We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
247
218
132
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
218
132
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomfront desksmall lakebeautiful hoteloutdoor poolbreakfast buffetroom was spaciousnew jerseyfitness centerbusiness tripbusiness centercastlethomasweddingconferencenjweekends
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel for the first time this past Saturday to Sunday. We went to the hotel with our children. Both my husband and I have travelled quite a bit, so we have experienced many things. My husband is a Gold-level Starwood preferred guest and before children, when I travelled for business,I was a Platinum-level Starwood preferred guest.

The hotel was quite full. We have noticed there were a group of people there who knew each other and they were quite ill mannered. Many of them had children that they left unattended, and the children were misbehaving. My children even remarked about how inappropriate the other children were acting. Honestly, many of them were so rude and greedy, we have never seen anything like this.

Regardless of that, the hotel itself was absolutely beautiful. They had pretty grounds and you could even walk around a small lake/pond in the back of the hotel, which was nice.

The hotel staff went above and beyond to make everyone happy. My first interaction with the hotel was with Vanessa, who was lovely. Then when we arrived, Sonya, from Housekeeping and Delmy,the housekeeping manager, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed in our room.

Adele in the club lounge was exceptional in making us feel welcome and also took time out to talk to our children- which as parents made us feel very glad. The children are still talking about how nice she was. We had the most interaction with Adele, and she provided an excellent experience for us and is a true asset to the hotel.

Later, we spoke to some of your staff at the front desk, including Brenda and Christian. Both of them were great to talk with.

Later we spoke to Pratika about our stay. There was an incident where a woman tried sneaking into the club lounge, which was addressed and the woman behaved like a child in the lobby about how she should have access to the club. It was unfortunate that this grown woman carried on and the staff had to deal with this behavior. If the woman wanted to have access, she should have just paid a little more and upgraded her room. Instead she raised her voice and carried on. Regardless of this, Pratika handled it very professionally and was quite courteous, considering the circumstances. We must say, Pratika is a top notch employee for dealing with that with a smile and having the professionalism she displayed. Our interaction with her later was quite exceptional as well.

We spoke to the front desk managers, Matt and Mike, at separate times. They addressed our concerns that we had and both of them were happy to assist us with our needs. They are both truly excellent managers and we commend them for handling this unruly group that came into the hotel. They both were very pleasant to talk to and both Matt and Mike are very professional.

The Sheraton Parsippany has a top notch, high quality staff and we had a pleasant experience in interacting with them. We would highly recommend staying here.. A+ for the Sheraton Parsippany. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mr and Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs. H –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. With you specifically mentioning several of our associates, Vanessa, Sonya, Delmy, Adele, Brenda, Chris, Pratika, Matt and Mike, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are pleased to hear you will be back, and we look forward to welcoming you in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

It was a beautiful hotel From the outside... it really looks like a castle. The rooms were decent ... Found a bug in the bathroom but that was ok. The lady in the front was pretty rude when I asked if could have a microwave sent to the room... Apparently they don't have "any" in the hotel...which was fine but she didn't have to be very rude about it . Was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Soph Q –
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Given your 4-Star rating and positive comments, we trust you enjoyed your stay in our renovated guest rooms, other facilities and suburban resort-like setting.

At the same time we were not pleased to learn of your less than satisfactory experiences with other aspects of your stay. We take your comments seriously, and have shared them with the senior leadership team in the hotel to address concerns and ensure future guests have a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always love the Sheraton Hotel experience. I even upgrade it to the Club Room. They also are dog friendly as we always travel with our pup. However I was not happy with my experience July 4th weekend 2013 at this particular location. Club Room was an absolute disaster and a waste of money. Despite the lack of food which I was told due to Sheraton not being prepared for the crowd. I find that puzzling since you book these hotels in advance . So to me that was just a cover up to the disorganization this hotel displayed. The Club Room was so trashed Friday morning . While I was there getting coffee I overheard one worked tell another worker the person responsible for cleaning the Club Room had quit when she saw the mess. That's how bad it was. It never got better. Yes they tried to keep security in the place, tried to prevent 1/2 the hotel from sneaking in from other floors and walking away with all the food. But 2 days later I had enough of the bad service and lack of food which I paid for. I complained to management. They gave me some complementary tickets but in the end fell far short of my expectation. Yes we got to eat last morning in breakfast room, but could not eat together because we had our dog with us.
Which brings me to my dog. Hotel may be pet friendly but the people there weren't. Parents were not around to stop their children from teasing the dogs. Be honest the dogs behaved better than some of those kids. It is the first time we did not bring our children . Just wanted a romantic get away from life but in the end couldn't wait to get back home. Even the pool was an issue with kids splashing water and in the Jacuzzi which they weren't allowed in to begin with but didn't obey rules. I blame the parents.
They also give you points if you don't want maid service. But do people have to place their smelly garbage in the halls not to be picked up for at least a day stinking up the floor. Just really disgusting low end thing to do. its disrespectful to others and the hotel allows it. This is supposed to be a higher end hotel I thought.
Bottom line if you want to relax away from noise and unruly children and parents who don't care you might not want to consider this particular hotel. Its a waste of money when you cant feel special on vacation. What we try to get away from came to this Sheraton unfortunately.

Room Tip: If you want a good room stay away from this hotel. The quality of people that go there is low end. May have money but lack class.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Michael M –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay. Your experience is certainly not what you expected or deserved, and is not what we expect for you as operators of the hotel. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team in the hotel to address your concerns and ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your dissatisfaction. To discuss things in further detail, please contact our hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162 and ask to speak to Vera or our General Manager, Sean. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for couple of nights during our visit to New York City.
Our expectations were very high as this hotel is rated with four stars.
Location was excellent. We were very happy seeing the hotel from outside.
Surprisingly the hotel was very noisy with too many occupants. No complimentary breakfast.
Registration took lot of tome. Two out of four lifts were out of order for most of the time. To reach the room in third floor we were waiting outside the elevators for a very long time. They charge for every thing including water.
Always used to be tough to find a place for your car to park.
Could be its our bad luck that we were there probably during wrong time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviA203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear RaviA203 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team in the hotel to ensure future guests have a better experience.
For future reference, we do have packages that include your guest room and breakfast and if you upgrade to our Club Level, breakfast and other refreshments are provided along with your stay in our exclusive Club lounge. On your next visit you may consider one of these options when making your reservation. In addition, if you contact the hotel directly shortly before your visit, we would be happy to let you know if we anticipate being particularly busy as you experience recently. Thank you again for staying with us for your special occasion, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It is a good place to meet. Great meeting space. And Lots of it... It is situated very well and very convenient for all of our attendees. The ball room and pre-function area is very spacious. I have not been to this hotel for a long time. Glad to see that they completed major renovations..
Not a lot to say about the staff except the AV Director went above and beyond and that helped us with the success of our meeting.
that's about it.. a good place to meet

Room Tip: AC Units are loud. I woke up when ever it went on..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear sbk225 –
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We are very proud of our renovated facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. With you specifically mentioning one of our team, our A/V Director, for taking such good care of you and helping the success of your meeting, please know that your comments have been shared with him and he will be receiving a special recognition for his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews