We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shortest stay ever!!!!!!!!! Horrrrrrrribbbbbblllllleeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Parsippany
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I checked in at 6pm and checked out at 850pm. I only spent a hour in the room as I went out to get something to eat. The first room was dirty so they gave me another one. I got that room key and went out to grab food. when I returned their were other guest in the rooms around outside smoking marijuana. I sat in the room as long as I could and finally got up to leave. the hotel is horrible you would be better off sleeping in your car. the beds are messy it is obvious that the sheets, pillow cases and blankets are recycled unless they are stained they were all wrinkled up in both rooms. The sign out front says newly renovated. The TV had wavy lines. Don't chose this hotel even if you are desperate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayletta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Waleed T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Celeste E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room smell fresh paint, furniture is old. Bathroom smell like pee. Breakfast is poor, plastic cups have smell of a solvent, eggs are cold

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sign out front is not for a HJ Express so I drove by it looking for the Express. Once parked you have to climb a steep 1 floor high hill to get into the lobby. Check in was pleasant. Room was in need of remodel as the paint was falling off of the ceiling. Sheets had a stain on it but otherwise looked clean. Continental breakfast was good. The counter person was stocking food and working the counter and not doing either very efficiently.location was 20 miles from where I was going but the low cost brought me there. Was about half the price of the closer hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russtduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kris101, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, i would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the room to your standards. We at the HOward Johnsons Parsippany strive to provide every guest with a clean comfortable room. If your room was not up to par we wish you had notified the front desk and we would have made every effort to satisfy you.
we hope to see you again in the future and hopefully we will be able to satisfy your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kris101, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

close to everywhere ,staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great with scrambled eggs and waffles,a great start to the day.all sorts of dining options close by [all within 2 miles] and the chinese delivery in the area is also very good. home depo across the street ,easy access to rt 80 and rt 287

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wllmpwrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
323 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
FairBridge Hotel & Conference Center East Hanover
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Address: 625 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3408 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $64 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing