We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Over the past twelve months, I've probably stayed here 16 weeks for a long term work assignment. Justin and Christopher at the front desk warmly welcome me back each time they see me, so I feel like I'm home each week I'm in Parsippany. I miss Mary in the club lounge as she was always smiling and treating each guest like they were having breakfast at her own home. The hotel offers SPG receptions every 4-6 weeks offering a nice spread of food and drinks. The fitness center is huge, about 20x the size of a typical hotel's workout area. The rooms are decent sized, plenty of natural light, and you can see the tv from the desk, the sofa, and the bed. (I hate hotels where you cannot look directly at the tv while sitting at the desk!) The club lounge has a nice offering of food for breakfast and for the evening snack. Newspapers are delivered to the room upon request. The reason I'm giving this hotel a 4 is that there always seems to a small issue every time I am there. Something broken in the room. The TV not working properly. No bottles of water in the room. Having to request for the best available room instead of being offered it automatically. Missed wake up calls. When you travel as much as I do, you want an uneventful stay. Everything working, the best room available, and the expected amenities provided. If these little issues can be resolved I would rate this hotel a 5 as I do enjoy staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPG-BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear SPG-BA –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your visits with us. With you specifically mentioning two of our associates, Justin and Chris, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts.

However, as we “strive for five” in our guest feedback ratings, we were not pleased to hear about the various small issues that seem to occur for you. We have shared your comments with our leadership team to address and correct these issues moving forward. Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    191
    117
    48
    28
See reviews for
168
111
17
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I spent a week here. As you drive up, you can't help but say "wow". The castle motif is indeed imposing. Staff is genuine and friendly, but that's where it ends. The rooms are tired, maid service erratic, the lounge is cramped, breakfast was awful, and the elevators creek (I took the stairs after the first day)...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller550 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. We were pleased to hear you kind words about our staff, but sincerely apologize for the other facets of your visit that were less than satisfactory. However, I was surprised about your comment on the guest room as we’ve completed a renovation within the last year. I want to explore this to address and improve moving forward. As our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future, we would like to try and rectify your disatisfaction. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

From the moment we sat down in the bar of the hotel the night we arrived we new we were going to have a great experience! The bartender, Thomas, was truly FABULOUS - fun, knowledgable about the area and very accomodating. He took care of us the three days we were staying for our conference and gave us alot of great ideas in terms of the area and what to do. I couldn't have felt more welcomed into a city I had never been then we were by Thomas! He truly went over and above the call of duty!

The rooms were fabulous and the bed was delicious! :) Everything was clean and neat. The conference meals were great and lots of variety - fresh and fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asayre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Asayre1 –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. It was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Thomas, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with him and he has received special recognition for his efforts. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not sure just who to mention but Adele comes to mind over and over. She made our visit to the club lounge OUTSTANDING. Would deffenetly recommend this wonderful hotel as a first choice for your next event or just a great weekend get away!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jadefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jadefalcon –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant visit. In addition, it was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Adele, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she has received special recognition for her efforts. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another event or just as an individual traveler when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the outside, this hotel pretends to be a medieval castle, of course nothing of the sort exists on the inside :) But the name of the restaurant is Jester Court... So you have to expect the whimsical.
Hotel's location is very convenient - very close to major highways so it could be a very good option if you have business in the New York/New Jersey area and have a car, parking is ample. The reception area is small and awkwardly arranged so there is no way to form a line for check-in, but in a very short proximity to the elevators. Not having been to the club floor, I can only describe the "standard" one - you would not want to spend much time there, and the rooms are pretty drab.
The room is furnished poorly - no table to eat on, a very small TV with extremely poor reception and grainy picture, uncomfortable sofa and even less accommodating chair. Not good for staying in the room for longer than 30 min.
The linens were very good - new, crisp, solid. No clock in the room, pillows of very poor plumpness - the noisy air-conditioner can be heard even from another room.
Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs was below average. Buffet style with barely attentive staff - vile coffee, inedible sausages and scrambled eggs that were there since the day(s) before. Avoid at all costs, since the cost is USD22 before taxes and gratuities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyValera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear heyValera –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. Based on your moderate rating and some comments, we understand you enjoyed certain aspects of your visit. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comment with the hotel’s leadership to address the shortcomings and ensure future guests have a better experience.

At the same time, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your unpleasant experience. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Thank you Bobbie Gaboda - for your excellent service and attention to detail. You helped make my dining experience in the pub an enjoyable one! I'll look for you and the rest of the friendly Tipperary crew the next time I stop in!
Thanks!
:) Jen

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jennifer B –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. It was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about the service you received. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. With you specifically mentioning one of our associates, Bobbie, for taking such good care of you, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she has received special recognition for her efforts. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Used points for this hotel, and used more points for upgrade! A pure waste. Bathtub drain did not work,we called 3 times before they came by. We missed a rehearsal dinner because we could not shower! Unfortunately, the family had to pay for our meal. In time for desert. Sad. So do you think they would have fixed the drain for the next day? Nope. To top I off we could not use the preferred guest lounge that we upgraded to! A million kids and no place to sit. I missed my morning coffee!

Stay away from this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear SandG12 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly value feedback, both positive and constructive, as we try to continually enhance our guests' experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you suffered as a result of the bathtub drain, as well as being negatively impacted by other guests abusing the Club Lounge privileges. Please know your comments have been shared with our senior leadership to address and ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your unpleasant experience. To discuss things in further detail, please contact Vera or Scott in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
415 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
485 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
846 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing