We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elmwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I always enjoy Hilton properties...but this one is in need of some insulation. The property grounds are simply beautiful, especially now with the trees turning and the mums in full bloom. Very nice job by e landscape designer. The hotel is nice and the front desk personnel are very friendly and outgoing. It is always nice to be greeted by a friendly face after a long day on the business road. It can be a hike to your room and seem a bit confusing on the most efficient way to get there. The concierge lounge has excellent snacks and it's service is above average as well. However, the rooms could use some insulation... You can hear people in the hallway from a long way away and EVERY noise a person makes in the neighboring bathroom can be heard from your bedroom! Good thing I sleep with earplugs in. Overall, a descent hotel, but it is a bit overpriced compared to the Hyatt downtown.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TAR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Parsippany. We are glad to hear you found our property in top shape and our front desk staff friendly and welcoming. We strive to make every guest feel appreciated and valued and we will share your kind words with the team as a reminder of how important this is. We appreciate your feedback on the need for improved sound proofing and are very sorry noise was an issue in your room. We are continually looking for ways to improve our guest’s experience and we will work on a solution to this issue. We hope you will come visit us again if your business brings you back to our area in the future.
Thank you,
Jerry Galligan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    204
    147
    99
    98
See reviews for
147
105
43
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Hilton is pretty much what you would expect from a chain hotel, with the usual cookie-cutter rooms and nothing to set it apart from other similar hotels. The staff at the front desk provide a warm welcome, and an efficient check in. The common areas are large and airy, but tend towards the soulless. The main upside is the close proximity of a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, which is extremely convenient and provides for a great alternative to the somewhat bland offering in the hotel restaurant. There have been some changes since a previous stay in June - the USA Today has been discontinued (a good step in being a greener hotel), and the cook station at breakfast has now been discontinued (a bit disappointing).
The rooms are clean and well maintained, although there is often a long walk down somewhat labyrinthine corridors. The sound insulation is not good - noise from talking in corridors at night, and from neighbouring room bathrooms is an issue..
All-in-all you get value for money, even if there is nothing really special to set this Hilton apart.

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the elevators, otherwise you can be in for a hike
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our staff was welcoming and friendly, and that our location was convenient for your needs and activities while in town. I will be sure to pass your comments about noise along to our maintenance crew as we are currently looking into a solution to this issue. We know how important a good night’s rest is while traveling and we do our best to provide this. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Jerry Galligan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Check in was quick and easy though, as a Hilton Honors member you would think we could have gotten the rooms we booked and listed on our preference profile page but, instead we ended up with a handicap king room and a roll-away bed.
The staff was professional at the front desk ( kinda on auto pilot, not really heart felt)...It was going to be a big weekend with the Twilight Convention, sports teams, a wedding and a few other events.

We started out our “Twilight- Breaking Dawn” Weekend at the Olive Restaurant on the property of the Hilton. Which was on the main corridor of the hotel. Heather who was the hostess was very warm and genuinely friendly.
The restaurant mgr and or other staff walked around several times and asked how was the food and did we need anything.( Very very nice!!!) The food was appealing (buffet breakfast) hot and replenished regularly.
The staff here also had a birds eye view of the happings that go on through out the main corridor which helped when you had questions ...not just pertaining to the restaurant but in general.
Thanks to the “Olive” crew who seemingly had that customer service appeal!

The hotel is large with a many twists and turns.

The bar area was avg. size but, nice and was also on the main corridor.

The indoor pool area was good, in a general location ( not hidden like most pools) but, again off the main corridor and facing the inner courtyard for a great view from the pool.

The exercise room was actually nice, better than most. The glass walls and location gave you the illusion it was larger but, had good equipment and in good condition. ( located near the pool area)

The guests rooms are what you can expect form a Hilton, it was clean, up to date and the king bed was large and comfortable....I loved the many pillows that adorned the bed!

The large event rooms were nice, not over the top with decor, but nice.

WiFi was free to Hilton Honors members other wise $9.95 per day.

The bathroom was handicap accessible which was a great set up for those who would need it, but a little awkward for those who didn’t.

House keeping was helpful when asked a question but, other wise was strictly there to get their job done.

The convention was OK...just a little disappointed for the price per event per ticket paid ( But that’s another story to be told).
The price for the hotel stay should have been better priced when attending the convention.
Im not sure if the Another weekend package included the hotel stay and was at a better price.

The business center looked awesome...thought the printers didn’t work ( neither of the 3)... a little disappointed.
The Business center was large with great capabilities flat screen and other amenities including a fax and color printer. But looks can be deceiving.... Again, Heather came over to help...she assisted with trying to get printer to work, .... Thanks Heather!!!!

Over all this Hilton was nice, a few staff made it worth while. We would return and or recommend this property.

** Close by was a shopping Center, Stop N Shop, Shop Rite, Wendy”s and Chevy’s, Dunkin Donuts ( all in walking distance but highway walking).

This Hilton was a well kept little secret off the highways of 280/287 and Route 10 (New Jersey)

** Traveler tips...the back parking lot always has parking available and you enter through the same main corridor, just at the opposite end.
Ask for high floor over looking the inner courtyard or pool.

Room Tip: The back parking lot always has parking available and you enter through the same main corridor, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for highlighting Heather's helpfulness, not only in her restaurant role but with our business center as well. I am glad that you found your stay overall comfortable and enjoyable for the Twilight convention. I hope that when you are in our area or again, or return for the 2013 Twilight events you'll join us again.
Jerry Galligan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinique
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel and the rooms are old and would all need a restore. From this perspective, the price is really too expensive. The rooms are very noisy; you can here the wakeup of your the client next room and, when he is taking a shower, it is like he would be in your room. BUT the people who are working there are doing everything to make you forget this: from the reception to the people in the breakfast room, every body is very, very friendly and really helpful. As I had no transportation in the evening to come back from my office and as it was too late to ask it in my company (everybody had left), I have called the hotel and 15 minutes later, I had somebody arriving and picking me up. Also, the breakfast is really high quality. I usually do not like breakfast in the US because they are normally too fat. In this hotel, there is a very big choice of fresh fruits which really taste.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments and constructive advice. Some part of the hotel is always in a state of refresh, and we try to keep the guests from seeing any work as it takes place. With a complex of over 500 rooms we are always making improvements, so perhaps next time you will be able to notice some improvements to your room. Thank your for complimenting the staff, this team of professionals strive to exceed our guest expectations everyday. Stop by the front desk and ask for me next time you are in town, it would be nice to meet you in person. Thaanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was fine, no problems- lots of hot water and I was warned there might be a problem with it. I needed a smoking room...it was clean, great location...no complaints at all. We held a conference at the hotel and the staff was great in accommondating us. Ate at the bar one night- good hamburger and Ruth Chris another night (in the hotel). Fine, nothing spectacular but ok, same with the breakfast buffett. But you are rather limited because the hotel is in the middle of a business park....NOTHING AROUND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. And it is a 40 cab ride anywhere. Which is ridiculous. A group went out the first night and got banged 80 bucks but the hotel was trying to secure a partial refund last I heard. Not a good location for convenience. I doubt we will go back next yeat due to the locaton. Hotel itself was fine otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it. Our hot water issue as you noted was taken care of, and we have plenty of it! I think the best thing about our location is its location within the tranquil business campus with plenty of green and water features. Immediatley outside is the highways connecting us to great shopping and attractions, but none of the highway noise penetrates our location. We do provide shuttles to local restaurants and shopping in the evening so maybe on your next trip to our area take us up on it, I know you can only eat at Ruth's Chris one night but there is great nightlife and dining options close by, See you again, thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I checked in and checked right back out the same evening. The door in the room did not fully close to the outside and the room had a terrible moldy smell. The carpet as well as the bathroom were filthy. If you really need to stay in this area, there is a Hampton Inn that connects to this property and it's a little better. Avoid this property at all costs...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Derek W
I apologize that you found your room unacceptable. While our attatched Hampton Inn is a newer property we still take pride in our full service Hilton as well. We would like to investigate the room you were in so we can take corrective action on your items. If you could e-mail us back at ewrph_@hilton.com we would appreciate it so we can follow up. Our last QA inspection rated our room cleanliness at 100%, so if we have a problem room we would like to identify it and correct it and its only through our guest feedback that we can do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from July 25th to 28th (attending a conference). Not overly impressive but seemed OK at first look. I had asked for a fridge in my room (food allergies) and had confirmed two days before but it was not there when I arrived and had to call twice before one was brought up (almost 5 hours later). That in itself wasn't all terrible but the mold in the bathroom, the scaling paint AND the fact that we had no hot water for 2 morning kinda did it for me. Sorry, no good review from me here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have identified the issue you mentioned with lack of hot water water which was a side effect of the hard water in Parsippany, we have implemented new processes to clear the calcification which improved the hot water delivery. I apologize for the delivery issue you mentioned with the refrigerator and the room issues. Since I can not identify your room number and would like to take corrective action please drop me an e-mail at ewrph_gm@hilton.com. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Property: Hilton Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing