We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the attrium area at this embassy suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff are very inviting. Melissa at the front desk is phenominal. She'll remember your name and use it when she sees you and when she talks with you. Rooms are nice and clean. Bathroom fixtures look a little worn but it won't stop me from staying there again, wich I will.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We usually stay at a nearby Hampton Inn when visiting North Jersey, but it was booked. This was our 2nd choice, but no longer -- its our preference now. The staff was friendly and responsive; the room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated; the bed luxurious. Breakfast, although crowded, was very good and the buffet was refilled continuously.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCHHLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed at this property more times than I can count in the past year. On a whole, it is my first choice in this area.

On a plus side, the rooms are spacious, clean, and the facility is well maintained. I give kudos to the staff who are always friendly. Melissa always greets people with a friendly smile at check in. The woman who works breakfast is also extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast has a good selection and there is usually sufficient seating.

The only ding is that what to expect on arrival is somewhat inconsistent. About 75% of the time they get it just right, you will get the room you booked and if you are a gold / diamond member your water bottles and snacks will be waiting in the room nicely presented. Unfortunately, maybe they overbook or something, but the other 25% is often a miss. You may have booked a king bed on an executive floor but will wind up with twin beds or (worse) in a smoking room. If you arrive and a room does not already have your name on a folder, just accept that you will never see your water bottles, snacks, etc. for the duration of your stay. The front desk staff will be very nice and will try to take care of it but maybe it falls into a room service black hole and after 2 or 3 tries you just kind of give up. This could be easily fixed by providing the front desk staff with a stash of supplies so that they can just reach under the counter and hand you some water bottles or whatever at time of check in.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the lobby side of the hotel that is a plus. The rear of the hotel faces th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had my two boys my wife and my 89 year old mother.so we needed two rooms and that was ok. we asked if we can have the rooms close to one another and we called the desk before coming and they will try. the rooms ware on floor 3 and 4 you cant get too 4 floor with out a key for that floor. this kept me from getting back to my mother and one son . the room was a smoking room, they don't smoke ,and there was heavy pipe smoke odors in the room . fist time we went to room 422 the keys would no work !so back to the desk this is a long wake . we asked for a new room and was told we book threw expeda and cant help use.it was the same price 179.00++ per room ! the other room 350 on the other side of hotel had a air handler running drying the rug .the pool had unfinished sheet rock and the pool latter had two broken steps on the south side .for real embassy ? try to get out of that pool. my children felt the hotel looked like a prison , ad some color . but great beds clean sheets , towels and good brunch. ps moms cloths still smell of smoke. try Hampton inn suites or the hyatt

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend whil attending a wedding. Check in was smooth, the rooms were nice. There is a separate living room with couch, chair, desk & tv. Free breakfast in the morning was good. They lose a lot of money by closing the bar early. We had 3 hours between the church and reception- bar closed. We returned at 12:15, bar closed at 1:15 with over 30 people in it. They need to be flexible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kbbayshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I took 5 tween girls for a slumber party and we all had an amazing time. The hotel was so clean, the staff were very attentive, the beds were cozy, and the food was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located on route 202 in Parsippany and is easy to find especially if you are arriving late at night. As with all Embassy Suites, the rooms are large and comfortable. There is a restaurant on the premises along with a small gift shop where you can pick up snacks and such. The free cook to order breakfast is nice but not as expansive as other Embaassy Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCal50Something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
437 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
629 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $114 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing