We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I & our 2 kids stayed here for 1 night. We walked in to a beautiful lobby with a friendly & helpful staff. They gave us our room number and we were pleased when we walked in, very clean, very spacious & cozy. We put our bags down and all of the sudden I heard some noises which sounded like someone crying right in our room.. until I finally figured out what it was..It was the people in the room next door getting it on! It got louder and louder and I ran to get the remote to higher the TV volume. My kids were asking what is that noise..who is crying? when I got the remote the darn TV remote wasn't working!! go figure. So I quickly called the front desk & asked if we could change rooms and within minutes the front desk changed our room. (The room walls are paper thin) Once we changed rooms everything was fine..the only other issue was that in order to get to the pool or fitness center you had to walk through long hallways and the Hilton lobby which is the hotel attached to the Hampton Inn. The pool was beautiful but way too cold I don't think it's a heated pool or room. Either way it was chilly, the kids enjoyed it . The fitness center rather on the small side, but clean. The breakfast was good and plenty to choose from. Good location, minutes from restaurants and stores, Comfortable bed & pillows slept like a baby! perfect water pressure! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    174
    59
    35
    19
See reviews for
158
82
31
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay nearby home since our boiler failed on a cold winter's night.
The HAMPTON INN's have always been good price, great place to stay, and nice breakfast. This was my first stay here, and I was especially impressed by the staff. They were attentive, helpful, and made our stay a fine experience.
The lobby, food, room, security, and parking was top notch.
This HAMPTON INN is attached to the regular HILTON HOTEL. I am perlexed why anybody would pay hundreds more for the HOTEL. We shared lobby, pool, fancy resturants, and we get the free full hot breakfast!
I guess some people like to spend money. No me. We will spend our funds carefully, and this Parsippany (1 Court Rd) is money well spent.
We do put up visiting family here when they are in town. I trust this place fully.

Room Tip: I like being high up and they put me on the top floor (6th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was in town for a yoga training and needed a room close by. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room was pleasant, clean and quiet AND the Hampton is connected to the Hilton. I liked that I was able to wonder over to use their facilities. As for the breakfast - THEY SERVE EGGS ... and other things ... but, it's not just white carbs ... the dining area is pleasant. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed to weeks for work at our Corporate Office. Michael, Stephanie and Valerie made it feel like a home away from home. I stay at Hilton chains throughout the country and while service always great, they provided a new bar for high level customer service. Michael even gave us bottles of water before leaving each day. This was exceptionally nice after being sick my entire stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend room off elevator. Not bad, just could be a little noisy at times. Other th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed my stay here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had great night sleep every night that I was there. The breakfast was good too. No need to venture out to a restaurant. If you are not picky, the breakfast will definitely be sufficient to kick start your day. Even the breakfast staff were very friendly. Will definitely return to this hotel again. Way better value as compare to the adjoining Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Was here for annual Team East chess tournament and the hotel was packed! Despite that, the staff, from front desk, to breakfast, to housekeeping were all very polite and helpful. Couldn't hear noise from corridor or adjacent connecting room. Very good breakfast. Will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean and updated and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I used the shuttle to get to my meetings in the morning. The breakfast was great and the breakfast attendant was very friendly and accomodating. I enjoyed the fresh rasberries with my yogurt at breakfast. Overall I had a very pleasant experience and would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing