We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

WOW! We received a great deal for this property through Priceline and was blown away.

When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who offered us some fresh brownies and checked us in very promptly. The front desk clerk also alerted us to a nice light dinner being served with complimentary beer/wine/soda and appetizers. It was wonderful!

We were in a suite with two comfy double beds. The suite came with a complete kitchen (stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, utensils/plates and the works!). They even gave us free popcorn for the microwave. There was a nice couch/chair in the living room. Both the living/bed room came with TVs and cable boxes (the nice ones with the guides). There was also a DVD player in the living area.

The next morning we were treated to a hot breakfast, which was pretty good!

Although we didn't use it, we saw a nice buisness centre with computers/printers. There was free wifi in the rooms which was great.

The location of the hotel is great. About 40 minutes out of NYC. The immediate location offers close access to the highway. The hotel is in a 'industrial park' across from Time Warner if i recall correctly. We needed to do some shopping and there were two big malls within about a 10-15 minute drive.

The only real downside of the hotel was the bathroom. The sink was located outside of a room with a toilet/tub. I understand that this may be appealing to some because it allows someone to be getting ready at the mirror while someone else is showering, however, my personal preference would be to have it all together. Not a big deal though...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    115
    36
    16
    18
See reviews for
186
84
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

so this was our second visit to this location and last first the stove top didnt work so they wanted to move us but we were traveling with 4 kids one under 1 and 3 adults all unpacked we didnt want to do it again so tired from travel so we cooked down the hall in a vacant room then the garbage disposal didnt work the front desk said they didnt have anyone working so we went the rest of our stay with a stinky clogged up kitchen sink i wrote an email to the company and months later i recieved a apology letter no phone call no coupon..... so never staying there again bad service....... they dont care........ meanies

Room Tip: check everything in your room before u unpack :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guzmanmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Let's see, booked room online at Staybridge Suites well in advance. Arrived at hotel and I asked if the room was what i had booked they assured me it was. Well i get to the room and it wasn't, did they not think I would notice? After a discussion I was told nothing else is available and booking online only gets a room and can't guarantee type. Really? My son would have to sleep on a pullout. Anyway go back to room and it was pretty dingy. I use the tvs to decide when a hotel was last updated, well welcome to the 90's complete with CRT tv's. Then I discover only one tv works out of three in the room the rest don't.Great, go back to the front desk and they blame the cable company,nothing they can do. Apparently the cable company is doing an upgrade, didn't I read the memo in the room? So I look at the memo and note it was dated some time ago. Here's a thought, call the cable company they will fix it, don't BS me like I am a dummy. Next, I get up in the morning, the showerhead sprays everywhere but at me. What does a showerhead cost? I know, I know, not much. Oh and the water, lukewarm at best. So then I go down for breakfast. Now it starts at 6:30 and it was 6:15, so I figured I would get a coffee. Upon arrival I notice people eating, so i figure I would get something. I get yelled at. This while people around me continued going up and getting food, just none for me. Here's a tip on how to cook powdered eggs, don't just put in a pan and overcook. They come out looking like plastic and have the same consistency. Try stirring them when in the oven. So any how I check out around 9 am they ask me how my stay was, well I described the above. The tattooed woman behind the desk tells me the manager is not in (what a surprise) but she will have him call me. I am still waiting, when the phone dont ring I will know it's him. Stay at the Hyatt Summerfield. Oh, one last thing, they don't clean the rooms until you leave.

Room Tip: stay at Hyatt Summerfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear irishdeal,

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

Thank you for your tips on cooking eggs, we will pass this to the correct department. Also we are and extended stay hotel. We do not offer daily housekeeping and don't advertise to. We clean your room weekly. If you are staying less than a week, we will clean it after you check out.

I truly am sorry for the problems you encountered while staying with us.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Check-in is @3:00.....arrived @3:23 and had to wait 50 minutes.....Almost late for event we were attending ...then in morning a women (housekeeping.?) open the door @ 8:30am without knocking...must have saw me and quickly shut the door..never said anything and didn't come back later to clean....staff not friendly and did not acknowledge comings and goings. Will not stay again and not recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great hotel for the value and close to Morris Plains, Morristown. Rooms clean and GREAT breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed for a quick overnight....wish there had been more time. Everything about this place was great. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, and well equipped. The staff was also great and very professional, even when I gave them a hard time about something I shouldn't have, as it was my mistake.

You can't go wrong staying at this Staybridge!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The price I got for this place is amazing. Free parking for your car, and free Wi-Fi. The place is equipped with a fridge, small stove, dish washer, TV, Iron and a coffee maker. Its 30mins far from NY in case no traffic. Also There is a bus stop close to the hotel that takes you NY, but it takes 45mins, and it seems long for me, but someone might like the idea. The staff and the reception are professional when it comes to dealing with guests. I still cant believe how good is the price for this place. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to visit New York. And I will absolutely stay in this place again if the service they provide doesn't change.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brhom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.0 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Address: 61 Interpace Pkwy, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Parsippany, New Jersey! Our dynamic, re-imagined all suites hotel has been designed to accommodate a wide range of companies needs, specializing in training, special projects, relocations and transient travel. Just minutes from Interstate 80 and Interstate 287, Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany is conveniently located in Morris Corporate Business Park. This extended stay hotel located in Parsippany NJ is only 30 minutes from New York City The individual suite amenities in include free high-speed Internet access, dedicated phone number for each suite, premium television package including residential type selections featuring HBO and other movie channels. Every suite features a kitchen with a stove top, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. Included in the hotel package is complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet seven days a week, reception Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30pm-7:30pm, business center, fitness center,guest laundry facilities, sports court, indoor swimming pool, and dry cleaning/valet service is available at a nominal fee. Pets are always welcome! When in the area, come and make your home at the Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany, New Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing