We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn I have stayed in.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Took my 79 year old father for trip to see some friends in NJ and NY. Stayed here and it was a wonderful hotel in a very peaceful setting. The only reason I did not give it a 5 Stars is because on night the Fire Alarms went off and the Front Desk had no idea what to do. A lot of confusion and I had to get my father up at 10:45 PM and go out into the parking lot for safety.
But the staff were wonderful, the management was very helpful after and they took great care of us. So I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room ask to not be on the first floor. Also the handicapped room has a mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsacard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    198
    68
    43
    25
See reviews for
181
94
36
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We did not realize there are two Hamptons in Parsippany. Thinking we were at the one at 1 Hilton Court, we had quite a time a time getting there. Even with a GPS, we went around in quite large circles about 4 times before finally finding it. Then the desk clerk told us we had no reservation. She checked the Rte 46 location and found it.

With her instructions, we had no problems finding our hotel which was more conveniently located. The room was great. Very comfortable bed - my husband highly prefers Hampton-Hilton family because of the beds. They gave us a suite, which was very nice. Quiet.

Breakfast was nothing special, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good Service.Attentive staff. Good place to stay. Easy location.Will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grottoes, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had book this hotel because an employee at the Hampton (RT 46, Parsippany) where we usually stay recommended it as they were fully booked. We were not disappointed with this alternate location. We were on the first floor and the extra pillows and blanket we requested were promptly supplied.

The "front" of the Hampton (and check in desk) is actually behind the Hilton. The Hampton is attached to the Parsippany Hilton by a hall way. Guests staying at the Hampton are encouraged to use the pool facilities at the Hilton as well as the restaurants. The Hilton has a steakhouse and a more casual restaurant named "Olive". We were there on the weekend and the "Olive" was not open, however; you could order from the bar in the main lobby area. The menu at "Olive" was quite pricey so we did not have dinner there. We were tired from our day's drive did not want to dine at the more formal steak house. We opted to get delivery from a nearby Chinese restaurant (separate review).

The Hampton has a business center, access to the Hilton's indoor pool and Starbucks (which was not open when we were there), as well as access to the Hilton's steak restaurant and the "Olive" restaurant. You need your Hampton room key to get back into the Hampton from the Hilton areas.

Breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast which consists of an egg dish, usually sausage or bacon, Belgian waffles, cold and hot cereal, juice, coffee, donuts, bagels, and muffins. The quality and selection lived up to other Hampton Inns we've stayed in.

The first night we were there it was "Prom Night" at the Hilton, our room's window faced the area where the buses dropped off and picked up prom goers. We can say that we did not hear any noise and the buses promptly came and left, barely noticeable.

Even though the RT 46 property is a better location for our visits; this alternate property off of RT 10 was convenient enough. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

The Hampton at 1 Hilton Court in Parsippany, NJ is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for business and had rental car, so transportation was not an issue. Restaurants not really close by. I did ask at check in if they had restaurants close by, and was told about Ruth's Chris (which was too $$ for my budget) and also given option of room service. I was not told they had a "free shuttle" to restaurants and was NOT given the list of area dining places until I had to again ask for it. NOT GOOD. Check in staff was NOT helpful. BTW there was a Wendy's and Chevy's fairly close by... passed it on shuttle. Yet, no one even mentioned this!

However,next morning's front desk person, Richelle, was helpful. She even helped me plan trip to NYC for Broadway play. Hotel Shuttle dropped me off at train station, and Richelle even recommended taxi co. to pick me up when I got back at 12:00am.

Other items: The breakfast is usual fare. The beds were comfortable. I had a LARGE corner end room that was very private and quiet.

Bad: The floor of this room was FILTHY. There were pieces of debris that stayed on the floor the entire 3 days I was here. Big DISAPPOINTMENT. Obviously they did NOT vacuum before I got there... and didn't vacuum while I was there. Also, pink mold in bathroom around toilet. Too BAD really. Also, NO Hot water at 8:30 am. So, taking a cold shower not much fun.

Would I stay here again... Uhhmmm not sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huye, Rwanda
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Hampton Inn Parsippany is located in a quiet business park. It is connected to a Hilton which has a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The hotel seems older, but is still in top notch condition. The breakfast is the usual Hampton Inn spread of eggs, breakfast meat, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, etc. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and updated. Nothing out of the ordinary of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile,AL
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As noted by previous reviewers this Hampton Inn shares a common wall with the adjacent Hilton so one has the benefits(and drawbacks) of this shared "campus" in a business park.
There are no local restaurants within walking distance except for those in the Hilton.
My wife and I felt we got good value with the AAA rate for our two night stay earlier this month to attend a relative's wedding in New Providence.
Our first night was marred by a fire alarm around 11:00 P.M. that required evacuation and full evaluation by the local fire department before we could get back into our room. The staff handled this situation very professionally which reflects positively on this property.
There was a big Irish music event in the adjacent Hilton on our second day there which resulted in some logistical problems that spilled over to the Hampton but were manageable.
There were ample free parking spaces available even in the midst of this event at the Hilton.
Our room was clean, quiet and well appointed with comfortable beds. Everything in the bedroom and bathroom was in good working order.
Two of the three PCs in the Business Center worked well.
The breakfast options were fairly typical for a Hampton but the seating area for breakfast is marginal for the size of the property.
In summary, my wife and I thought that this property served our needs well because we had the flexibility to go about our business in the area with a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
846 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
486 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
416 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Parsippany
Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#2 Green Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your next trip to Parsippany, NJ, stay at the Hampton Inn Parsippany hotel to enjoy the amenities and services provided. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and maintain your exercise regime in the expansive fitness center or on the jogging track. The Hampton Inn hotel in Parsippany is only 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and centrally located between Morristown and Parsippany. Enjoy a successful and pleasant stay with the amenities you need at the Hampton Inn Parsippany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing