We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACCOMENDATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The matteress was very uncomfrotable needed to be changed on Friday ; Saturday , the maids had no towels or face cloths . During my entire visit , the parking lot was being worked on . Had to move my vehicle several times . The Hotel was doing landscape work with mulch that had a bad smell , which was unbearable . If it had not been for the hotel clerk Ms. Hope Little , I might have had to sleep on the couch during my entire stay at this hotel , and did not receive any fresh towels and/or face cloths until Ms. Little returned to work the next morning . I wish to extend a heartfelt thanks to Ms. Little for seeing to my needs as quickly as she could . Great job Ms. Little , if it had not been for you ,I would've cheched out of this Hotel and went to the Hyatt down the street. Once again thanks Ms. Little

Room Tip: check the room really good before you settle in .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 629 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was a nice place to stay with my kids they have fun to swimming..thr room was clean and the staff was very helpful .. the only thing... it was the wireless internet should not to be charge most of the hotel we stay it coms free with the room rate ..I wish they change that soon

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Parsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It is on the expensive side but you do get what you pay for. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and accommodating. I did happen to use the room service (which is very rare for me since I do travel on a budget) and I found it to be fast and the food to be very good (although expensive). Breakfast buffet is excellent. Now the drawbacks in this hotel is that they charge extra for having a refrigerator and microwave on your room, for the wireless internet, and for the breakfast buffet. It is my believe that charging you extra for the breakfast buffet was reasonable as it did go beyond your usual fare. But I do think that having wireless internet, a microwave and a fridge on your room should be standard and you should not be charged extra for these (specially the internet).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tragaldavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Parsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and food and that our staff was helpful! I will definitely share your comments regarding the additional charges for internet, a microwave, and a fridge with upper management. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012, for one night pre-cruise. We were driving from Ottawa to the port of New York. We booked four rooms at the incredibly good price of $75/room, likely a promotion to boost occupancy, because the hotel had been in renovation. Those renovations are now complete (as per what I was told). The rooms we had were all renovated, clean, and very acceptable. The onsite restaurants were a bit pricy, even for breakfast, but there are cheaper options within a few minutes drive of the hotel. The drive to New York the next morning took us about a hour and and a half to get from the hotel to the cruise port. If you stay at this hotel pre-cruise, its best to leave yourself lots of driving time, in case you get turned around, because the highways to the port of New York are incredibly confusing! I would definitely stay at this hotel again pre-cruise.

Room Tip: Stay in the upgraded level, where they include a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-J-9917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Parsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and are happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next pre-cruise stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Online this hotel appears to be a 5 star hotel yet on my visit only the outside of the hotel and the lobby is deserving of 5 stars. My room was not the room I booked and not what's pictured online. Online pictures are purposely misleading and surprisingly the hotel is aware of this yet have not remove that pictures. I was told I am NOT the only 1 who complain, the room was awful, the beds appeared poorly made and worn out. Nothing I expected from what is considered a upscale hotel. So disappointing I left after an hour. To their credit they did not charge me but I think I'm being kind since what other choice did they have. This is the worse Sheraton experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Parsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the entire Sheraton Parsippany team we apologize for the level of service and cleanliness you experienced. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and clearly we dropped the ball. We would like to make this right with you, so please feel free to contact me directly prior to your next stay. You can reach me in the Executive Office at 973.560.5110.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What can I say? Absolutely wonderful hotel from top to bottom.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Parsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

A class act ,and some of the most friendly folks you have met, I have stayed in this hotel last year .... But after the renovation you should see the place , Now it is a Castle

Jb

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Parsippany, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back to our Castle again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
503 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
892 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $107 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing