We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fine Hotel, Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel, Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed one night for a visit to see relatives, a family of four in a deluxe room with 2 queen beds. We had a corner room with a nice view of the river. A couple of problems with the lighting in the bathroom and the TV were quickly remedied; not all hotels respond so quickly to service requests. The facility is great, be sure to check out the "living room" off the lobby. We didn't eat any meals in the hotel so I can't say anything about the quality of the food, but the location is just off Route 46, where there are a great many choices of eateries. Interstates 287 and 80 are also immediately adjacent. If there is a downside here it is that the hotel is probably usually too expensive for a routine stay, we got a good AAA deal on the MLK holiday weekend which brought the price down to close to $100 per night, but normally you would pay more to stay here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the river on higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Davidsfr -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you also enjoyed both our facilities and the responsive service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    158
    88
    42
    17
See reviews for
142
85
15
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we had a great time and the staff was extremely co operative , we had booked the entire hotel for our group and the banquet was just perfect for our needs... our gathering lasted for 9 nights and i will recommend this hotel to all groups for the price , food and comfort for stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Ankit_kh -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We also appreciate your recommending us, and are eager to welcome you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The rooms look recently renovated, they are definitely not your standard Sheraton room. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The layout of the hotel is a little odd, there are some LONG walks to rooms. This is a plus and minus: Plus because you can get a quiet room far from the elevators; Minus because, well, it can be a long walk to your room. The internet, while a $10 charge (I'm a firm believer this should be free) is pretty fast for hotel wifi. Overall this is a nice property, I would recommend to anyone staying in the Parsippany area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsr1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Ankit_kh -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had both a good conference and enjoyed our facilities and service. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable but the sheets kept coming off the bed which was annoying. I was looking forward to taking a bath but I got disgusted because there was black hair all in the tub, on the bathroom floor and on the sink. There were only two towels. Apparently you can only be five feet tall to use the shower. the shower head is so low. there is no refrigerator or microwave and no mini bar. from the look of the hotel youd expect a mini bar. We didn't even get our room service for breakfast and the maid was trying to get in our room at 9:00 am to clean. Obviously the staff doesn't communicate. We went down to the pool area and used the hot tub. More black hairs again, floating in the water. It was pretty gross. You had to go through the fitness center to get to the pool. I asked the gym attendant a question and he didn't smile at all. It was like I annoyed him. The lifeguard at the pool was just as "friendly". He was spraying something in the water right in front of a woman sitting in the hot tub. He didn't even try to avoid where she was sitting or at least wait until it was empty. I don't think I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandl0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Prwanay1 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look upon feedback as a gift to help us continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and the service our team typically provides, we were not pleased to hear about the less than impressive experience you had. We have shared your comments with the appropriate members of our leadership team to address and correct your challenges for future guest. We would like the opportunity to recover from this with you. To discuss things in further detail, please contact me, Scott, in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed at the sheraton parsippany hotel 12-28 /12-30 , we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that was brand newly renovated, the hotel went through a major facelift recently and it really paid off.id like to give a very special shout out to Michael Murtha who assisted us as we checked in to the property,we had an issue that couldnt be handled in house he insisted on running the errand after he ended his shift and had everything we needed brought to us upon the beginning of his next shift,he even laid out the money for the items! yes ladies and gentleman we got 5 star 5 diamond service at the sheraton parsippany thanks so much michael!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzystern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Izzystern –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. With your specifically mentioning one of our associates, Michael, for taking such good care of you during your visit by going out of his way to accommodate your special needs, please know that your comments have been shared with him and he will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The exterior of the hotel looks like a castle, the lobby and the room that I stayed in was nice. The staff there was friendly. There was a complimentary bottle of water on the first night, however not for the second night. One complaint is the bathtub, the water doesn't seem to drain very well. The water accumulates in the bathtub, but then drains after a few minutes. I took a few showers and it happened every time. Also, there was paper in my room but no pen which was funny. The speed of the in-room Wi-Fi is pretty good though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jal747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear jal747 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look upon feedback as a gift to help us continually enhance our guests' experience. We appreciate your positive comments and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall in our newly renovated guest rooms and enjoyed our other facilities.
We have shared your feedback regarding the tub slowly draining with our leadership team members to follow-up and ensure that this is addressed for future guests. Again, we appreciate your feedback to help us fine-tune our service. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Why when u stay in the cheap hotels do you get free WiFi most of the time, yet stay at a nice place they charge a per day fee? They can feed you breakfast, provide drinks and appetizers, but can't afford wireless Internet?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishrose2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing