We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was just right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Everything was just right”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

You can always count on the Hampton Inns to be clean, comfortable, and well managed. It's nothing major, but dozens of little things like friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a very decent free breakfast in the morning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Good Afternoon Johnfmarti - Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. To have someone encompass "everything" into their statement of being "just right" as a hotel manager I couldn't be prouder of my team. It is always great to read how friendly, clean, comfortable, and appealing our hotel is received by our guest's - so thank you for sharing that with others! Be well and safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    198
    68
    43
    25
See reviews for
181
94
36
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had an awesome stay at this Hampton Inn. It's hard to find good customer service, but This staff was amazing and very accomodating. I would definitely stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to others. If in the area again this would be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Good Afternoon Jonathan D - Thank you for letting others know how "awesome" your stay was with us! I am very lucky to be surrounded by such service orientated individuals that just make our hotel what it is! I am always excited to read when they've made an impression on a first time visitor that we've become their hotel of choice in the area! Please see us again soon... safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nobody likes traveling to New Jersey, but if you have to go, The Hampton Inn in Parsippany makes it feel like you are in another state altogether. This is a Great Hotel and I would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Good Afternoon Andres L - Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. That is a tall order for us now to carry, making folks not believe they are in New Jersey! I'm so glad our team was able to show you how enjoyable work trips can be when you have to head up our way! Thank you again for the recommendation and enjoyable review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel staff is very helpful and nice, polite. The hotel is connected to the Hilton, so your able to go to the bar and restaurants without leaving the hotal corridors. The breakfast was good and breakfast area was well stocked. The charging port was convenient. The bed was comfortable, however the shower was beat up and in need of resurfacing or replacement. The shower floor has surface had pieces missing. The room was pretty average- not uncomfortable, just not alot "wow" to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Good Evening Dafera - Thank you for reviewing your experience with us! I am very glad to learn that our team was very helpful and took such great care of you! I’m glad you were also very comfortable and found our charging station by the bed a plus. I did want to let you know that we are scheduled to resurface our bathtubs within this quarter as some of them do have the chipping challenge as you described. Having a clean and comfortable room with great service is always a great review… so thank you and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am normally a reader of reviews, not a writer. Nonetheless, I am compelled to write a short note regarding this hotel and their staff. After three weeks, I have nothing but positive things to say. The room was spacious. Beds comfy. Housekeeping was consistent.

Lisa (morning shift), Lwigy and Estephany (evening shift) were very pleasant and gregarious. Always greeting with a smile and making you feel welcomed and at home. Mike the Manager introduced himself which was a nice touch.

The two women who worked the breakfast room were "on their game" keep items stocked and plentiful as well as keeping the area clean.

I am off for a week and then returning for another week. Looking forward to it.

As a side note, my fellow employee stayed at the attached Hilton for a few nights. He stated that the rooms at the Hampton Inn were nicer and better equipped to change the temps in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccer4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Soccer4321 - Thank you so much for the glowing review of our hotel and the kind words about me and my team! When you're away from home for so many days at a time, it is really special when our team can make you feel as if you're coming "home" nightly. I share all our reviews with our team as they come in. Please be assured the individuals mentioned will be made aware how they've left an impression on you that you shared it with everyone. Thank you for being compelled to write as it is always a pleasure to read what guest's feel! Be well and please come visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I just visited this hotel over the weekend and we really enjoyed everything about our stay. the front desk staff upon arrival were in training, and they really seemed to have a good grasp on their role and responsibilities. They also seemed to enjoy their job and they were having fun doing it. During the morning, we noticed that every housekeeper we walked passed greeted us and said "good morning" with very warm and friendly smiles. The breakfast staff was equally kind and pleasant. All in all, this is a great place to stay while in the Parsippany/Whippany area. We felt that we were in great hands while staying there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Good Evening Michael C - Thank you so much for bragging about our team for us! It is always nice to hear when we've made an impact on our guest's such as yourselves. It's a FACT that our team is Friendly, Authentic, Caring, and Thoughtful - so when you see them in action, it is a fun place to around! Thank you for sharing your experience with others and please come back again soon! Safe Travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Kudos to the manager and his staff. They are very friendly and give their best. Not sure how many hotels are doing this now, but this hotel recently added charger ports to the rooms providing outlets and USB charger ports in a very convenient location. Breakfast is free and has a wide variety. Fitness center, swimming pool and spa are shared with Hilton and are above standards. I would have given an excellent rating for this hotel if not for the occasional loud noise made by the AC/Heater Window unit (I am sure can be fixed) and the frequent bus load drop in-s of school/college kids who can sometimes get very noisy in the hallways (I am sure can be controlled). I have been staying here for a while and had a comfortable stay almost every time.

Room Tip: Rooms 28 and 32 are the best on every floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreedhar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Good Evening Sreedhar C - Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! It is always nice to see a regular such as yourself take the time to acknowledge our team and why you continue to stay with us! I do apologize that you've had some challenges with your HVAC unit from time to time, I wish we had known about it so we could have looked into it and fixed it so you weren't disturbed. As for the occasional groups, my only suggestion would be for us to assign you to a higher floor when we have these groups. Our bed make up on our lower floors are mainly doubles which is why the groups occupy them. Thank you again for letting us take care of you on your trips to NJ! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
846 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
486 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
417 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing