We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Stayed here on our way to NYC. Very clean and comfortable hotel.Good free breakfast in the morning. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipsytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    82
    38
    18
    10
See reviews for
49
46
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2007

I was pleased with my stay at the Fairfield Inn. My king room was spacious and very clean, the bed, with 5 down pillows, was one of the most comfortable I've slept on in recent memory, and the staff was courteous and helpful.

The hotel's location is near I-80 and I-287, but not in a busy area. I paid $79+tax on a Saturday night, which seemed very reasonable for someplace this close to New York. When I visited the city the next morning, it was less than half an hour away, although I am certain that traffic would be much heavier on weekdays. There does not seem to be any train station nearby.

The clerk told me that the free breakfast would start on Sunday at 7:00, but when I came down to the lobby at 6:20 it was already set out and the staff was very welcoming. They offered a nice selection of fresh fruit and juice, pastries, eggs, cereal and several other items.

Overall I was very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Quite friendly staff, comfortable quiet room, above average complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Weekday rates are out of sight
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank first_time_yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2006

I spent one Friday night at this property. My room was fresh and clean and very quiet. It had an incredibly comfortable bed and I slept great! The free continental breakfast the next day was pretty decent, too. They had oatmeal and you-bake waffles in addition to the usual bagels, muffins and dry cereal. All in all this was a good value for an above average hotel.

  • Liked — Quiet and a very comfortable bed.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rfross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2006

I never would have thought that a Fairfield Inn would be so nice. The hotel must have undergone significant renovations. The rooms are furnished very nicely with flat-screen TVs and pleasing decor. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Breakfast is above average and free but if you arrive late - there is a snack bar too (small fee) - tasty too.

I have stayed here twice already for work. The hotel is very nice, convenient and among the best values (priced 40% less than the Sheraton - and better than it too). I will be staying here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2006

I was very impressed. Hotel was modern and up to date. Check-in was fast. Rooms were very clean, good size. Bathroom was nice,but towels were cheap. Smoking room didn't have smoke odor. Nice sheets and decor.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2005

We stayed two nights at this highway hotel with a group attending a local wedding; very convenient access to several highways.

What was good: king bed was very comfortable; bathroom clean; friendly and helpful staff on the telephone; several choices at breakfast - fruit, yogurt, muffins, french toast/eggs, bagels; refrigerator put in our room on request.

What was bad: advertised free internet access was not available except when everyone else in the hotel was asleep; way too lightly staffed - no one at the reception desk for check in; dozens of mattresses/boxsprings in the hallways for renovation the day we were leaving, tying up the elevators; walls thin enough that the talkers in the next room could be heard at 4:30 am.

This hotel was adequate; average for budget accommodations, not a destination hotel by any means. Would I stay here again, given all the hotels in the area? No.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waltlayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Address: 3535 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#8 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel located in the heart of Parsippany, NJ. We offer the modern decor, excellent service and terrific amenities that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. Our renovated guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities like free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and large work desk. Our suites offer separate spaces for work and rest. Revive daily with our free deluxe continental buffet at this Parsippany, NJ hotel. Keep your healthy routine in our on-site fitness center. Stay connected with our Business Center and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A great location, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel, ideally located off of Route 46 East, is convenient to New York City, Whippany NJ, Newark Airport, and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. One of the friendliest among Parsippany hotels, the Fairfield Inn & Suites looks forward to providing you the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Parsippany
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Parsippany
Fairfield Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing