We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Royal Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I must admit, I thought I missed typed the address in my GPS. It was telling me my destination was on my right but as I looked out my window all I saw was a castle-like structure. This couldn't possibly be my hotel??!! Surely though as I rounded the bend and saw the Sheraton sign, my son and I said at the same time.."WOW"!!!! What a beautiful designed hotel and the experience was just as outstanding. I loved my room and view of the park like setting and trail. My son enjoyed playing basketball and of course we both took a dip in the pool. The staff was nice and courteous. I would definitely come back just to stay at this lovely, storybook, picturesque palace.

Room Tip: I believe my room # was 238
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divatgjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Hello divatgjack,

I'm glad to read you had an experience fit for a king. Hopefully you will return again so you have that same feeling over and over again.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 632 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Came in to Parsippany on business, a quick 2 night stay. Great location, very close to all restaurants and the like. Took a short 6 mile drive to downtown Morristown and had the best steak I have ever had at Roots steakhouse. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hello Phil R

Thanks for a nice review. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you return on your next visit to the area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night this month. The welcome , room and breakfast were perfect. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The staff were most helpful, and the rooms were very comfortable, I had a great nights sleep every night .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hello Joseph H

Thanks for a nice review and for your recommendation. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We met up with family and friends yesterday at your property before going to a wedding off property. Everyone was very nice, especially bartender Bobby from the lounge. She was fast and efficient in accommodating our very large group. Kudos to her...

Room Tip: Our room was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 983leew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hello Lee W,

Thank you for a nice review and highlighting Bobbie. We hope to see you return when you come back to our area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I travel frequently for work. The Sheraton Parsippany (the locals call it "The Towers") is a great hotel. First, it looks like an English castle and sits next to a small lake. The rooms have been updated recently and are very nice. Bed was amazing with high-end linens. LOVED the work out facility. Club level was nice and amenities in line with expectations, but nothing remarkable.

Came here on bus trip. Had to stay separate from team as the other hotel was full. I was the lucky one. The front-desk clerk was extremely professional and welcoming. All personnel were very helpful and attentive, without being instrusive. All in all a great place and centrally located to the crowded Morristown / Parsippany 298 area of NJ.

Room Tip: Avoid the north end as it is close to I-80. All other rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Hello Marshall B,

Thanks for a great review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you return when you come back to our area.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here with many problems. I paid for the club lounge and it was bad.

1) Bedsheets were unclean with hair on it
2) Large religious group at hotel were rude. They asked me to turn their lights on and when I did not they cursed me.
3) beds uncomfortable
4) Club breakfast had excessive buttery eggs with unpalatable greasy sausage links which made me sick.
5) dogs allowed in hotel. Maids need to clean better. My allergies were horrendous during my stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello lee k,

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear of your negative experience. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and I'm sorry to hear we fell short in regards to your room. I do apologize regarding our guests' behavior during your stay with us and I'm sorry if it created a negative perception of our hotel. We do have security on site so feel free to report that should that occur again.

With regard to the club food, I'm sorry to read that it was not up to your liking and your comments will be shared with our food and beverage team. We are a pet friendly hotel so I'm sorry it interfered with your allergies. We do ensure we clean rooms that have had a pet in it as thoroughly as possible and I'm sorry we did not to ensure a positive room experience.

If you'd like to discuss your experience further, feel free to connect with me at Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com. I look forward to assisting you should you contact me.

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

By far the worst sheraton I have stayed in. Booked two rooms. When I arrived the man at the front desk was very nice. But I could not understand him very well. After asking for two rooms that join I was told I get what I get. Once we got to our rooms the wife does her normal bed Checks for bed beds and such. No bed bugs but very dirty sheets on the lower sections. This is a 4 star hotel ? i would expect when you stay there wifi would be free not 9.99 a night . WiFi is free almost everywhere you go now time to get with the times management. Also I had such a late. Check in you would think they would not bother me with the do not disturb sign out. But of course the cleaning lady was banging on my door at 830 in the morning and when I opened the door she just stared at me and said something in a different language and walked away. Again worst stay of any sheraton ever maybe time to to start staying at hiltons.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank shawnuphold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello shawnuphold,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am very sorry we were not able to provide connecting rooms. These types of requests, while we do our best to accommodate, are based on availability at time of check-in. Unfortunately, we were sold out the evening you arrived and we only have a limited number of connecting rooms. Had we had connecting rooms available, we would have been more than happy to do so. I do apologize regarding the housekeeping team knocking on your door so early in the morning. That's something that can corrected by our housekeeping leadership. I would love to talk with you further as we want our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us. If you'd like to connect with me, my email is Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com.

Thank you again and we hope this experience won't deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
896 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $98 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing