We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value, the BEST breakfast and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, the BEST breakfast and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is our first stop when we toured the USA last October. It's a cliche to say that the staff are friendly but yes, THEY ARE INDEED!

This is also the first Holiday Inn property among the others we stayed in key US cities and by far, the BEST when it comes to the complimentary breakfast. It's continental, yes, but unlike other Holiday Inn hotels we stayed, they serve more variety to choose from.

As for the other amenities, Holiday Inn has a very famous reputation for cleanliness and great rooms so no need to elaborate on this.

Their location is very quiet and nearby across the street are several grocery shops and restaurants that serve good food.

If you want great value for a great hotel, Holiday Inn Parsippany is a wise choice!

Room Tip: Try to email them in advance and they will promptly reserve the room according to your specs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello!

Thank You for taking out the time to express how great your stay has been with us, our staff is committed to guest satisfaction.


We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    43
    10
    16
See reviews for
37
21
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
201 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel was in a flooded area during Hurricane Sandy. On November 28, 2012, I found it very clean and well-organized. The staff took care of all our meeting room needs. It's being remodeled due to hurricane damage and the only problem was meeting room temperature control. When I asked for assistance, an engineer was immediately sent and adjustments were made. The previously awful Harold's Restaurant in the hotel is now closed and is being replaced by something else. In the meantime, the hotel provided a nice complimentary breakfast to guests in the area the restaurant previously occupied.

Room Tip: I like a room far from the elevator. The rooms with #33 (233, 333, etc.) are quite close to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were in town for a wedding over the weekend staying on points. The front desk staff were very helpful. I asked for an upgrade and received a huge two room suite that had everything we needed, including a mini kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster, fridge and microwave.

The hotel was clean, up-to-date and very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wakefj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fairly friendly staffs and okay hotel overall. I ended up in this hotel because the Mariott was oversold. I don't like the restaurant where I had breakfast but, to give it the benefit of the doubt, the restaurant was under construction. I also had to witness the domestic disturbance right in front of my room window.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuliechristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey. We apologize for the quality of our breakfast. Our hotel is undergoing renovations and in the process of getting a full service restaurant on property.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, Please look forward to our newly renovated restaurant coming in March.

We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during hurricane sandy. Really nice staff went out of their way to do all they could to make our experience a good one. We had standard room with two double beds. Would have preferred a King, but due to Sandy, we were fortunate to have a room at all. Despite packed house, rooms were cleaned in a timely manner. Comfortable beds, flat screen TV, and decent fitness room and convenient location make this an ideal spot for (primarily) the business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havegunwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mostly meets minimum requirement to just spend a night but if wireless in room is critical for your work, AVOID this hotel. Here's my experience just a week ago.

Wireless signal was present in my room, but I just could not get my iPad, iPhone or Android phone to log on successfully. Even the wall internet cable connection which I tried with a Macbook was intermittent and unusable. Called front-desk for help and it took a long time before some IT guy with very poor communication skills called back. He spent half a hour on the line with me directly me to try one thing after another, all to no avail. Then he said he would call me back ... turned out to be just an excuse to run away from a technical problem that was above his basic trouble-shooting ability. No call-back or help in any shape or form was given thereafter. Front-desk was completely useless - passing the buck to "some outsourced company" as if the hotel had nothing to do with this problem. Unbelievable incompetent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaly B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Parsippany New Jersey.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the WIFI connection, our hotel is in the process of expanding the band width and the strength of our connection.
Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory experience, we know that you are accustomed to staying in our brands all over the country, you must know how much we pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail. Please be assured that we have taken corrective measure to prevent such occurrences in the future.
We look forward to serving you again soon,

Sincerely,
Magaly Barahona-Meza
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Clean room and what you would expect in terms of set-up. Appears to have been a relatively recent renovation. Sadly, there were a couple of things that were frustrating...1) a hair (and not from a head) on the sheets of one bed, 2) a shower drain that was painfully slow (no one likes to stand in 6" of water), 3) an air unit that was incredibly loud, and 4) wireless Internet that was too slow to allow me to connect to my work network. The last was a real frustration, in that it prevents me from making progress on a project.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Address: 707 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Parsippany, NJ the place where the river winds through the valley The Holiday Inn & Suites(R)Hotel Parsippany Fairfield is situated near the intersection of I-80 and I-280. This Parsippany, New Jersey hotel's facility is near New York City and the Garden State's most charming sites, making it a great choice for those who want to enjoy a small town and the big city during the same trip. Our prime location helps maximize your Parsippany, New Jersey vacation. Since the hotel's facility is near public transportation to New York City, a day trip to Manhattan couldn't be easier! Morristown and Historic Speedwell offer modern dining and shopping set against authentic 18th-century buildings. Why not catch Giants and Jets football at the Meadowlands Sports Complex?. Many notable, local companies, including Noritsu, Siemens, IBM, Suburban Propane and Lexus, are a short commute from the hotel. In addition, thoughtful amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center, flexible meeting space and a free local shuttle create a hassle-free, seamless business trip. Our experienced staff can't wait to welcome you. Lounge in the gorgeous courtyard by the outdoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. PURE Restaurant and Lounge features an innovative menu fusing American cuisine and Pan Asian influences with a slight bit of French flair. Our restaurant uses only the finest locally harvested, organic, cruelty free ingredients from sushi to steak to creme brulee. We provide you with elegant dining in a sophisticated atmosphere that will dazzle your senses. Explore our Full service bar which has a variety of selected domestic and imported beer including 12 on tap Specialty Drinks, Premium Liquors, Cordials and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Holiday Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing