We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed in Hampton Inn's all over the US. and in Hilton in Europe, mostly for pleasure. We prefer Hampton Inn for the breakfast, but the staff at all locations have been wonderful and kind. WE were her over Thanks giving with family and the Hampton jsut aded to a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear wc1979 - Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here in Parsippany! I'm glad to know we rank right up there with all the Hampton's you've been to... especially around the holidays. Look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area. Until then, keep enjoying the Hamptonality!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 704 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Inn is located in a quiet industrial park area with lots of lawns and open spaces. Very peaceful location yet only minutes off of Route 287. Our room had two queen beds - firm but padded on top to make for a great night's sleep. Room darkening shades and excellent soundproofing added to a restful stay. Hot, powerful shower, fluffy towels, nice smelling toiletries in a very clean bathroom also appreciated. The room climate control was easy to operate - no messing around with complicated buttons. Although we did not use the pool or the fitness room, they are way above average for a hotel. Both are located in the Hilton which adjoins the Hampton - the two share the facilities. The front desk staff was friendly, polite, helpful, and called our room after check-in to see if everything was alright with the accommodations. When we reported that the facecloths were missing, they immediately supplied them. Breakfast staff was friendly and kept the complimentary buffet clean and well stocked. A+ to all the staff we encountered. Quiet location, great staff, comfy, clean, quiet room at a VERY reasonable price. We couldn't have been more comfortable or pleased. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Fred G - Thank you so much for the great comments and rankings you provided! It is so nice to hear what our guest's walk away with after spending time with us. I'm very lucky to have such a bunch of individuals that when they come together make an incredible team! Thank you again for your feedback as it really does allow us to measure how we are doing. Look forward to having you back with us when in the area. Happy Holidays...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great hotel - very clean and the staff is very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again. I was on business so maybe next time I will extend my stay and take some personal time - amazing shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hi Karen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. Come on back down to the states and enjoy some leisure time! There are plenty of outlets for shopping not too far away. Look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice place to stay while on business. Convienantly located to the corporate office, places to eat, the train station, and New York City. Steyfanie in the evening is a great asset to the hotels guests. She is professional, nice, and has a warm friendly smile. I was able to use the hotel shuttle and the driver was friendly and informative. Great feature. Being able to walk to dinner after a long day of work and stay in the hotel was also very nice. This hotel would be great for everyone. Reasonably priced, great ammenities, amazing location, and nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Management4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Good Afternoon Christen H - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - Thank you also for recognizing Estefany! I agree she is a great asset to our hotel as well as our guest's...we are luck to have her. I'm happy to learn our services and amenities were everything you had expected and more! Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again when you come out to the corporate office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This htel is inter connected to the Hilton so using the indoor pool means you have a long walk (indoors) and through the lobby of the Hilton next door. As with all Hampton Inn's thefree breakfast leaves a lot to be desred mainly with the hotfood. Cold foods are fine and plentiful. Eggs aways taste as if they come from a powder mix and I just cant get into "Turkey sausage" other than that this hotel has a great staff and is a great value

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hi Raymond P - Thank you for your review of your stay with us, we really appreciate the feedback. I am very pleased to know that our cleanliness and our service has really provided an overall excellent experience for you! I do apologize that breakfast did not fair as well. As you noted, all Hampton Inn's purchase from an approved product list so in most Hampton's you will see the same products. I do have some exciting news though about our eggs - our brand has just begun launching a new scrambled egg replacement! The brand has heard what you and so many others have said, they went back to the drawing board and you should begin seeing this new scrambled egg soon. We are scheduled to begin receiving our shipments towards the end of December. Thank you again for your feedback and compliments on our team - it is always appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week from October 30th thru November 6th to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. Everyone from the check in staff to the maid service representatives were nothing but helpful and attentive. Our room was clean and our beds were fresh. They even let us decorate our room door in celebration of the event. A total of 100 out of 100 percent as far as we are concerned. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaifunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Shaifunk - Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about us! It was a pleasure having you back this year for your Anniversary. I'm so glad Mrs. Shaifunk was surprised with all your planning and the door decorating - it really looked great! So how do you top that for the next occasion? We would welcome the opportunity to see how you do it... Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location near an early morning meeting. The park like setting creates a calming effect on a weary traveler. Our stay began with an enthusiastic greeting at the front desk when we checked in. The staff demonstrated a clear understanding that people have choices where they stay and they wanted us to know they were glad to have us staying with them. This property handles a lot of business travelers during the week, evidenced by how early the parking lot emptied each morning. There is a large business center located just off the lobby. The lobby is inviting and warm with a fireplace and plenty of seating. As for our room, it was very clean, well serviced, and though the comforter had some lumps spaced evenly at tact points in the comforter, this was the result of being cleaned frequently. I personally would rather have a clean comforter with some imperfections, than one that looks great but has never been cleaned. I had one of the best night's sleep in a long time on this bed. If I could have I would have taken the bed home. Breakfast included fresh fruit, oatmeal, omelets, pastries, sausages, waffles, and a varied juices and coffee. I had the opportunity to speak with the manager during his visit to check on guests at breakfast, and he has a real commitment to making this hotel better at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iambigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello Iambigred - it was a pleasure meeting you and Mrs. bigred at breakfast! I hope everyone had fun at the wedding... Thank you for the great review about your stay with us. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a "Great Night's Sleep" and I appreciate you leaving the bed for the next guest to experience the same feeling. Please swing back in the next time you're up in the area visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
518 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $95 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing