We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well run excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maplewood,
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well run excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay celebrating a special birthday. We were greeted at the door immediately and escorted to the Front Desk where we met Victoria who had a warm and friendly manner and went out of her way to be sure that everything we requested was provided. I had requested an early check-in and when we arrived at the hotel our requested Concierge Floor room was ready and it was exactly as I'd requested. The room was very nice and well decorated. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom with other amenities provided and it was immaculately clean. The Housekeeping staff happened to be in the hallway when we arrived and she knocked on our door asking if there was anything special we needed. The Concierge Lounge was supposed to be available, but it was closed for the holidays and instead we were given slips for free breakfasts each morning in the Olive restaurant which provided a rather extensive Buffet with excellent service and a very polite and helpful staff.
We sat at the pool several times and it was very nice. The floor of the pool and jacuzzi could use some repair work, but the pool was warm and very clean.
There is a well appointed Business Center which allows free Internet access on the main level of the hotel, but there is a charge for Internet use in the guest rooms - even on the Concierge Level.
We had made plans to have several Spa services at Deluxe Spa, within the hotel, and all services were excellent. The Spa is a separate facility within the hotel and the excellent staff carries through with Deluxe employees as well.
We had dinner at Ruth's Chris each night and the food was excellent and served beautifully. They honored our reservations and greeted us warmly, wishing our granddaughter a happy birthday at each opportunity.
The Parsippany Hilton is well located, immaculately clean with a very upscale appearance and
I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our Concierge Level room faced West and it was quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear nanag1 ,
Happy birthday, and thanks for your detailed review. I am glad our team made your special day a special visit. We hope to see you for all your special occasions, thank you!
-Jerry Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    204
    147
    100
    100
See reviews for
147
105
43
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Excellent location. Everyone was very helpful and polite around. Checking in was a disaster, as only one person there and she was in training and was not knowledge of all the front desk. When got there my room was not ready, even when the reservation says early arrival. Being a Gold status took me by surprise. The room was good condition and the ac-heater worked properly. I was on the club level and the service there was excellent for breakfast and night snacks.
Overall experience was good, not the best for a Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear jcastillo99;
I see you are a senior contributor to Trip Avisor, thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to see your overall stay was good, I apologize that we did not provide for an early arrival and I will review that with our front office team. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Parsippany.
Jerry Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Parsippany Hilton
One Hilton Court
Parsippany, N.J. 07054

Attention: Mr. Ayaz Akbar

I must apologize for the delay in sending this Commendatory Letter for you and your staff to acknowledge and thank all of you for your fine and humanitarian hospitality toward my husband and me during our emergency stay at the Parsippany Hilton during and in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy.

Mr. Akbar, to say the least, we are ever so grateful for your genuine professional warmth, coupled with the very caring, sensitive and efficient service that you and your staff extended to us during our prolonged stay. To be sure, this was all the more remarkable insofar as you were forced to perform your responsibilities under some of the worst of possible circumstances, including serious problems created for the hotel staff as a result of the loss of internet services and having to endure the apparent double and triple shifts with sometimes less than understanding fellow guests. In short, you and your staff were attentive, graceful and gracious during the course of all of these burdensome circumstances. This is applicable to all aspects of our stay of in excess of thirteen days from the kind and considerate front desk assistance we received to the caring and conscientious service and assistance of the hotel’s housekeeping staff.

For all that you did, we would like to extend our sincerest and deepest gratitude for the impeccable fashion in which you and your entire staff made us feel welcome and cared for, during our stay in a most difficult time.

In this regard, we wish to particularly recognize and thank, in addition to you for your expertise in mentor-ship and management, the following members your hotel staff: Mr. Gustavo Agubelo and Mr. Hayden Davis of your front desk staff, Jose (last name unknown) of the hotel’s room service team, Ms. Mercine Henroy of the hotel’s housekeeping staff and, a very special thanks to, Mr. Larry Davis of the hotel’s restaurant.

Again many thanks and we look forward to our next stay under better circumstances. Stay blessed!

Sincerely Yours,
Daisy & John Sirico

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We were glad to be of assistance during and in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Thank you for highlighting the team, and their efforts. We hope to see you again when circumstances are better. Very warm wishes for a happy holiday in your own home, come and visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

It seemed as if they were working with the minimum number of people. Everyone was polite and helpful, but you had to search for the help. Our conference room was not ready at the time scheduled and I was charged for internet when I did not use it. Was I in a Hilton?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you thought that we were understaffed. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that our main priority is for all our guests fell that we have an efficient staff at their disposal. In fact, thanks to your comments we are currently looking at different options to make sure our guests receive the treatment they deserve. Again, I apologize if you had any inconveniences during your stay with us and hope that you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Jerry Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

There was an issue with the concierge lounge being available after hours, despite the sign indicating 24 hour access, and having the front desk assure me that it was available. After checking in after midnight, I found that the hotel had bolted the lock on the door - but all I really wanted was a bottle of water. Multiple attempts to walking down and calling, but no resolution. It just so happened that I got a survey after checkout where I indicated the problem, so the hotel offered me 10,000 points . . . somewhat miniscule, given that a free night was minimum of 35k points. I receive much better service at surrounding hotels, but at least this property is willing to help mitigate through offering points.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdog311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We are sorry for the confusion about the hours of our concierge lounge and hope that we will have another chance to show you the quality service and amenities you deserve should you visit the area again in the future. We strive to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations and welcome you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further or if i may be of any additional assistance.
Thanks
-JGalligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is good especially the staff. I was welcomed by the manager and other staff. The breakfast at Executive Lounge is great and I liked Alice for her hospitality.

It's like home away from home.

Keep it up Ayaz Akbar!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel and team, its nice to be thought of as a home away from home. I look foward to welcoming you back in 2013, Have a happy holiday season.
-Jerry and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is huge. From where i parked and entered i had about a 3k walk, twist and turns just to get to my room. The hallways are very dated with horrible carpet. However, i was really shocked at inside. The room was very nice with modern decor. I was truly impressed with the washroom tiling at the mirror. There were small details that I enjoyed. THe bed was super comfortable and the bedding new. The left a really nice message on a card on the bed that i found really nice and welcoming. Our heater wasn't working and we called from desk and they sent a very polite and friendly maintenance man right away. My only complaint is that on our second day i went to enter my room and the key wouldn't work. since the place is so huge they have phones on each floor and i called and was advised that we were checked out because the maid thought no one was staying there cause she didn't see any suitcases. 0_0 not sure what that matter since we paid upfront!!!! SO that was a huge inconvenience. The manager gave us 2 passes for buffet breakfast which we didn't use cause who wakes up at 9am on vacation? I didn't really like the managers tone when dealing with the situation. He didn't seem apologetic at all. Would i stay there again? Yes, but only at a very good price and because it was a really nice and comfy room. ALso... they have a beautiful pond with a bench thats very romantic and a nice place to take picture or relax.

Room Tip: As find our where the parking nearest to your room is or you'll be trekking every time you go ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Anneka T,
Thanks for your review and the photos. I really appreciate it. I am sorry Housekeeping thought you checked out as there were no suitcases left in the room. I will review it again with the manager on duty to ensure he/she is more apologetic when such a situation occurs. I am glad you found our accomodations to be nice and comfortable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Property: Hilton Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing