We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior bartenders”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Attentive, courteous, professional service. Always a pleasure to visit this bar. I always get treated special by Kathleen and Dan. They are always friendly and consistent. Their personalities are a positive reflection of their commitment to quality customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lor12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Lor12345 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. With you specifically mentioning two of our associates, Dan and Kathleen, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are very pleased to have your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 654 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the sheraton recently to attend a wedding. The Hotel itself was beautiful with all the amenities needed for a relaxing staying. In addition, the hotel staff was excellent in accommodating all the needs of the wedding and went out of there way to help make everything seamless. A special thank you to Chris M. and Pratika for their outstanding help throughout the weekend. They made me feel very welcome and greeted me every time by name. I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway or to host your function.

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear esr5000 -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. With you specifically mentioning two of our associates, Chris M and Pratika, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are very pleased to have your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I visited Tipperary Pub at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel and had nothing more than wonderful experiences every time I go in there. There are some employees there that always seem to manage to make me feel like a princess! They enhanced this experience simply by providing great customer service. Cleon, Kathleen and Dan all were extremely attentive and demonstrated friendliness & a genuine concern in catering to me as a customer, as well as other customers. I was looking for an escape after a long stressful work week. When I went there they all ensured that I was treated special and they customized my dinner the way I preferred and truly made my evening a pleasurable one. These employees turned my visits into such uplifting experiences just by providing exemplary service. I would highly recommend the restaurant at this particular hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Karen L –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. With you specifically mentioning three of our associates, Cleon, Kathleen and Dan, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are very pleased to have your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This Sheraton was an unexpected surprise! We were tired and passing through and I happened to call and get a good rate. When we pulled up, imagine our surprise to literally find a castle!!! Then the gentleman at reception offered me an even better rate, and encouraged us to take their breakfast package and put us on the executive floor! The room was spacious with great amenities, quick room service and comfy bed! The only thing I would change is the temperature control- that you just could not get quite right.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear RMZB –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you as well for your comment regarding your guest room thermostat. We have shared this with our engineering team to address for future guests. We appreciate your selecting our hotel, and are eager to welcome you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again the next time your travel plans bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding near by. The design of the hotel reminded us of a location somewhere in the Europe. The receptionist were very helpful. Advised us where to go for shopping nearby and also arranged a courtesy bus. Rooms were clean however the beds were not comfortable. All pillows were too soft. The fitted sheets was not fitted !! It kept coming off all the time during the night. The house keeper did not make my bed next day, just covered the top quilt so it looked like it was made. I did mention this to the receptionist on my departure. They only left 2 towels for three of us !! Tea coffee facilities were there but again not much choice, just few packets of coffee. On arrival we asked for cream, tea and sugar and again next day we had to do the same. You would think they will leave you same again !! However the layout of the room was comfortable, spacey and clean. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the other facilities of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Ganesh18 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. However, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with the comfort of your bed, the servicing of your room and the limitations on in-room amenities. We take your comments seriously, so please know that they have been shared them with the leadership teams in the respective areas to address them with their teams and ensure other guests have a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the “improved” Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

the outside of the hotel looks good but inside it's nothing spectacular. inside the room they dont have mini bar or fridge. the workers weren't rude but there were only a few of them on duty, so we had to wait ridiculously long both at the counter and when we were waiting for the room service we asked for on the phone.
as there were a few of us in the room and we stayed for a couple of nights, we asked for more towels. yet they told us there were no towel left that night so we had no choice but to use the old towels from last night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lima k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear jojo k –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from shortcomings in an effort to continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay.

For your future reference, we do have refrigerators available upon request. However, there should be no reason that your service requests could not be accommodated in a timely manner nor your request for additional towels granted. Please know that we shared your comments and concerns with the leadership teams in the respective areas to address them with their teams and ensure other guests have a better experience. As a result of your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the “improved” Sheraton Parsippany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for a local hotel to spend the night for my daughter's birthday celebration. The staff couldn't have been more helpful! The lady at check-in (I believe her name was Kelly?) was very courteous and ready to assist us with our every request. We took the kids to the pool after dinner (8:30-10pm) and it was extremely busy. Too crowded for my taste. (I don't think it was hotel guests. I think it was people - and their kids - who own some kind of gym membership at the hotel's Health Club). But kids are kids and they didn't mind it was crowded and still had lots of fun. The guy working the front desk at the Health Club wasn't too friendly and was annoyed when we asked for pool towels (he said "well, I was about to close" - not sure why he said that when we got there at 8:30 and pool closes at 10pm).
Overall, our stay was great and it was just what we had been looking for the price we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolNJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear CoolNJmom –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. At the same time we’re sorry that you felt the attendant in the Health club could have been more pleasant. We take your comments seriously, so please know that they have been shared them with our Fitness Center leadership team to ensure others have a better experience in the future. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
446 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
528 reviews
6 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
853 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $116 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing