We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“bit dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

needed to spend just one night on my way to Ct for the holidays. It was between the Hyatt at $89 or the Embassy at $109.00. Both had breakfast in the AM, but the Embassy has their manager's wine reception and a inside pool. We decided on the Embassy. It was my first time at an Embassy in a few years. Although the hotel was in good condition and clear, it seems tuck in the 1980's. The room as a bit noisy just outside the elevator bank. For the most part the room as okay, a bit dark and dated. The breakfast was typical for an Embassy, made to order eggs etc. Would I go back? May be...I need to be in NJ again on New Years Eve, but I've booked myself at the Hyatt. More to come on that stay next week!

Room Tip: try to get one away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daninchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Daninchatham,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We would like to let you know that we will be completing a few updates that will be replacing the furnishings in all of our rooms. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    269
    150
    91
    61
See reviews for
363
120
31
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding that was nearby. Loved the room...very big. The pool & fitness center were nice. The breakfast was the best part. I have never seen so many choices. Plus a seperate omelet-making station. Staff was nice & helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OREO-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear OREO-7,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. Hearing positive feedback from our guests makes it all worth it to our staff. Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very goog Hotel, the rooms are big and spacios, you even have two flat screens, a coach, kitchenette, desk, bed, etc. The Hotel is big and has a nice covered atrium. I had very good relaxed nights. Internet was OK, although I was expecting faster speeds, I got a decent 2Mbps. The food is very good, I had room service and also went dining at the Bystekka, very good. Service was very nice. I only noted that it may require som furniture and wallpapper upgrade in a couple years. Everything was clean but just felt its getting vintage.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that have view to parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asorpresas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear asorpresas,

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and services during your stay! We will be completing some upgrades to the hotel throughout next year to address some of the condition problems yoo have mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were a family with two smaller kids staying overnight to break up a trip over Thanksgiving weekend. I have used other Embassy Suites in the past with school groups and family so I had a good idea what to expect, and Embassy Suites - Parsippany did not disappoint. The indoor pool is always a hit with the kids, and the breakfast saves money and time (despite the issues others have noted).

A few minor negatives -- The king size bed is big and comfortable, and both of my kids ended up sleeping there with us. If your kids are older, or everyone in one bed is not an option for some other reason, the only other option is the sofa bed in the living room. That's OK for TV watching, but considerably less comfortable for sleeping. Also, the kitchen facilities are less useful than at some other suite hotels. Our room had the usual bar-size fridge, microwave, small bar sink, and a single-cup coffee maker -- no plates, utensils, dish washing facilities, or ability to make multiple cups of coffee. Also, a trim panel in the kitchen fell off when touched -- a little disconcerting when you can take the room apart by accident. My kids loved the microwave popcorn included at no extra charge at the Homewood Suites down the road in Princeton, but here the only "extra" was a bottle of water you could open for $5.

Others have noted that there are often larger groups staying there, and that they can be noisy and make the pool or breakfast room crowded. This is true, but I consider it just part of the experience when staying at Embassy Suites. It's not the best choice if you're looking for a romantic getaway or complete privacy. I've stayed at nearly empty hotels too, and they can be pretty creepy.

Room Tip: You need a card to access the two upper floors, which may be quieter as a result.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj2va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear nj2va,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your entire family enjoyed theit stay with us. We know traveling with the family can be stressfull and our goal is to make you as comfortable as possible. Also, we would like to announce that next year we will completely some renovations throughout the hotel that will correct some of the condition problems you experienced.

Again, Thank You for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here overnight recently on business. I arrived late and left in the morning so I didn't experience much of the hotel.

The people at the front desk were nice and my preferred Diamond status snacks were waiting for me in the room.

The property appears older and the decor in the room was dated but everything worked so I have no complaints.

Easy free parking and close to shops and restaurants, although not walking distance, but within a mile or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear cabjohnson,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review, We will be completing a few updates to the hotel throughout next year and we would like to invite you back in the future so you can see these new updates. Our maintenance and housekeeping departments work very hard to make sure the functionality of our rooms surpass expectations and I know that they will be happy to hear that they accomplished this with you.

We look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

After a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at our relatives home, we decided to check ourselves in to the Embassy Suites Hotel. We had a very enjoyable experience at this hotel. There was a 15 -20 min. wait for your cooked to order omelets; and you had to wait on line breakfast buffet. However, considering how many people were staying during the holiday season it was a great breakfast. The rooms are all suites; and are very comfortable for a family. I certainly recommend going to this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel has a fitness room that has several treadmills. You can not use your headphones; however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Sharon1298,

Thank you for writing a reveiw and providing feedback about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recomment our hotel to other fellow travelers.

Thank You and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Yes, we have stayed here several times over the years. This Thanksgiving weekend we witnessed in the breakfast area women filling shopping bags full of fruit and bread to take away. Much waste of food by families, kids running around. Management needs to get ahold of this stealing of food. It makes everyone's prices go up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear B M,

We do appreciate you taking the time to complete a reveiw and we do apologize that actions from another guest have hindered your experience with us. At Embassy Suites, our complimentary breakfast is a brand staple and will always be available to our guests without a fee. We would like to invite you back so you can have the true experience that we strive for.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Address: 909 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Family Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Parsippany New Jersey Hotel! Enjoy the best in Parsippany Hotels- our luxurious all-suites hotel is located just a few miles from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, and is near Newark International Airport. We are also located near many Parsippany, NJ attractions, making us the premier destination for dining, shopping, business, or even a romantic getaway! Our hotel is a proud member of the Hilton Family of Brands in Parsippany, New Jersey! So book your stay online or call the Embassy Suites Parsippany for our Best Rate Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Parsippany
Parsippany Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing