We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A chain store that doesn't feel like a chain store!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 122 Restaurants in Parsippany
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A chain store that doesn't feel like a chain store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our visit with nearly 100 people was pre-planned with Outback, and they were ready for us as soon as we walked in the door! The service and the food was excellent! Thank you so much!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    37
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Took a chance on this place after having been to an Outback before and having a bad experience. I have to say, I really enjoyed my meal. My expectations were exceeded. They have really made some great improvements on the menu.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GottaGo906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good American Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Perfect American Entrees. Mostly good.
Dont take the chowder, its not like the seaport chowders and is not as great as them.
But, steaks are good and so are most other grill items.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earn2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow Service - Not So Good Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We decided to go here with the family (10 of us) for a nice dinner. It was right around the corner and we had never tried it out (Longhorn always won)

The atmosphere is just as you would expect; the host was nice and got us seated as a table had cleared up.

We all ordered, and 45 minutes later none of our food was out. Then came out 5 dishes, then 15 minutes later 2 more...

3 people's dishes came out once everyone had finished their meals. A whole 90 minutes later..

The manager did come by and apologize, gave us his card and said that he didn't charge us for the food that came out in the end.

I ordered a steak, which was supposed to be medium, but came out well done (a bit too well done) , and same with my brother (his was actually burnt)

Almost all of the dishes were completely doused in salt.

I wont be going back there again, even though the manager gave us a coupon for $50 dollars off the next bill.

Longhorn , which is 2 minutes down the road will keep my business

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank fahadmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love OUTBACK. Particularly this one in Parsippany. The staff is wonderful and the food is always terrific. I love the steaks, the Ahi Tuna, the salads, the bread. Pricing is fair for what you get and the atmosphere is pretty nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MzFilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing