We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continental experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I wanted to say I was a guest part of a group at hotel and on Saturday April 5 th was so so not organized,
Sunday April 6th. Is was great your staff Darlene was so courteous had it beautiful she made sure bagels muffin bread and pastries were constantly put out, juices coffee water refilling.
Stirring hot buffet food , she was always smiling full of energy a social butterfly ,great hospitality,a 5 star employee you have there.. She went well and beyond to greet and meet all guests ..like I said a friendly bubbly person makes you want to come back to see her. So great to see some one smile so early in the morning ,, made my day. She lights up the room

Room Tip: All areas are good all rooms were good place was not noisy at all ran so well We will return.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello Diane C,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your dining experience at our Holiday Inn & Suites. Darlene is definitely an example of how much one person can make a difference and turn a bad experience into a positive one. We are grateful to have such a genuinely caring person working in the restaurant.

Best Regards,

Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 173 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

we spent a weekend at this holiday inn this past weekend, def had a very enjoyable stay. we are planing on returning sometime this summer. we also had lunch at Pure restaurant downstairs connected to the lobby and it was delicious! drinks was great food was just as good. overall we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear RussJ35,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you enjoyed your over-all stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed here before and I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this one has the best staff. They are always helpful, wether you know the area or you are visiting for the first time.You should check it out for yourself!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your wonderful experience at our Holiday Inn & Suites. Our management team does a great job in making sure that all of our agents and staff are knowledgeable of their surroundings.

Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Do NOT go to this hotel unless you are a swinger! My family was having a wedding at another location after New Years in that area so we stayed here because we were from out of town and it was close to the wedding. Well were we in for a surprise! When we checked in, there were a lot of couples walking around dressed kind of sexy. We didn't think anything of it, and then left for our wedding. When we got back, outside, there were a few couples out smoking and 2 girls kissing & making out, yes, making out, and barely dressed. We went it, and got on the elevator to go to our room and there more girls barely dressed, drunk and cursing. We were with my mother and 3 younger sister's and my sister's daughter. It was totally disgusting! The entire environment of the hotel was creepy and sleazy! I had gone down to the lobby and asked what was going on and a hotel employee told us there was a swinger's party going on that night in their event banquet room and that the group was also all staying there too. He said they have these types of events every month there. I think someone should have warned us or told us that this was not a family friendly hotel & these types of events happen here so we could have chose another location and not have our family subjected to this!

If you have a family or traveling with family, do not stay at this Holiday Inn! Or at least be warned of what goes on here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Greetings!

Thank for taking out the time to express your opinion about your recent stay. You have stated some serious concerns that alarmed our hotel staff. In response to the comment you made about having to be a "swinger" in order to stay in our hotel is offensive to those who choose to stay with us. The hotel cannot be held responsible in the manner people choose to dress themselves and for the choice to live their life style. You have stated that you were here "after New Years", in looking through our book of events, the hotel didnt have any functions scheduled. It is unfortunate to know that you and your family had such a negative impression of our hotel. I can assure you that we take pride in our hotel in running it in a respectable manner. We would like the opportunity to regain your faith in us, if you are in our area in the future please feel free to get in contact with me.

Best Regards,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here with my family on a trip to visit the Northern NJ area.

The room heater has two settings: off and tornado. It was so loud that we chose to sleep with it off and felt cold when we weren't piled under the sheets. The last day it was below zero and the breakfast area next to the lobby was freezing. They said it was because of the automatic doors letting out the heat. Poor design, poor excuse.

What disturbed my sleep more than the cold, was the sound of the wind blowing the last two nights. There must have been a small gap in the window which whistled when the wind blew strongly. I mentioned this to the staff, so hopefully this problem is resolved.

What saved this stay was that the staff was pleasant with us and the included breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and suited our needs. The location was also convenient to get to the places where we needed to go.

Overall not bad, but not the best place to sleep in cold windy weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisemeister79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Smuckers and Cheese,
Thank you for taking out the time to share your recent experience with us, please accept my sincere apologies in the condition your AC unit was found in. We will like the opportunity to regain your faith in us and extend an invitation back to our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the service of our staff.
Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff was very attentive to my needs, and went out of their way to accommodate me. Teresa and Ryan were fantastic!
I had an issue with the restaurant, and the manager did everything he could to make things better.
THANKS JOE!!!

Room Tip: If you have any type of mobility problems, ask for a room near an elevator. Otherwise, it could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello William H,
Thank you for taking out the time to give us a review on your recent stay with us, Its good to see that our General Manager from our restaurant Joe was able to rectify any issues. Theresa and Ryan are definitely a great asset to our company and thank you for commending them. Hope to you see soon!!
Best Regards
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The company for which I speak frequently books meeting space here. The meeting rooms are conveniently located off the front lobby and the folks who set up the meeting room are pleasant. Fanny, who fills the water pitchers, is very smart. She made sure there was extra glassware and was generous in putting a couple of pitchers on each table. The problem is that the hotel was pretty damaged during Hurricane Sandy and still has torn carpet, burned out bulbs, and a meeting room floor so warped that you'll be tripping. I also had to ask for a power cord with a ground plug, even though our banquet instructions specifically tell the hotel staff that there must be three prongs on the plug.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hello Professordoctormom,

Thank you for expressing your concerns about your recent experience with our hotel.
Our hotel was one of the fortunate ones that did not suffer any damages from hurricane Sandy. We were the only hotel open in our area and I am proud to say that we able to accommodate a lot of families who lost their homes and suffered damages due to hurricane Sandy. I do want to apologize for the warped carpet, it should have been taped down to avoid anyone from tripping. I have addressed all of your concerns and issues with our sales team, Please rest assure that you will not have any problems on your next booking. All supplies needed for you to have a successful class will be purchased.
Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
625 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $102 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing