We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Lindsay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Basic but OK”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is very basic - inexpensive , clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi and a small breakfast buffet. The room with king bed and love seat was quite spacious. They also have a very small workout room which was always full at 6 - 8 AM, Be aware that you really need a car to get around this area and if you are from out of state it may take a while to get used to the no left hand turns. No good restaurants for miles.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Garnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Chuck_Garnet,
Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased to know our clean hotel, spacious accommodations, and friendly staff met your satisfaction. We value your feedback and thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Nimmi Kaur, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    38
    18
    10
See reviews for
49
46
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very helpful girls at the front desk, good breakfast, clean rooms. Nothing beautiful but plenty of parking and a safe feeling location. Need chocolate chips for oatmeal and extra help for breakfast. Was recommend to go to blackthorn pub for dinner and was very awesome quality food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenkobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Laurenkobes,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We're pleased to know our helpful staff, complimentary breakfast, and clean rooms made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Amanda Pfeiffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was very nice and spacious for the 2 of us.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Free breakfast was good with hot selections, this was a great and convenient value that made feel the hotel rate cheap.

Very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenegadoExiliado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
RenegadoExiliado,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay, as well as our spacious accommodations and complimentary breakfast. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overnight stay to break a long road trip. Rooms (2 on first floor) were clean and comfortable, location quiet. Heating unit under window was as loud as a freight train, but we shut it off and room stayed warm enough for the whole night. Breakfast was fine, service friendly. Good value overall, and we reached Boston the next day by early afternoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereinrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
hereinrussia,
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your road trip to Boston, and thank you for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and sincerely apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered during your visit. We hope you'll have any opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night for an extremely low rate($62!) which seems to be the norm for this area. No problems with our usual check in procedure of me calling to authorize my fiancé to check in early under my name. We were pleased to get upgraded to a nice suite which is supposed to be given to Gold members anyways(the gal made it sound like they relented even with the cheap rate).

As for restaurants in the area there are some not far away, including a Fridays just a mile up the road, along with a Fuddruckers which are getting harder and harder to find.

The suite was very nice and spacious for the 2 of us. 2 flat screen TVs. Average channel selection with a decent amount of HD channels including NYC locals. Nice hot shower with good water pressure. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only downside was the AC wouldn't kick on, I suspect this was because winter is here in the Northeast so it had been shut off for the season. The room was a little warm for sleeping and the window didn't open, that was the only negative.

Breakfast was good, this hotel definitely had the "refreshed"/updated breakfast for Fairfield with hot selections and was on par with Hampton Inns, a very welcome change from only offering microwavable breakfast sandwiches. The breakfast area was pretty decent size and was not promptly put away right at 10AM on a Saturday which was nice. Yes it's Styrofoam plates but it's a Fairfield not a Marriott(and it's free).

For the free breakfast and a $12 cheaper rate than the Courtyard next door, I don't really see a reason to use the Courtyard next time(which looked to be under heavy construction/renovation). Very happy with our stay and the cheap rate and wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
A K,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay. It's great to hear that our clean accommodations and complimentary breakfast selection met your satisfaction. We apologize for the frustrations you encountered with the air conditioning unit. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff in order to make the necessary repairs. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay otherwise and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stay here when travelling from VA to ME as it is a nice 1/2 way point. Relatively easy access to I 287 and a real slice of life of this part of NJ. During my multiple stays it has been clean and comfortable. Had often stayed in upper floor room but one trip had a very nice room on 1st floor, will seek that again. WIFI was better there. Breakfast always seems to draw a crowd but there is generally room for all and plenty to choose from. Victoria at front desk on last two visits was pleasant and very helpful. Can't speak to condition of other amenities as our trips are in and out. Several nice Jersey-style diners in the area if you are in the mood for plenty to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vafedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
vafedtraveller,
Thank you for selecting Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany during your travels, and writing a review from your experience. We appreciate your continued patronage and we're pleased to know we consistently deliver great service and clean accommodations on your visit. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff and will make sure Victoria receives a special commendation for her warm hospitality. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

There are very few occasions when a hotel staff has just wowed the pants off me but this Fairfield Inn has a truly extraordinary collective attending to their guests. I have now had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn in Parsippany on three separate occasions and I tip my hat to Miguel for assembling the most amazing people who are lit up and totally invested in the wellbeing of those of us who stay here. I want to give special props to David, Tori, and Vickey at the desk for being so welcoming, vested and responsive,, to Divina and Emiliano for their kind presence and outstanding performance with the morning breakfast items, to Janfrey for his dedication keeping everything moving, to Abby Housk and her staff Edith, Claudette, Edith, Irene, Mamoune, Marianne, Mary, Rose, and Ruth for the spot clean rooms. It has truly been a pleasure staying at this Fairfield Inn. The property itself is in line with what you would expect with the Fairfield logo, though on the nicer side, and there is a dedication to excellence that is felt throughout the hotel. If Marriott is listening, give these people an accommodation while the nature of time has them all creating this masterpiece of genuine human caring in one setting. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

Room Tip: The extra space of the king suites, along with the microwave and mini-fridge and the two flat screen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Viceroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
The_Viceroy,
We appreciate your review and recognition of our excellent staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We have a special team of dedicated associates that make sincere hospitality their top priority. Incredible reflections like yours gives us an opportunity to commend our staff on their excellence in service that made for an exceptional stay. I will be certain to award David, Tori, Vickey, Divina, Emiliano, Janfrey, Abby Housk, Edith, Claudette, Irene, Mamoune, Marianne, Mary, Rose, and Ruth all with a special commendations on their exemplary customer service. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again soon. Thank you again for your great review and continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Address: 3535 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#8 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel located in the heart of Parsippany, NJ. We offer the modern decor, excellent service and terrific amenities that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. Our renovated guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities like free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and large work desk. Our suites offer separate spaces for work and rest. Revive daily with our free deluxe continental buffet at this Parsippany, NJ hotel. Keep your healthy routine in our on-site fitness center. Stay connected with our Business Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A great location, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel, ideally located off of Route 46 East, is convenient to New York City, Whippany NJ, Newark Airport, and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. One of the friendliest among Parsippany hotels, the Fairfield Inn & Suites looks forward to providing you the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Parsippany
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Parsippany
Fairfield Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing