We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Parsippany

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

nice hotel; room was great even the hotel on the head board that linen is changed DAILY which I am glad to know but strange to see a note like that. Breakfast was excellant and many items to select from. Stay after from the outdoor courtyard too much smoking and cigs all over NO ash trays on the tables. OLVIE restaurant and bar a COMPLETE WASTE - for a Hilton they could do better, dinner menu limited so I guess they save money. We walked out and went to Ruth Chris's for a better selection - bartender treated us with respect and he was right they 100% with smile. Hey everyone must enjoy the nice little liquid refreshment in the Lobby of the Hampton - try both I did...............

Room Tip: Great place and close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awonderfulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and rank us so highly regarding your recent trip. I'm sorry to hear our Olive Restaurant didn't live up to your expectations, however, pleased to know our friends at Ruth's Criss took such good care of you. Our new "sticky note" program has indeed turned some heads as they are placed directly on our headboards to let you know your sheets and duvet have been changed out. I'm glad that caught your eye... Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    182
    62
    39
    21
See reviews for
167
88
33
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is ranked as a 2 1/2 star on hotel.com website, but I think it is more of a 3 1/2 star. Nice place to stay and right next to the Hilton where you get to use the Hilton pool and work out facilities and not have to pay the Hilton price. It is in a business park area so it is not on a major road, but not far (driving distance) from restaurants, stores, and about 15 minutes from the train station. Very comfortable stay.

Definitely believe the comments that it is tucked away behind the Hilton, so it isn't easy to spot off the main road, but follow the signs for the Hilton and you will stumble onto it.

Breakfast had multiple choices, some hot and some cold. A little of something for everyone.

We stayed here for the end of our long trip and was grateful to find a laundry facility on site too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBtrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing such a complimentary review - We certainly appreciate being upgraded to 3 1/2 stars! I would llike to let you know we are working on our signage so that all our guests will be able to find us a little easier since we are "tucked" away in the back. I'm very happy to know our team made your stay such a positive one. I will make sure they know the impact they have on our guest's! We look forward to your return stay when in the area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed here for 1 night on our way to S.C. It was a bit confusing as the Hampton Inn is attached to the Hilton but once we checked into the right motel everything was fine. Not alot, that we could see, for restaurants close to the Hampton Inn. It is located in sort of a business park, but landscaping in this area was beautiful! Outdoor pool was great! Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast in the morning was good. We would stay here again if ever back in this area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhinoMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Morris Plains. Our only complaint, if you want to call it that, is that the entrance road on Hilton Court is alittle strange. But, I was told it was attached to a Hilton and we could see the Hilton building and sign fine, so we just went there and then saw the Hampton entrance! Upon entering the hotel, the lobby is nice and the check in was super easy! We 'inspected' our room and it was definately clean. The bed was comfortable and linens also clean and updated. The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the better complimentary breakfasts that we have had. A wide variety of warm and hot foods to choose from. We definately recommend this hotel and we will be staying there whenever we visit our family in Morris Plains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. We stayed here on the way to Virginia Beach from Montreal and then we stayed again coming back. The beds and linens were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet with 'make your own' waffles, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, coffee all included. It is a great deal for the price. A little far from everything as it is in a business area on what seems to be a business college campus. You need a car for dining and entertainement. However, the grounds are huge and surrounded by a huge park with lots of greenery and ponds. It is attached to a Hilton with which is shares both indoor and outdoor pools. Only inconvenience is lack of fridge in the room. Otherwise, excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed one night to visit a friend in Morris Plains. Very convenient location although you can get turned around easily and the entrance isn't marked well.

Check in was uneventful and we were given a room on the 3rd floor. Upon entering the room we heard a lough grinding noise. Called the front desk and they were aware of it and said they had an engineer looking into the problem. Advised me that changing rooms would not help since the problem was on all floors. Assured me the problem was being worked on, so we left for our event and arrived back at 2:00 a.m. to the same noise. We tried to get some sleep but didn't have much success. When I went to the front desk that morning to talk about the situation, the manager apologized, said he too was up all night trying to figure out the problem and gave me a full credit for the room. He did snap at me and say that they could have moved us to the adjacent Hilton, however, I let him know that option was not given to us. In the end the comped room was a nice gesture and we drove 3 hours home to get some sleep!

Rooms are a little tired...peeling paint, old tiles, etc. Our showers were luke-warm which may have had something to do with the mechanical problem they were having. The beds were very comfortable. I tried to get breakfast but it was crowded and didn't appear to be anything special.

If I'm in the area next time I'll stay at the adjacent Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunday-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. His cousin was getting married in Rockaway and we also had to travel to Newark so it was a central location. It was a doozy to find in the dark! WOW!

We arrived late at night and the staff were very helpful and cordial. For some reason our key wouldn't work. I had it re-keyed and it still would not work. Finally someone from engineering came with a master key and tried to open it with no success. The guy went back down and got us a key for another room. He even checked everything in the room before leaving us. Breakfast was great with a good selection. We were excited to have access to the Hilton gym (attached hotel) to work out. Great, great experience and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenkinsFamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing