We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room credited after sleepless night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed one night to visit a friend in Morris Plains. Very convenient location although you can get turned around easily and the entrance isn't marked well.

Check in was uneventful and we were given a room on the 3rd floor. Upon entering the room we heard a lough grinding noise. Called the front desk and they were aware of it and said they had an engineer looking into the problem. Advised me that changing rooms would not help since the problem was on all floors. Assured me the problem was being worked on, so we left for our event and arrived back at 2:00 a.m. to the same noise. We tried to get some sleep but didn't have much success. When I went to the front desk that morning to talk about the situation, the manager apologized, said he too was up all night trying to figure out the problem and gave me a full credit for the room. He did snap at me and say that they could have moved us to the adjacent Hilton, however, I let him know that option was not given to us. In the end the comped room was a nice gesture and we drove 3 hours home to get some sleep!

Rooms are a little tired...peeling paint, old tiles, etc. Our showers were luke-warm which may have had something to do with the mechanical problem they were having. The beds were very comfortable. I tried to get breakfast but it was crowded and didn't appear to be anything special.

If I'm in the area next time I'll stay at the adjacent Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunday-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 684 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. His cousin was getting married in Rockaway and we also had to travel to Newark so it was a central location. It was a doozy to find in the dark! WOW!

We arrived late at night and the staff were very helpful and cordial. For some reason our key wouldn't work. I had it re-keyed and it still would not work. Finally someone from engineering came with a master key and tried to open it with no success. The guy went back down and got us a key for another room. He even checked everything in the room before leaving us. Breakfast was great with a good selection. We were excited to have access to the Hilton gym (attached hotel) to work out. Great, great experience and would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenkinsFamily03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room was nice, comfortable and clean. Best of all the A/C was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Took my 79 year old father for trip to see some friends in NJ and NY. Stayed here and it was a wonderful hotel in a very peaceful setting. The only reason I did not give it a 5 Stars is because on night the Fire Alarms went off and the Front Desk had no idea what to do. A lot of confusion and I had to get my father up at 10:45 PM and go out into the parking lot for safety.
But the staff were wonderful, the management was very helpful after and they took great care of us. So I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room ask to not be on the first floor. Also the handicapped room has a mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsacard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We did not realize there are two Hamptons in Parsippany. Thinking we were at the one at 1 Hilton Court, we had quite a time a time getting there. Even with a GPS, we went around in quite large circles about 4 times before finally finding it. Then the desk clerk told us we had no reservation. She checked the Rte 46 location and found it.

With her instructions, we had no problems finding our hotel which was more conveniently located. The room was great. Very comfortable bed - my husband highly prefers Hampton-Hilton family because of the beds. They gave us a suite, which was very nice. Quiet.

Breakfast was nothing special, but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good Service.Attentive staff. Good place to stay. Easy location.Will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had book this hotel because an employee at the Hampton (RT 46, Parsippany) where we usually stay recommended it as they were fully booked. We were not disappointed with this alternate location. We were on the first floor and the extra pillows and blanket we requested were promptly supplied.

The "front" of the Hampton (and check in desk) is actually behind the Hilton. The Hampton is attached to the Parsippany Hilton by a hall way. Guests staying at the Hampton are encouraged to use the pool facilities at the Hilton as well as the restaurants. The Hilton has a steakhouse and a more casual restaurant named "Olive". We were there on the weekend and the "Olive" was not open, however; you could order from the bar in the main lobby area. The menu at "Olive" was quite pricey so we did not have dinner there. We were tired from our day's drive did not want to dine at the more formal steak house. We opted to get delivery from a nearby Chinese restaurant (separate review).

The Hampton has a business center, access to the Hilton's indoor pool and Starbucks (which was not open when we were there), as well as access to the Hilton's steak restaurant and the "Olive" restaurant. You need your Hampton room key to get back into the Hampton from the Hilton areas.

Breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast which consists of an egg dish, usually sausage or bacon, Belgian waffles, cold and hot cereal, juice, coffee, donuts, bagels, and muffins. The quality and selection lived up to other Hampton Inns we've stayed in.

The first night we were there it was "Prom Night" at the Hilton, our room's window faced the area where the buses dropped off and picked up prom goers. We can say that we did not hear any noise and the buses promptly came and left, barely noticeable.

Even though the RT 46 property is a better location for our visits; this alternate property off of RT 10 was convenient enough. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

The Hampton at 1 Hilton Court in Parsippany, NJ is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
877 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
499 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing