We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for wedding block”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I will preface this with my usual disclaimer that I am very picky with hotels. Add to that, this time I was in need of a hotel for my wedding block so I was perhaps even pickier than usual! We visited a lot of hotels in the area before choosing the Holiday Inn, and I am really glad we did. The sales manager, Samia, was very easy to work with. I was constantly asking to add rooms and change reservations as well as checking who had booked so far. She was always happy to oblige.

The hotel is modern and clean. We stayed in a suite, which was huge, but we had checked out other types of rooms and they all looked nice.

They gave a lot of benefits for guests of our block including a free drink in the attached restaurant, Pure Lounge, which was very much appreciated. They also decorated our room with rose petals and chocolates - really cute idea!

Pure was a fun time for late night dancing and their food is also good (though on the pricey side).

One negative was the breakfast. The first morning we were there, they were out of coffee and it took quite a while to refill. The second morning, I did not attend, but some of our guests said it was a total mess of disorganization and they were out of everything. I think perhaps they need to plan for more guests at breakfast than they currently do.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others, for a group block or otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majesty318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Coming home from a trip to the Northeast, I did something I rarely do. Stop at a hotel without without previous arrangements or reservations. We were stuck in traffic a good portion of the day and the night had quickly come upon us. It was about ten o clock and I had already stopped at several locations that had no vacancy.

Finally, I came across this place and I wish I could rememeber the young man that helped. I said I needed a room and he did not have a lot available. He gave me the rate and I ask if he had anything better priced. He did and I went with it. He was very considerate, which was important after a long day.

We did not get to experience much else of the hotel but the room. It was large and spacious. Pleasantly surprised. Clean and quiet. I could not have asked for a much more under the circumstances.

We had no issue and would not hesitate to stay there again, if ever passing through again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I went to this hotel for a wedding and I had an amazing experience. The rooms are big and comfortable, the bathroom big and clean, the breakfast rich and varied. Wi-fi signal was very good. Very relaxing place...even if in the middle of nowhere..I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcardill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hello G Cardill,

Thank you for taking out the time in sharing your comments on your recent stay with us, I am happy to see that you received a great experience. Hope to see you soon!!

Best Regards,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently had to stay at this hotel for business and I must say I was very happy to have stayed here. Room was clean and updated. Wi-Fi was strong and the breakfast was hot. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Tom B,

Thank you for sharing your experience in your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites. It gives us great pleasure to read such positive feedback from our staff. We strive for the Best and wont settle for less.

Best Regards,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I wanted to say I was a guest part of a group at hotel and on Saturday April 5 th was so so not organized,
Sunday April 6th. Is was great your staff Darlene was so courteous had it beautiful she made sure bagels muffin bread and pastries were constantly put out, juices coffee water refilling.
Stirring hot buffet food , she was always smiling full of energy a social butterfly ,great hospitality,a 5 star employee you have there.. She went well and beyond to greet and meet all guests ..like I said a friendly bubbly person makes you want to come back to see her. So great to see some one smile so early in the morning ,, made my day. She lights up the room

Room Tip: All areas are good all rooms were good place was not noisy at all ran so well We will return.....
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Diane C,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your dining experience at our Holiday Inn & Suites. Darlene is definitely an example of how much one person can make a difference and turn a bad experience into a positive one. We are grateful to have such a genuinely caring person working in the restaurant.

Best Regards,

Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

we spent a weekend at this holiday inn this past weekend, def had a very enjoyable stay. we are planing on returning sometime this summer. we also had lunch at Pure restaurant downstairs connected to the lobby and it was delicious! drinks was great food was just as good. overall we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear RussJ35,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you enjoyed your over-all stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed here before and I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this one has the best staff. They are always helpful, wether you know the area or you are visiting for the first time.You should check it out for yourself!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your wonderful experience at our Holiday Inn & Suites. Our management team does a great job in making sure that all of our agents and staff are knowledgeable of their surroundings.

Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
313 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#14 of 16 in Parsippany
329 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing