine doesn't allow increasing of incline, can't see the calories lost, can't see the distance and etc.
I loved the Happy Hours in the bar which has 1/2 off wings, onions rings, hamburger and etc. all on different evenings. Front Office staff is very nice, friendly and refer great restaurants in the area. My last major issue is the website says $45 for a taxi from Newark and that's not true is was $75 which is a large difference.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whytraveldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear whytraveldotcom
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our fitness facility. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences but we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was nice experience to stay in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food quality was good but the options are not much foe vegitarian friends if you are coming from India. I will recommend to stay in the hotel if you are visitng NJ in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Vishal M
Thanks for taking the time to post the feedback. I am gald you found our staff friendly and attentive. I appreciate your feedback on the vegetarian offerings, we will be revising our menu for the spring and I will bring that to the Chef's attention for additional consideration, there are probably other folks also looking for more offerings we have quite a very international group of guests here. Thanks for the suggestion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. When it is named Hilton, I expected high quality all around everything. While the room was great in terms of cleanliness and comfort, unfortunately the wow factor pretty much ends there. Staff were generally friendly during the check-in, but their friendliness looked forced. For the price, I also expected complimentary breakfast but that was absent. Instead, breakfast was served at the in hotel restaurant that by them time one is done with a normal breakfast, the bill was almost $20. Too high of a price even if the breakfast was exceptional, especially if you don't eat a lot for breakfast. It pains me to give this hotel an average rating when it can do much better. I just feel for the price I paid, it didn't wow me enough to want to come back when there are better deals nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Pilot08
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will use your comments as we continuously work towards greater guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been to this hotel a few times for a weekend getaway its clean Quite.Ruth Chris right there in the hotel you don't have to go far to have a great meal. Love the apple french toast in the Sunday buffet. Room service food is excellent too great mash potatoes and gravy.

Room Tip: ask for the pool side room during the warmer months they have tables and chairs so you can relax out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ap;
Thanks for a great review and sharing your experience. That apple french toast is prepared just for us, so I am glad you enjoyed it. Of course, for dinner you can't go wrong at Ruth's Chris, fabulous steaks in a brand new restaurant and very friendly staff.
Thanks for being our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Property: Hilton Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing