We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, reliable, convenient, and friendly place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, reliable, convenient, and friendly place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a very positive experience here while staying for 2 nights mid-week. Good facility and breakfast. I asked for a top floor room (and got it) after reading reviews that said this hotel caters to groups and can be noisy as a result. Groups stay on floors 2 and 3, so be sure to ask for the 4th floor. The staff went above and beyond by allowing an extremely early check in at no charge so we could get some sleep after an all night drive. This is my new go to hotel when I am in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilderwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Wilderwomyn,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating to your requests. We appreciate you choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites, and we’re happy to be your number one choice hotel in the area. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    38
    17
    8
See reviews for
47
45
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A so-so hotel. Nothing special. Fourth floor had a tinge of cigarette smoke to it, although the hotel claims to be 100% smoke free. Gym as two treadmills and a bike. Oh and 3 dumbbells. Not exactly the YMCA. Although the hotel does offer free passes to the local Y, but after a day if work, who really feels like driving to hit the gym. Breakfast is typical Marriott style. Good for a few days but gets old real quick. Beds are super comfy, and quiet and spacious. About par for the course

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cappy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Cappy007,
Thank you for writing a review. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay in our comfortable accommodations. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I’m sorry for the areas that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. We value you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Parsippany. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My Mom passed away recently and my family needed a place to stay. We like the Marriotts and this was the only one that had enough rooms available to accommodate all of us. We needed 6 rooms. Though some of the furniture was a little tired, they couldn't have been more helpful. We had food delivered every evening for the 6 days we all were here. They let us use the breakfast area, turning on the lights and moving furniture around. They let us use the lobby for hanging out and having snacks and drinks. They really went out of their way to make sure we were all "cared for". I for one really appreciated it. The rooms were comfortable and clean with comfortable beds too. I for one will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredandhappy6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Retiredandhappy6563,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope we were able to add a little extra comfort during such a difficult time. I’m pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments to our team. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you’ll be staying with us again. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I am a part of a marching band. 100+ of us stayed here for two nights when we participated in the 2013 St. Patrick's Day Parade in NYC. The room was great, the breakfast was decent, the staff was friendly enough. I had no complaints. It was a nice, average stay and I would consider going again in the future for business, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inoah1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
inoah1997,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We’re happy to have had you and your marching band stay with us while participating in the 2013 St. Patrick’s Day Parade in NYC. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is a nice comfortable hotel for the business traveler. The room was very quiet and the bedding comfortable. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. The king room had enough room to spread out and work. WIFI Internet access was spotty in the room, occasionally dropping during sessions. Breakfast choices were above average for a Fairfield set, with one hot entrée per day during the week. Fitness room was small and there is no pool onsite, thought they do have an arrangement with the local Y for both. Good restaurants nearby but not within walking distance. Mostly business travelers during my stay which was midweek.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AstralTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
AstralTraveler77,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on business. We’re glad you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel well suited for your business travels. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and the variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guest. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Parsippany. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Mostly clean hotel with good road access. Unfortunately, we stayed while there was a huge wedding party and a bunch of squealing teen girls there for a soccer tournament. At night, the wedding took over the whole of the lobby. The noise in the hallways was loud. We had a room with a connecting door and could hear the people in the next room very clearly and loudly. The breakfast buffet got quite crowded so make sure you get there early if you want breakfast. The AC unit was super loud and the hotel was hot in every room - the elevator was particularly sweaty.

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room unless you know the people next door and plan on keeping the door op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
maj2007,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the noisy disturbances and frustrations you encountered during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Rooms were very well equipped, spacious and clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Greenery all around the hotel and hardly any noise from the traffic. Lobby and B/f area gets crowded whenever there are groups. B/f was good.
Quite a distance from Manhattan and JFK. Would be difficult to locate the hotel if you are going on your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rajukaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
rajukaruna,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and found our clean hotel and spacious accommodations to meet your expectations. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Parsippany. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Miguel Colon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Address: 3535 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#8 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel located in the heart of Parsippany, NJ. We offer the modern decor, excellent service and terrific amenities that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. Our renovated guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities like free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and large work desk. Our suites offer separate spaces for work and rest. Revive daily with our free deluxe continental buffet at this Parsippany, NJ hotel. Keep your healthy routine in our on-site fitness center. Stay connected with our Business Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A great location, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel, ideally located off of Route 46 East, is convenient to New York City, Whippany NJ, Newark Airport, and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. One of the friendliest among Parsippany hotels, the Fairfield Inn & Suites looks forward to providing you the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Parsippany
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Parsippany
Fairfield Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing