We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Parsippany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
worcester, United States
1 review
“Holiday getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This has been our fifth yr at The Hampton for Christmas. The staff far surpasses any 5 star we have stayed at. They bend over backwards with a smile . The only complaint I have was if I wanted to take a bath I would not by the looks of the chipped coating that was peeling by the drain of the tub. Not paint but a white plastic coating to reseal with. Drapes had a layer of dust also. Just a little more T.L.C. and would have been perfect. We will continue to stay at the Hampton for price , convenience and friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Shana P - Welcome back! It is always a pleasure to have you and your family back for the holidays. I can't thank you enough for the glowing review about our team and the service they provide, I am indeed lucky to have these folks by my side. Thank you for letting us know about the dust in your room. I will address this with my team as you said, a little more TLC will go a long way... Thank you again for choosing us and look forward to having you back for a 6th year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    182
    62
    39
    21
See reviews for
167
88
33
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent a few nights at this hotel, this was our 3rd time here in 3 years. The staff is very friendly and truly is concerned that you are satisfied.

Our room looked "beat up", the furniture was dented in spots, walls need fresh paint, the sheets didn't fit the bed. The bathroom needed the most updates. There is some mold in and around the bathtub, faucets need to be updated.

Also, sometimes when another room's door slams our door would bang around.

The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn, mostly OK. Once the cheese omlette was overcooked and very dry and once the scambled eggs were extremely dry. Coffee is great and so are the juices and yogurts.

I would stay here again, but will check the room before I make myself "at home" and make sure mostly that there is no mold in the bathroom.l

Room Tip: as always, don't get a room by the elevator, this hotel as many others have roaming teenagers wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Good evening zahav - thank you for choosing to stay with us for a 3rd year, I appreciate the loyalty in making yourself feel "at home". I'm sorry to learn that your room wasn't up to its usual standard. I appreciate the feedback and will address these concerns with my team. I also appreciate that this experience hasn't changed your impression of our service or your overall experience with us and I look forward to meeting you the next time you come "home". Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love staying at Hampton Inn. I love the free internet and breakfast. This particular location is very convenient. The staff is very helpful. I love their rewards program too. This particular Hampton is connected to the Hilton and they serve Starbucks...my favorite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 618beverlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear feedback from our seasoned Hampton fans and how we compare to the others you've stayed at. It is always appreciated when our team gets recognized for their hard work, so thank you for that... I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities at our sister hotel next door - please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

The folks at this hotel were genuinely friendly. Every morning they would ask how our previous day went and if we got to rest well. Everything was clean and fresh unlike other hotel chains when bed covers and duvets were dusty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Louie M - Thank you for such great feedback about your stay with us! Our team is really dedicated in getting to know our guest's and ensuring they have an incredible experience. Thank you for recognizing those efforts and sharing them with others! Be well and come visit us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff is friendly and efficient. The General Manager always in lobby greating guests and making sure their stay was great! The Front desk accomodated all of our needs and they were professional and curtious at all times.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Michelle C - Thank you so much for your comments and great review of your experience with us! I'm glad our team was able to take such great care of you... Look forward to seeing you on your next trip up from TX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Friendly and efficient staff made my stay pleasant and issue free. The staff knows the local areas to eat and gave good recommendations. The hotel is quiet and well insulated against noise and the internet works flawlessly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Kevin A - Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is always great to read such positive comments about our team and to receive such high rankings! Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was near where my business meeting was being held. It was very quick for the shuttle to get me there. The staff at check in was very friendly. I was always greeted by name and they remembered me. That's nice to have when you travel a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JSW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear JSW17 - Thank you for recognizing our team and for writing about your stay with us! Our team takes great pride in what we do and how we take care of our guest's. It is always a treat when we receive comments specifically detailing our service; because it shows they make a difference in your travel experience! Thank you again for your time and feedback… Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing