We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exemplary Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exemplary Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I visited Tipperary Pub at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel and had nothing more than wonderful experiences every time I go in there. There are some employees there that always seem to manage to make me feel like a princess! They enhanced this experience simply by providing great customer service. Cleon, Kathleen and Dan all were extremely attentive and demonstrated friendliness & a genuine concern in catering to me as a customer, as well as other customers. I was looking for an escape after a long stressful work week. When I went there they all ensured that I was treated special and they customized my dinner the way I preferred and truly made my evening a pleasurable one. These employees turned my visits into such uplifting experiences just by providing exemplary service. I would highly recommend the restaurant at this particular hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Karen L –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. With you specifically mentioning three of our associates, Cleon, Kathleen and Dan, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are very pleased to have your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    185
    108
    47
    23
See reviews for
162
106
15
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This Sheraton was an unexpected surprise! We were tired and passing through and I happened to call and get a good rate. When we pulled up, imagine our surprise to literally find a castle!!! Then the gentleman at reception offered me an even better rate, and encouraged us to take their breakfast package and put us on the executive floor! The room was spacious with great amenities, quick room service and comfy bed! The only thing I would change is the temperature control- that you just could not get quite right.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear RMZB –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you as well for your comment regarding your guest room thermostat. We have shared this with our engineering team to address for future guests. We appreciate your selecting our hotel, and are eager to welcome you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again the next time your travel plans bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding near by. The design of the hotel reminded us of a location somewhere in the Europe. The receptionist were very helpful. Advised us where to go for shopping nearby and also arranged a courtesy bus. Rooms were clean however the beds were not comfortable. All pillows were too soft. The fitted sheets was not fitted !! It kept coming off all the time during the night. The house keeper did not make my bed next day, just covered the top quilt so it looked like it was made. I did mention this to the receptionist on my departure. They only left 2 towels for three of us !! Tea coffee facilities were there but again not much choice, just few packets of coffee. On arrival we asked for cream, tea and sugar and again next day we had to do the same. You would think they will leave you same again !! However the layout of the room was comfortable, spacey and clean. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the other facilities of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ganesh18 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. However, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with the comfort of your bed, the servicing of your room and the limitations on in-room amenities. We take your comments seriously, so please know that they have been shared them with the leadership teams in the respective areas to address them with their teams and ensure other guests have a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the “improved” Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

the outside of the hotel looks good but inside it's nothing spectacular. inside the room they dont have mini bar or fridge. the workers weren't rude but there were only a few of them on duty, so we had to wait ridiculously long both at the counter and when we were waiting for the room service we asked for on the phone.
as there were a few of us in the room and we stayed for a couple of nights, we asked for more towels. yet they told us there were no towel left that night so we had no choice but to use the old towels from last night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lima k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear jojo k –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from shortcomings in an effort to continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay.

For your future reference, we do have refrigerators available upon request. However, there should be no reason that your service requests could not be accommodated in a timely manner nor your request for additional towels granted. Please know that we shared your comments and concerns with the leadership teams in the respective areas to address them with their teams and ensure other guests have a better experience. As a result of your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the “improved” Sheraton Parsippany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for a local hotel to spend the night for my daughter's birthday celebration. The staff couldn't have been more helpful! The lady at check-in (I believe her name was Kelly?) was very courteous and ready to assist us with our every request. We took the kids to the pool after dinner (8:30-10pm) and it was extremely busy. Too crowded for my taste. (I don't think it was hotel guests. I think it was people - and their kids - who own some kind of gym membership at the hotel's Health Club). But kids are kids and they didn't mind it was crowded and still had lots of fun. The guy working the front desk at the Health Club wasn't too friendly and was annoyed when we asked for pool towels (he said "well, I was about to close" - not sure why he said that when we got there at 8:30 and pool closes at 10pm).
Overall, our stay was great and it was just what we had been looking for the price we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolNJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear CoolNJmom –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. At the same time we’re sorry that you felt the attendant in the Health club could have been more pleasant. We take your comments seriously, so please know that they have been shared them with our Fitness Center leadership team to ensure others have a better experience in the future. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I just returned from a weekend at this hotel, and found that it was a very attractive physical plant, good service in check in and the room was well maintained. For those who want a getaway, there is a pool and health club.
The grounds are attractive and well kept.
My only negative is that we were there for a group family occasion and they did not place us on the floor with the other guests who were in our group,

Room Tip: If you are supposed to be placed with a family group, make sure you ask when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amigo1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Amigo1836 –

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We are sorry that you could not be placed on the same floor with others in our party. For future reference if you make the request in advance, when making your reservation or even a few days prior to arrival, to be near other guests by name, we are happy to try and accommodate you. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We came here for the weekend with our kids we got 2 rooms . The club level lounge didn't let the kids eat breakfast without an adult present they are rude to the kids and didn't give the cereal they wanted until I asked for it. The pool is operated by the health club and we were sitting outside with the kids and the kids were playing normal kids games and a lady comes over to us and asked us to tell the kids to be quiet because she is trying to relax. We said we r paying guests of the hotel and that the kids r free to do as they please she tells me the hotel doesn't own the pool the health club does and she is a paying member of the health club . I just ignored her. Se went inside to go Get a cigarette and she tells the guy you have a bunch of cows outside. Today the kids wanted togo swimming and we go down and they tell us sorry the shallwpart of the pool is closed off For a lesson till 12:00 pm we sat there and waited . all of a sudden at 11:00 am ababy taking a lesson threw upand nowthe poolis closed. i spoke to the manager Matt to tell him wut had happened and e basically said there is nothing he can do but I've us a late check out and half off our next stay why would I want to come here again. The kids had a bad experience and this is the worst customer service I've ever experienced and we r tar wood platinum members. Very disappointed in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jamie S –

First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from shortcomings in an effort to continually enhance our guests' experience. We are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides. However, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with the Club Lounge and the experience you had in the pool area. We have addressed your concerns with the leadership in both areas to ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your dissatisfaction. To discuss things in further detail, please contact me, Scott, in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing