We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kulpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I recently had to travel to Verona, NJ and the closest Hampton Inn was booked solid. We then had to book at this location. It was 10 miles from where we needed to be for 2 days but you can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn.
From the moment you walked in until you leave, the staff made us feel special.
Rooms were very clean and they were all too eager to assist with anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbitner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    198
    68
    43
    25
See reviews for
181
94
36
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PALM BEACH GARDENS
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days recently and the hotel was well above average, especially with rates well below $100 nightly. However, that is the weekend rate. Morris County is an active business center and the hotels all raise rates aggressively, starting Sunday night. The hotel is attached to the Hilton, on Route 10, just west of rt. 287. The rate includes free internet, parking and a decent breakfast. You can walk through to the attached Hilton and use their pool, and take advantage of their restaurants.

Our room was large and comfortable. In all, this was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel when the Supernatural convention comes in town and it's pretty much perfect. All their employees are incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are good and the beds are SUPER comfy! I only have good things to say about them!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overall its a good Hotel however walking to the Pool/Hot Tub area was not the greatest experience bc the the location of this area was in the Hilton, which you had to walk btwn the Hotels to get to. Its Ok if its a warm day, but on a cold day there isnt any cover btwn the buildings so if its raining or cold it's not the most pleasant experience. Also the Breakfast was off at this Hotel, the sausages and eggs were bad, the sausages were atrocious. I think this was possibly just one of their bad days, normally the breakfasts in a Hampton Inn are pretty good. Overall, I would recommend this Hotel but I hope they can get an enclosed canopy btwn the 2 Blds when heading to the indoor pool (they also have an outdoor pool but it wasnt ready for use), and they fix the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel had free wifi access and it was extremely easy to access. The front desk staff was amazing and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was centrally located and had easy access to the main highways as well as the surrounding area. There is a continental breakfast for all to part in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had meetings in Parsippany and we were booked at this hotel. It is connected to the Hilton hotel which provides all amenities (pool, gym, restaurant, bar) expected from such a chain, allowing guests of the Hampton Inn full use of these privileges. Room was good sized, clean, and offers free wi-fi. Breakfast bar was certainly adequate and good choice that suited my purposes well.

Shuttle service was provided by the hotel negating a need for additional transportation to and from our corporate offices located within a few blocks of the hotel. There is a Ruth's Chris restaurant attached to the property making dinner plans an easy choice.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Every once in a while a real good hotel experience motivates me to share it. I really enjoyed the Hampton Inn in Parsippany, New Jersey. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was very friendly. I will gladly recommend this hotel to any future guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
846 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
485 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
415 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing