We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany-East
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was made particularly pleasant by the many attentions to detail, such as--abundant horizontal space for luggage and amenities which answered many of the usual aggravations normally encountered in hotel rooms. All of this plus a wonderful full breakfast (including freshly made omelettes) and a complimentary happy hour serving wine, beer and an array of appetizers. A very positive experience!

Stayed: April 2013
Thank profnrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany-East, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding the HYATT house Parsippany East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit to the Parsippany area!

Warmest Regards,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here mid-March for 4 nights and I was very happy with the stay. Comfortable bed, nice kitchenette set-up, and friendly staff. They offer a free continental breakfast in the morning and a social hour in the evening (Mon-Thur) which includes snacks, draft beer, and wine. While the hotel doesn't have a restaurant on-site, Annabella's in the shopping center next door has really great food. I also pampered myself with a pedicure and massage in the same shopping center (don't let the looks fool you..they do a wonderful job!). I probably need to visit the Morristown area every couple of months and don't think I'll select anywhere else. Nice job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff, and clean comfortable suite. Excellent value for your dollar when you include the continental breakfast with made to order omelets, and a nice variety of breakfast choices. I will return if they remain competitive in the market, this is a very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed on the top floor in late Jan of 2012. Chose this place instead of staying in NYC, by far this was the better option and the all suite perk was nice as well. Saw some wallpaper peeling in the kitchen area but other than that I felt very comfortable there. Nice to be in a quiet area, away from city and this hotel attracts business professionals so you dont have to worry about any rif raf that some hotels can attract. All in all a good stay for a couple of nights in a cute little city (outside the water treatment area LOL)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at this other Hyatt on the second part of my trip and it is much nicer than the Whippany site. 1 bedroom suite was very nice and quiet. Liked that there was a dunkin donuts next door i could walk too and 2 restaurants as well. Next door to the Sheraton Tara and easy on/off to rt 80 and 287.

Room Tip: I would stay on the higher floors if possible for a little more quiet. NO room service at Hyatt Hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany-East, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Good Day Paradt,
Thank you for your response and feedback regarding the HYATT house Parsippany East. We look forward to your return stay with us. You mentioned in your review that room service is a feature that is important to you. In every guest suite, we have a menu for a local restaurant located next door that will deliver to your room as well as post charges to your room. If you have any questions upon your return visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to me or the front desk for additional information and assistance!

Warmest Regards,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had a nice biz stay at the Hyatt House. At check-in I requested my normal "far from elevator and dead quiet" and they delivered. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The wifi was worked well. For an inexpensive biz hotel I could not have asked for much more. Breakfast the next morning was fine... it was free, so don't forget that...

The front desk was helpful in directing me where to eat (I arrived at dinner time) and at check-out were very pleasant. This isn't the Four Seasons but for the price point I was pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipnatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Booked this online will their deal I gues it only recently became a “Hyatt House” hotel, but since we have never stayed here, we can’t comment on any changes or upgrades. The facilities are pretty good but the staff needs to be trained on how to treat its customers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Address: 299 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2803 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range: $112 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing