We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at a good price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at a good price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is neat and clean and the staff is friendly. However, the restaurant is under renovation and breakfast is also served in a makeshift room. There are several restaurants on the road - so you can have your pick at a short ride away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Parsippany. In our efforts to provide a hot all american breakfast to our guest, we must use all of our available space to accomodate everyone. We apologize if it seemed less than satisfying, We
would appreciate having the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and enjoy our newly renovated restaurant.

We look forward to serving you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    39
    9
    15
See reviews for
35
20
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed on a Friday and a Saturday night. Check in was easy, as was check out. Our room, a two-bed suite, was great, with plenty of room and electrical outlets. The only gripe I have is that the pillows were weirdly small and square, and I'm not talking about decorative pillows--I'm talking about the regular sleeping pillows. Despite being marked "soft" and "firm", I found all the pillows to be "firm". Not a deal-breaker, but definitely made my stay less enjoyable. Great location, would stay here again. Breakfast area seemed to be under construction, so it was relocated to what appeared to be a guest room.. pretty standard just-add-water-eggs and muffins type of breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Greetings!!
Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey. We apologize for the inconvenience in the quality of our pillows and the breakfast. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and in the process of getting a full service restaurant on property. We are in the process of changing the type and size of our pillows for our rooms.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, in an effort to restore your faith in our hotel, we would appreciate having the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and experience the fine dining of our new restaurant coming in April and a good night sleep. When it’s convenient, please contact me directly so that I may personally look after all arrangements 973-263-2000 ext. 521.
We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the holiday inn for 5 nights and it was a wonderful stay! The rooms were excellent and the front desk staff , Ryan, was super nice to us any time we needed anything. Super clean big rooms! Breakfast was great! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanieA_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking out the time to write such a wonderful review on our hotel. Our team at the Holiday Inn & Suites are knowledgeable and are always prepared to deliver our product and our services. I am happy to see that we have exceeded your expections and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely
Magaly Barahona Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is our first stop when we toured the USA last October. It's a cliche to say that the staff are friendly but yes, THEY ARE INDEED!

This is also the first Holiday Inn property among the others we stayed in key US cities and by far, the BEST when it comes to the complimentary breakfast. It's continental, yes, but unlike other Holiday Inn hotels we stayed, they serve more variety to choose from.

As for the other amenities, Holiday Inn has a very famous reputation for cleanliness and great rooms so no need to elaborate on this.

Their location is very quiet and nearby across the street are several grocery shops and restaurants that serve good food.

If you want great value for a great hotel, Holiday Inn Parsippany is a wise choice!

Room Tip: Try to email them in advance and they will promptly reserve the room according to your specs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello!

Thank You for taking out the time to express how great your stay has been with us, our staff is committed to guest satisfaction.


We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
201 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel was in a flooded area during Hurricane Sandy. On November 28, 2012, I found it very clean and well-organized. The staff took care of all our meeting room needs. It's being remodeled due to hurricane damage and the only problem was meeting room temperature control. When I asked for assistance, an engineer was immediately sent and adjustments were made. The previously awful Harold's Restaurant in the hotel is now closed and is being replaced by something else. In the meantime, the hotel provided a nice complimentary breakfast to guests in the area the restaurant previously occupied.

Room Tip: I like a room far from the elevator. The rooms with #33 (233, 333, etc.) are quite close to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were in town for a wedding over the weekend staying on points. The front desk staff were very helpful. I asked for an upgrade and received a huge two room suite that had everything we needed, including a mini kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster, fridge and microwave.

The hotel was clean, up-to-date and very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wakefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fairly friendly staffs and okay hotel overall. I ended up in this hotel because the Mariott was oversold. I don't like the restaurant where I had breakfast but, to give it the benefit of the doubt, the restaurant was under construction. I also had to witness the domestic disturbance right in front of my room window.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuliechristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey. We apologize for the quality of our breakfast. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and in the process of getting a full service restaurant on property.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, Please look forward to our newly renovated restaurant coming in March.

We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Address: 707 Rt. 46 E., Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing