We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marakesh Inc

Marakesh Inc
Ranked #7 of 122 Restaurants in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
NEWARK, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have been here several times and each time has been quite enjoyable. The weekends are fun since they offer Belly Dancing and the food is unique and delicious. The menu is great because you have a set price so you can budget your experience. That along with BYOB makes it an affordable experience. Highly recommended, the ambience is great, making you feel as if you are in Morocco/

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel E, Owner at Marakesh Inc, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“had fun until I saw my bill :/”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

four of us recently went to marakesh the girl told us that there menu has two options one was $39 one was $29 the waitress told us one meal is more than enough for two people it comes with salad and dinner and fruit..etc. then we received our bill for $180 the man told us that we misunderstood that they charge that per person....rip off they totally lied to us and that was not right..the food was Not worth 200 dollars!! they give u half a cup of tea would have had a better time if they told us correctly not a way to keep good clients..

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank liketotravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdel E, Owner at Marakesh Inc, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Regrettably we did not live up to your expectations.

Considering the overhead of providing a full Moroccan experience on the weekend, we simply cannot offer a sharing option.

May we suggest you visit us on a weeknight, for our more affordable dinner menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
“Worst place I ever had mediterranean food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Worst place I ever had mediterranean food. there are better place near by like Kebab paradise 1000 times better in taste. Good ambiance will not keep up the restaurant.
.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

II will start by saying that I have spent quite a lot of time in Morocco and have experienced the atmosphere, the food and the people and must confess that this restaurant brings back many found memories. The décor is authentic; the door used as a prop is definitely acquired in the Medina, the lighting is typical of the one found in a Moroccan sitting room and the tables are original but predictably made by local artisans. The service is personal and friendly. I suggest ordering either the Royal Feast or the Sultan’s table. These two prix fix offerings are great windows into the famous Moroccan cuisine and are conveniently priced at $29 and $36 respectively. To fully enjoy the meal order the delicious mint tea. The belly dancing was another added bonus; it was real and in very good taste. We will definitely return. Remember that reservations will be required.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

It is great fun to sit on persian rugs and dig in with your hands to many authentic middle eastern dishes. Then you get to see belly dancing and even do it yourself.

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaDiane70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marakesh Inc also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Marakesh Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing