We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In dire need of renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Parsippany
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In dire need of renovation”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms need a complete makeover. The carpeting was old, the walls were dirty and the sheets had stains. The microwave in the room didn't work. The free breakfast is adequate although one day the scrambled eggs were ice cold. The staff was courteous and when we asked for the sheets to be changed out because of the stains that was done quickly. But overall experience was poor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete07046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    56
    76
    63
    70
See reviews for
71
57
53
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed king room it was like 65 with tax can't beat that room was big n clean oldschool TV for the price I would stay again checkout is 11 which blowss

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I think the owners should re-invest in the cleaning and remodeling of the rooms in this hotel. The bathrooms reek of germs and un-clean surfaces. Like mold peeling wallpaper & stains. Truly disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eharri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Bethel Park
Level Contributor
104 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Obviously we did not get one of the advertised "Newly Renovated Rooms". I dont mind old furniture, but when the wallpaper is falling down, 1 of 3 lights works, and the carpet had burn marks all over it....what the hell was renovated? However, I have to say, the breakfast was surprisingly great...and was available from 5:00 am, Not sure if all the rooms are as bad, but if you stay there DO NOT stay in room 121.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Blaise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STROUDSBURG
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a good location to catch a train from Morristown into the city and be able to stay in a realistically priced accomodation. Enjoyed having a recliner in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank GEORGIANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
597 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Property: Travelodge Parsippany
Address: 625 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3408 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing