We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
247
218
131
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
218
131
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomfront desksmall lakebeautiful hoteloutdoor poolbreakfast buffetroom was spaciousnew jerseyfitness centerbusiness tripbusiness centercastlethomasweddingconferencenjweekends
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 687 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Patel was very helpful in our stay at Parsipanny , Sheraton New Jersey. We asked for a microwave and he was more than happy in bringing them to us at night. They meet our expectations right from the beginning. We have stayed at hotels within the area, but guess this will be our only choice from now on.

Room Tip: All rooms were very good. Staff is very very courteous.Cannot believe that such a hotel is in our vicinity.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear J L -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest, particularly when it relates to customer service! We do believe that our team enhances the experience and only adds to what our guests experience with our recently renovated facility, and are so pleased that you received such service. With your specifically mentioning one of our associates, Mr. Patel, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with him and he is receiving a special recognition for his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I was a little concerned about staying here given the reviews, but found the refreshed property to be clean and mostly well-kept. Appreciated quick check-in and acknowledgement of Gold status. We were only staying one night and had an early morning event so getting a room close to the elevator was actually fine - however, this room had one corner with terrible cobwebs - I just don't see how this was overlooked in the housekeeping.

It is a massive hotel located adjacent to the freeway making transportation to anywhere you need to be quick and efficient. Enormous parking lot and free parking. There is not much nearby (it's adjacent to corporate parks) but there is plenty of shopping and restaurants available on Rt. 10, a few minutes' drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR_NYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear CR_NYC64 -
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look upon feedback as a gift to help us continually enhance our guests' experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and other facilities.

However, I would also like to offer my sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experience in your room with the cob webs. Please know that this is certainly not our standard, and cleanliness is a high priority for us. Rest assured that your comments are not taken lightly, we have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff to ensure that they are not repeated, and you will certainly receive a thoroughly clean room the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We made a reservation at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel in Parsippany, NJ to celebrate our youngest son's birthday. With the weather prediction promising a perfect summer weekend, we knew we were going to enjoy our stay because of the hotel's outdoor & indoor pool. We called the hotel to confirm the details of our stay. Derick Pressley -- Front Office Agent -- was there to answer our call. We explained that we were there to celebrate a birthday. He was so hospitable on the phone, even inviting us to come in earlier so the kids can take full advantage of the hotel's pools! When we checked in, we were immediately greeted by Derick who welcomed our family with a warm smile and sincere birthday greetings for our son. Derick then upgraded us to the Club Floor, giving us a larger room, access to the Club Lounge and free hot breakfast. Because of our sons' allergies, he also called housekeeping to ensure hypoallergenic bedding was used. When we entered our room, Derick had arranged for a huge basket of goodies (a kid's ultimate dream with bags of potato chips, Hershey chocolate bars, Milky Way bars, popcorn and granola bars) to welcome us! Attached to the basket was a card from the Sheraton staff wishing our son a Happy Birthday. My husband and I were also greeted with a bottle of wine and a platter of assorted cheeses, nuts and fresh fruit. We also received a card personally signed by Derick wishing us a pleasant stay at the hotel. We were completely taken aback with the hospitality and kindness shown to us. And, because Derick Pressley clearly went above and beyond to deliver EXCELLENT guest service, our family enjoyed a PERFECT stay and quickly became Sheraton Parsippany Hotel fans! Derick is a credit to the Sheraton organization!

Room Tip: It's worth it to stay on the Club Floor because the rooms are larger, and guests have access to the Club Lounge which includes evening snacks and a hot breakfast!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Catherine P -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. With your specifically mentioning one of our associates, Derick, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with him and he is receiving a special recognition for his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

.The pool is very nice but the people in the pool are so rude they don't let kids have fun.their is very nice gym but when u go with kids I don't recommend it because there is nothing for them to do then swim but when their is very strict rules no ball playing in pool and no toys to be bought to pool .they so cheap when it come to pool towel they let u have only one that is so weird even if ur towel is wet my kids had the worst Experince their. This hotel is for grown up only because the people their are old and they don't like to hear kids talk aloud playing splashing.

Room Tip: Choose the side that has the pool bec their is a small lake view in that area
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Rosie O -

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your stay at the Sheraton Parsippany Hotel. I would also like to offer my sincere apologies for the less than welcoming service that you and your family experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments are not taken lightly. I have addressed the specific issues you have brought to our attention with the leadership staff of the fitness center to our attention to ensure that they are not repeated.

I appreciate your feedback to help us fine-tune our service. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back for a future stay to experience the improved Sheraton Parsippany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for a few days Aug 25-26 and could not be happier with the facilities. The building actually looks like a castle. Located seemingly in the middle of nowhere, you entered the building and the entire area is modern, clean and bright. The pool is small with a hot tub. There is an outdoor pool, but we needed to exit the indoor pool (which is dumb). The gym is excellent, plenty of exercise machines that were clean and very modern that included a TV on the display panel and a Racketball/Squash court.

Rooms itself were a fairly good size and clean. The TV included a 41" screen, but you need to bring HDMI or RCA plugs to watch your own movies, no DVD player. The Room has a door to share space to connect with the next higher number suite. WiFi is available throughout the facilities, they have excellent computers with oversized monitors in the lobby.

Beautiful hotel overall, you won't regret staying at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAM_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear StaleyLam -

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our recently renovated hotel and fitness center. It sounds like you had a chance to enjoy many of our facilities, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them. Your comment regarding the HDMI cables is something we will certainly look in to feasibility of providing. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany when you next visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews