We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Biz Hotel in N. Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Parsippany-East
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Biz Hotel in N. Jersey”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had a nice biz stay at the Hyatt House. At check-in I requested my normal "far from elevator and dead quiet" and they delivered. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The wifi was worked well. For an inexpensive biz hotel I could not have asked for much more. Breakfast the next morning was fine... it was free, so don't forget that...

The front desk was helpful in directing me where to eat (I arrived at dinner time) and at check-out were very pleasant. This isn't the Four Seasons but for the price point I was pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipnatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    119
    29
    18
    10
See reviews for
95
61
22
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Booked this online will their deal I gues it only recently became a “Hyatt House” hotel, but since we have never stayed here, we can’t comment on any changes or upgrades. The facilities are pretty good but the staff needs to be trained on how to treat its customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was just on the phone with Hyatt inquiring about a reservation I wanted to make and the representative not only was snotty but hung up on me! When I called back to complain about the rep hanging up on me I got an attitude again. What is with these representatives. Shouldnt they appreciate you wanting to stay at their hotel? I was just asking simple questions about check-in. This totally changed my mind about staying here. If they were rude on the phone I'm sure their attitude at the hotel wouldnt be any different. What a shame!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Parsippany-East, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Good Afternoon Sara,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your reservation experience at the HYATT house Parsippany East. I have investigated this matter with our front desk and we did not receive your call on property. At the HYATT house Parsippany East, we pride ourselves on making our guests feel like they are at home and I would like to discuss your experience as well as personally assist you with your reservation at your convenience. Please call the hotel directly and ask for the Director of Sales. I look forward to welcoming you to the HYATT house Parsippany-East in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is slightly above average in regards to decor and cleanliness. However, if you are interested in good service and a welcoming staff, I would highly advise against staying here. The staff is severely undertrained. I am a frequent traveler and this might have been my hands down worst experience (which is the only reason why I took the time to write this review). The outdoor area, I must say, is very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeeMK330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for four days to attend a friend's wedding and visit NYC. The rooms were very nice and the service was awesome! Any time we called down to the front desk for something, someone showed up within five minutes.
The hotel was crowded because of the wedding and the room types we had reserved were full so they upgraded us and we were very happy with the result! No hassle whatsoever.
The only thing we noticed is that the breakfast buffet was a bit nicer on Monday and Tuesday than it was on Saturday and Sunday but that was most likely due to the fact that there were much fewer people there then.
Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here, along with our wedding guests for the night before & of our wedding. I can not say enough great things about the Jennifer & her staff. We were given a great price for the guests and the bus that shuttled the guests to the wedding venue was a real deal school bus which was SO unique and hysterical!! They also permitted an extra shuttle van to handle the overflow of guests so that there was zero chance of drinking & driving. They were very receptive to all of our needs.

There is a side room that is private for an after party option after the wedding as well.

The location is amazingly close to Rt 46, Rt 80, Rt 287. It's a hidden gem. Every room has a mini kitchen with pots, pans, glasses, etc for out of towners.

My husband & I saw each other for the 1st time in the lobby outdoor area & the photographer was able to use the hotel backdrop to look like a house with the fireplace & cozy interior.

The bridal party stayed over the evening before so we did not need to leave for breakfast & had a nice choice of items in their continental breakfast selection. And a Dunkin Donuts is within walking distance.

Room Tip: All of the rooms appeared to be the same to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckonlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is my second stay, and I will continue to return whenever I travel to North Jersey. I'm pretty picky about where I stay--especially when I am footing the bill. This hotel, now a Hyatt Place, is perfect for short and extended stays. Full size fridge-freezer (ice in your room!), 2-burner range, dishwasher and sink in the kitchenette, Wi-Fi. Nice-sized rooms with a desk and separate sleeping/sitting areas. Generous hot breakfast included with *real* Jersey bagels (this is HUGE when staying in NJ!). Free tube of mini-toothpaste--I always forget. Great temperature control in the room and shower. Central air is such a beautiful thing. Friendly, helpful staff. BEAUTIFUL outdoor pool and spa. Plenty of parking. Located close to Rte 46. At this price and level of service, it's easy not to miss room service--especially when there is ample space to store food in the room. My single complaint is that there is no task lighting at the desk. Really, one of the best hotel values in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRZ_GYRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
608 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
476 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany-East

Property: HYATT house Parsippany-East
Address: 299 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2803 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Parsippany)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany-East 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsippany Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 140 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee, WI-FI throughout and an evening bistro boasting wine, beer and appetizers. Just 20 miles west of the Meadowlands and with easy access to Interstates 80 and 287, day trips to NYC are a snap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing