We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staff does not refill evening food with original items. For example, staff will subsitute with a lower quality item. Kitchen will only make a certain amount of food based upon the price. Once finished, the kitchen will send up apples and oranges as replacements. Come early for best selection and quantity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 646heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear 646heidi –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with our Club Level. To ensure future guests have a better experience, we have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership teams in the hotel and fitness center. In addition, as we have recently been impacted by some folks abusing the Club Lounge, we have established new policies and procedures related to the Club Level so as not to dilute the experience for those who are rightfully there.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your dissatisfaction. To discuss things in further detail, please contact our hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162, and ask to speak with Scott or Vera. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 632 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited this hotel many times, but service has not been as good recently. Waiting staff in the bar eating area and Jesters Court ignored me persisitently as a lone traveller going to larger parties who entered afterward where the tips would obviously be higher. Full marks to be barman who upon my complaint took my order and looked after the order himself. Waiting staff were no better when I went back agan later in the week.
Front desk staff are great generally, but the missing dress issue still requires resolution. If housekeeping don't have it, and it was left in the room - where is it. Not convinced anyone has looked despite asking and phoning.
That said, the hotel has excellent rooms, is very clean and well located. I shall try again in a couple of months to see if there are improvements before looking for an alternative

Room Tip: Rooms fare best Smith Road ar best, try and avoid rooms near air conditioning, which can be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cf2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear cf2105 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay. Often times the only way we learn of things that need to be addressed is when reported by our guests. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team in the hotel, as well as the specific department heads relative to your comments, to address your concerns and ensure future guests have a better experience.

In addition, if you still need further assistance with locating your lost dress, please contact our Director of Rooms, Sean, at 973-560-5405. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany the next time your travel plans bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany hotel this past weekend. The Manager contacted me immediately to resolve an issue. I was impressed by the immediate response. Rooms very clean and were recently renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear DLG1 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us. It was particularly pleasing to receive your comments about how well a member of our team resolved and issue for you. We believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the near future for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have only been here a few hours and I'm sure I will never return. I
Booked my reservation with Starwood and expected to use the the Starwood perks like free club access and free Internet . Internet is not free and I paid for it , annoying but not the end of the world . The Starwood club access now has a one time per person per visit rule and you cannot take anything out of the room . Im assuming a few people abused their privledges in the club , perhaps helping themselves to many drinks , but still I find the club experience is no perk like this . The hotel staff is friendly and courteous but lacks professionalism . The pool and workout room is a disaster . A company Atlantis oversees that part of the hotel and its pretty much a bunch of teenagers who probably have bosses who emphasize the wrong parts of customer service . In fact at the pool today I saw two of these teenage employees tell the parents of a naked toddler that they would kick him out of the pool area if he didn't get clothes on. Seriously ? They also charge guests to work out , $20 a day and if they are using the pool for lessons it is closed for guests .The room is nice and clean but the drawers snap shut and I'm worried about my babies fingers getting caught . I called the front desk but they don't have drawer clips , I asked if thy could send up tape to shut the drawers and they said no. Meanwhile I can't relax here and look forward to leaving . I was excited to see these renovations but seems the staff should learn a thing or two about hospitality and keep the rooms the way they were .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hindelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Hindelm –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of the challenges you faced during your visit. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team in the hotel and Fitness Center to ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your dissatisfaction. To discuss things in further detail, please contact our hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162, and ask to speak with Scott or Vera. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early evening on a Friday night and checked in without any issue but were soon to be disappointed. I have seen other club floor postings with the similar complaint. Its a disaster. They do NOT verify those inside are actually supposed to be. We were in room 601 on the 26th and were horrified by what we saw at breakfast. You either need to cut down club floor access or make the room bigger or control it but breakfast this morning was like taking my life in my hands to get a glass of orange juice. They also fail to tell you the entire first floor living room is being used for Friday night religious services. They fail to tell you the pools are NOT their responsibility...they have it leased out to some outside company, "Atlantis" so if you want to take an evening swim...sorry..we are giving swimming lessons the pool is closed....excuse me...yes you can not swim here until classes are over.

They are a nice looking place with a pleasant front desk but after that...it all goes sub Sheraton and if you are an SPG member you will be quite surprised in how little they put into that area.

As i said...average at best.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMKANDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear DMKANDOIT –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with some aspects of your stay. To ensure future guests have a better experience, we have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership teams in the hotel and fitness center. In addition, we have established new policies and procedures related to the Club Level.

We appreciate you staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the near future to enjoy a better experience. If we may be of further assistance, please contact our hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162, and ask to speak with Scott or Vera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

rooms are nice, hotel itself has nice facilities and the staff is great overall with the exception of one guy that sits at the health club desk. Can usually find decent rates on the weekends. Combination of club lounge, indoor and outdoor pools, makes it a nice choice with kids in tow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazywudsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Crazywudsl –
Thank you for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest. We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was particularly nice to receive your comments about our Club Lounge, pools and staff as we believe these are three of things that most distinguish our hotel.

So you realize we truly take your feedback seriously, please know we have also shared your comments regarding the Fitness Center representative with the leadership team in that area to unsure future guests have a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I loved this hotel since we came in they were courteous and Nice the rooms look like they were made yesterday. I loved the hotel and the staff is the icing on the cake. Very helpful and nice staff vey friendly and accommodative.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very good based on what I heard from others as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Julia223 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was particularly nice to receive your comments about our staff as we believe it is our people that truly make the greatest difference in our guests’ experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
896 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $99 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing