We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous but chincy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently placed right next to I-287 and it is not far from grocery and other stores. The courtyard is breathtaking! Many beautiful plants and a few nice water features which simulate a stream. It also has birds to make the jungle-feel complete.

We've stayed at Embassy Suites many times before, so we were familiar with the nightly Manager's reception. The food offered was good, albeit limited. The drinks however, were a real disappointment. Most Embassy Suites have free wine and beer, or wine and beer for $1 each. This Embassy Suites gave you a ticket for 1 free drink, and the rest you had to buy yourself at a very steep price. For the quality of this hotel, this 1 free drink thing felt very chincy. To add to the chincy feel, in your room you are greeted by a large nice-looking bottle of water.... for $5 that is....

Additionally, the cooked-to-order breakfast seemed to be almost an afterthought. The laid-out hot food was cafeteria quality, and the entire atmosphere of the breakfast area was a tad crowded and uninspired.

The pool and hot tub are nice. The workout room was nice as well.

Overall, this is a very beautiful hotel, and we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroybrownisbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear leroybrownisbad,

Thank you for writing a reveiw, we do aprreciate your honesty as it only helps us to improve upon our product. We do understand your frustration with only being able to get one complimentary drink, however this is a New Jersey state law. Only one complimentary drink can be given per guest per night. We are also disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We will planning an upgrade to this area of the hotel in the future to address your concerns on layout and presentation.

Again ,thank you! We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 996 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in Parsippany for work with a client and chose this Embassy Suites not only because I've had good experiences with the brand before, but because the price point was significantly less than the recommended Spring Hill nearby. It's in no way a "luxury" hotel, but the room was incredibly spacious and clean and the staff friendly & helpful. There's a "business center" downstairs where you can pick up things you've printed from your room, which was helpful, and a wonderful warm & continental breakfast buffet downstairs each morning.
While there, my client & I ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was really tasty, as well! Room service was also prompt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justtojess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear justtojess,

We are very happy to hear that you were able to use our facilities and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Positive comments like this mean a lot to our staff and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

Thank You! We wish you many safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well kept-the lobby is nice, rooms are clean and spacious! The service we received was very good! Everyone was polite and always spoke! The kids had a blast in the pool, however some parents need to monitor their children. There is no lifeguard in the pool, which is if e if parents are monitoring kids who are rough housing in the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear JJackson14,

Thank you for great comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you come back in the future.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Overall the hotel was great, the lobby is beautiful, and the kids enjoyed the pool. We were only in town one night. The room had updated decor and smelled clean. No musty or moldy odor. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great with prepared to order omelets, other warm foods, cereals, bagels, etc. The only problem we had was the cleanliness of the bathroom. We found hair in the tub and on the floor. I could have called housekeeping, but did not because we were in town for a medical appointment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 963SabrinaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sabrina L,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the bathroom was not presentable, I have provided your feedback to our Execuvtive Houseekeeper and I am sure she will address the issue. It is great to hear you enjoyed our service, atrium lobby, and the complimentary breakfast.

We look forward you seeing you again in the future!
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great lobby and helpful staff. Decent breakfast too, but the room was quite dated and inconsistent with how nice the rest of the hotel was. Cracks in the toilet and bathtub and carpet that was a few years past its prime made for a less-than-ideal experience.

Also, while the suite is a good use of space in many ways, having two double beds instead of two queens was not optimal for my family. However, it would be tough to fit two queens in the bedroom as it was quiet snug.

Price was too high to justify the condition of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler from M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Traveler from M,

We appreciate that you took time to wright a review about your stay. We would like to let you know that we will be completing a few upgrades to our guest rooms and some of our public spaces later this year. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed our service as well as our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed in an executive two room suite non-smoker. Does not justify the price, I've stayed at much better hotels for lower cost. Poor cleanliness, the room smelled bad it was dusty, the decor needs a major update, the hallway carped looked dirty, its just was not a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Lina S,

Thank you for honesty, it only helps us improve our guest experience. I do apologize that we were not able to get it right the first time.I would like to let you know that later this year we will be completeing reonvations of some of our public spaces as well as making improvements to our guest rooms. We would like to welcome you back to our property in the future so you can experience these new improvements.

Again, Thank You for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My company office is nearby and I have been staying at this hotel for years. It is a HUGE, old Embassy Suites that has long been in need of a room remodel. I am glad that the rooms have finally been done and the smell of mildew from previous trips has been resolved. I enjoyed the suite on this particular trip because a coworker needed a place to crash after a couple drinks. The bar is decent, but the draft beer needs to be colder. The restaurant is extremely overpriced and the food options are somewhat limited. When eating at the hotel, I usually stick with the pizza, which is surprisingly good. The breakfast, as with most Embassy Suites, is top notch. I especially enjoy the omelette bar. The only downfall is the "courtyard", it is extremely dated and in need of a major remodel. A simple update of the color scheme and replacing the 80s brick would work wonders. The only downfall is that I always find the check in staff to be less than friendly, it always seem as if I am inconveniencing them when I walk up (a simple smile would go a long way).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear BizTravellers,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. The improvements we are doing in our rooms are still underway and we hope to have even more amenities completed by the end of this year. We will also be remodeling our indoor pool as well some elements of our atrium. We do apologize for our initial front desk presentation as this is not what we try to offer our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel so you can experience even more of our updates. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
623 reviews
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
493 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
862 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $148 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing