We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
74
99
44
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
99
44
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean the breakfast area free breakfast gold member breakfast attendant waffle maker oatmeal flat screen water pressure comfortable stay off the highway first floor new jersey lobby karla business
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 249 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I have always loved all the Marriott brand hotels and if i could afford it stayed at the hotels when i traveled. Our stay here was a little depressing. We arrived very late which we called ahead and notified the hotel . They said that it was not a problem. and it wasnt. Our check in went well. We were given a room on the first floor. The mobility impaired rooms. The bed was extremely comfy and the pillows as well and the room was very clean. The first morning we noticed there was no spare toilet paper which we found a little odd. We went to the front and got one and told them that we had no spares. They only gave us one as if it was gold. The breakfast was delicious selection of hot and cold items. The second night we came back around 1030ish and in the restaurant section screaming and being loud was a group of sport parents and coaches. I assumed that because they were talking about games their kids were playing. The man at the front desk should have told them to be quiet which he did not. I was up all night and heard these drunk men until about 230 they kept coming in and out shouting and talking very loud. Which also made me laugh because of a previous review a group of baseball coaches and families complained that the hotel didnt give them a room for the kids to play in because it rained. It is not the hotel's job to find your kids activites. It is the hotel's job to tell you loud mouth guests and rude guests to be quiet. It was a sleepless night. Also the air conditioning unit in the room was going crazy and making all kinds of noises. Yes i could have said somethig but didnt feel like changing rooms at 230 3 in the morning. The next morning we had to ask for more toilet paper again since it was not refilled while we were out. I find that extremely ridiculous and unacceptable. The star of the hotel was Karla. She was in charge of the restaurant and from open to close of breakfast she was running around refilling and doing everything she is amazing and every hotel should have one of her. Its very impressive watching her work. please let her manager and boss know because wow. she deserves a 5 on 5 and one of the reasons i did not give a poor rating was because of her.

all in all the beds were comfy , rooms clean , ac needed maintenace and hotel staff should tell patrons to be quiet at certain times at night. But also cant blame the hotel for low class guests.

also the area isnt the best but is still right off the highway with a mcdonalds and mall very close so its not that bad.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello Silent_21, thank you for taking the time to write your review I see there were some concerns or missteps in our part and for that I want to apologize. We try to convey comfort policy to traveling teams about the courtesy to our other guest but sometimes they tend to stray and it can be a challenge as you experienced however we do try our best in those situations. I will definitely express your wonderful comments to Karla about her performance and service. We are centrally located to most major highways which makes it easy for all travelers. Thank you again for your review and bringing attention to things we need to address, train and work on better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We have stayed at this location for our Thanksgiving family visits - this time stayed in September. Each visit the front desk staff is great. Welcoming - efficient - accessible.
I have to make a special shout out to Carla in the breakfast room. She is quick and amazing. Everything in the room was refilled quickly - on the day she was not there you could see the difference. She even kept cleaning our table when only one empty plate was there. Carla is the perfect person for this job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Pat,
We appreciate your feedback after your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany! It brightens our day to hear that our team, especially Carla, went above and beyond to make sure your stay was enjoyable and that you had everything you needed during your time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we can't wait to see you again next time you are visiting the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn, Parsippany every month for the last year, usually staying an average of 10 to 12 nights. Apart from its convenient location and its comfortable rooms etc, the main reason I return is due to the hardworking, friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. A special mention to Karla and Fray who always greet you with a smile every morning and keep the reception and dining area running perfectly. All the staff are extremely helpful and greet me by name when i return each visit which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Andy,
We couldn't be happier to have you return as our guest each month at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. It's delightful to know that our hard work is being noticed and our convenient location and comfortable rooms continue to bring you back. We'll be sure that Karla and Fray know of your warm praise! Thank you again for your continued patronage, and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The pros: the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was yummy
The cons: no fan in the bathroom, incessant (3 different times) knocking on door before the noon checkout, walls are thin as paper
Overall, it was a nice stay, and I'd give it another chance if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iteachdma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your review! We were delighted to have you with us, and we are happy to see that you rested so comfortably. Our delicious breakfast is the best way to start any day. It is, however, unfortunate that not all aspects of your visit were up to your standards. We apologize in particular for any way in which our service fell short, and we will use your feedback as an opportunity to improve! It would be an honor to have you back for another stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We needed a reservation late on a Friday night during a rain storm. Booked this property based on TA reviews. $98 for a large king room. Lots of floor space, comfortable bed. Fridge. Keurig. Front desk agent was very welcoming. We purchased some snacks from the Market (at the front desk). Way over priced. Candy bar was $2.95. Nice lobby. Breakfast included was very good. As another poster said, the signage off Route 46 wasn’t good. We passed it before finally seeing it on the way back. Very close to I-80.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jackiepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us, we're happy that were were able to welcome you on a rainy Friday night. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly service. We're also glad that you enjoyed our nice lobby and tasty breakfast. We appreciated the chance to be your host and hope to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews