We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$165
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$159
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Parsippany-East(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
$161
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
352
210
75
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
210
75
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining hiltoncomplimentary breakfastfitness centerfront desk staffroom was cleanbreakfast staffmorris plainsbusiness tripthe breakfast areaample parkingruth's chris steakhousebusiness centernew jerseyindoor poolwonderful staybagelsupon check
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 715 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Though it was a little confusing getting there as the hotel is located behind the Hilton hotel, check-in and check-out was a breeze. The staff were always pleasant and friendly. My adjoining rooms were quiet, clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast time was perfect especially with kids. They had cereal, hot oatmeal, "make your own" waffles along with sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruits and juices. I also liked that we could take advantage of the spa facilities at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Deborah C - Thank you for reviewing us! I apologize for the confusion in finding us upon arrival. It is tough at night sometimes to see us tucked back here behind the Hilton. I'm so happy our team was able to get you in quickly after your long trip, especially with the kids! Glad everything was to your liking and I know the spa was able to take great care of you. Come back and visit us again on your next trip through NJ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

As Hilton Diamond members My wife and i have stayed at Hilton properties all over the world. Recently we have been spending several nights in the New Jersey area and we have found the Hampton Inn Parsippany to be an excellent stop for those with business in New Jersey or New York City. Especially wonderful has been the Manager Michael and his staff in handling any requests that we have had. Everyone at the Hotel has been pleasent and accommodating and are really concerned about pleasing their guests. The rooms are fresh and clean and quiet. For value, service, and location the Hampton INN, Parsippany. is at the top of the list.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Daveand Raf - Thank you so much for taking the time out of your travels to write a review about us! It is always so nice to be on the top of a list (as long as it's the good list)! Thank you also for the very kind sentiments about me and my team. I am very lucky to be surrounded by such a caring group and I'm so glad it shows to our guests! Enjoy the rest of your summer and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to NJ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good Hotel.Staff very,very helpful.Your staff was trained to Hilton standards.Will stay again next year.Plenty of Free parking.It was nice that your Hotel had a walkway to the Hilton.It was also nice that you could have food delivery to the Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Joseph C - Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about us! It is always nice for our team to be recognized for their hard work and service. Thank you for that and for choosing us here in Parsippany! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were impressed at this hotel by the well trained, well groomed staff. They were very friendly and knowledgeable and made you feel welcome in their hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. We visited the outdoor pool which was very nice too. This is a great stay, adjacent to a Hilton, and therefore, you have a restaurant on property too if you don't want to drive to dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Judith - Thank you so much for your great review! I'm very happy to know our team made you feel so welcome from the start and you found everything so wonderful. We very happy you enjoyed our team and the amenities next door at the Hilton. We look forward to having you back soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Beautiful accomodations messy breakfast housekeeping five star front desk couldnt care less, have loud discussions amongst themselves in front of guests, said couldnt extend my stay lie because i rebooked on internet & stayed anyway

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review. I do apologize you felt our Front Office "lied" to you about extending your stay. There may have been a misunderstanding as when you book through an internet site, those reservations are for the length of stay you choose at the time of your booking. We are unable to modify or extend these reservations which is why we direct guest's back to their booking site for changes or extensions. We are very happy when guest's are so well taken care of they want to stay longer! We just cannot extend rates that were pre-paid for a certain length of time. Thank you also for your compliment on our housekeeping department! They do work very hard and it is nice to be recognized for that! Look forward to having you again next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews