We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Red Roof experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've stayed at three different Red Roof Inns over the past year and every time no surprises. Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodations that are clean and comfortable for a typical mid-range hotel price. Reasonable rates and all the expected amenities. This was the same and no disappointments. Carpets had just been serviced that day, so the room had a little chemical smell, but great not having to worry about walking around in my socks. Free wifi with the room but as has been the case with every Red Roof I've visited, the connection was very slow. Can't blame the hotel - must be the provider for the chain. Would definitely stay here again. Prices were great and location convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnauzersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear schnauzersdad,

Thank you for your response, we strive to make all of our Red Roof Inns a "Great Place with a Great Price". I am also happy to say that we are looking to update our WiFi System so we can offer a much faster service to all of our guests. Also here at the Parsippany Red Roof Inn; we continue to improve our guest experience by offering all new Bedding, Flat screen Televisions, Iron and Ironing Boards, and Hairdryers in our rooms.

We hope that you continue to stay at Red Roof Inns and choose us on your next trip to the Parsippany, New Jersey area.

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 323 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff was great & very pet friendly. Bus to newark (1hr travel time) very close. Pet poop bags provided all over the well maintained, beautiful flower filled grounds.
Free wifi was OK, not great, but FREE!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Brazboy,

Thank you for your response about our Parsippany Red Roof Inn. Spring has sprung and the cherry blossums and tulips are in full bloom. As you know all of our locations offer a "Free Stay " for any four legged friend, and we encourage all of our guests to bring them along. We do offer free WiFi and are in the process of having our service looked into so we can offer a much stronger signal, so there will be less interuption to all of our guests.

Thank you again, for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Parsippany Red Roof Inn.

Sincerely

Daniel Gutierrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights recently, the property was alright nothing special. Situated just behind a Chinese restaurant on the eastbound side of route 46. So it was a nice and quite sleep. The room had just been renovated with new bedding, furnishings, micro/fridge and a large flat screen. My only gripe was that the shower curtain rod was not curved. Other than that I'd stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear BlessedAmI,

Thank you for your comments. As you have noticed we have began many new amenities here at our property and in the near future; we will be switching out our shower curtain rods with the new curved ones. We always listen to our guests comments whether good or indifferent so we can give our guests the quality, service, and commitment that our guests have come to expect at Red Roof Inn.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room smelled fresh, and that was very nice. The price....eh..
No hair dryer in the room as advertised. The young man from the front desk did bring me one. The bed is extremely firm. The worst part of this stay so far is that the pillows are as hard as bricks! I am writting this review at 3am because I'm unable to fall asleep. My neck hurts from trying to sleep on those cement pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubbymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Rubbymac,

Thank you for your response, We always try encourage guest feed back whether it be good or indifferent. Our property has began with a few new property enchancements such as flat screen tevevisions, all new bedding, and along with that new pillows which tend to be firm until broken in.
As for our hairdryers we are in the process of putting them in all of our rooms and are 60 percent complete. For the rooms that we haven't had a chance to install them in yet; we always make sure to have them available on hand for any guest requests and will gladly bring them to you. It is our intention to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and if a softer pillow is needed we can always bring one to you at any time.

Thank you again

Daniel Gutierrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have not been here in quite a while walked in on Saturday and Gurda at the front desk there is one my best customers where's ave you been mad me feel like I was a family member that she has not seen in a while she always greets people with a big smile. She new what type of room I like and even remembered I like first floor she nows her customers well and takes care of them always with a big smile.... I have stayed here many many times and never any complaints... Much better then the Meadowlands Red roof Inn... Check out my review on that location. Very clean room and strong Internet connection...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Bear464,

Thank you for your kind words about Our Parsippany Red Roof Inn location. I must agree with you that Guerda is a wonderful employee and asset to our location. She has the ability to make all of our guests feel as though they are family and she has the ability to never forget a face or name making you always feel welcome. I encourage all my staff to be friendly to our guests and make sure that they have the best experiences possible. I will be sure to share your comments with Guerda and my other staff to make them aware that their efforts are being noticed.

Sincerely Yours

Daniel Gutierrez
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I traveled with my pet and stayed at this location on 3/15/2013 because it was the only location close to my destination. Upon entering the room, I noticed the room smelling fresh and everything appeared clean. There were not many problems encountered during my stay other than the heat was turned off and it took hours to heat the room so the room wasn't comfortable until the room got heated. I turned the dial on the heating thermostat to 85 and it took hours and didn't adequately heat the room. I was surprised the toilet had a powerful flush which is rare with most of their inns I stayed at. Although I am not complaining since this is how the room was constructed, the bathroom felt cramped with the toilet so close to the shower, it was hard to wash my hair. It would have been better to have the front of the shower away from the toilet. I prefer underneathe the beds to be blocked off so when you have a pet, they don't go underneathe. Some inns have this but this one did not in the room I stayed. The alarm clock was hard to set so they should check them and replace the faulty ones. I didn't have time to use the flat screen tv although it looked very nice. I was happy to get ground level as it's more convenient than going up and down a flight of stairs particularly when you have a pet. No blow dryer in the room so bring your own. Overall, I am satisfied and the price can't be beat plus you can bring a pet and not have to pay a fee.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground level for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Lee W.

Thank your for your response about our Parsippany Red Roof Inn location. We always incourage positive and constructive views from our guests. As a team here; we strive to make sure that we do get it right for all of our guests, whether it be fresh pot of coffee, extra towl, or even a wake up call, and to correct any issues that may arise to make your stay the best experience possible.

Thank you again for your commets and will be sure to share them with my staff

Sincerely Yours,

Daniel Gutierrez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed in hotels and motels all over the country and while some were in exotic locations I don't think I've felt more at home than I do when I'm here at the Red Roof Inn in Parsippany. If you travel with pets you know many places won't allow them and even when they do they charge for it, not so here. Dan Gutierrez and his staff are dog lovers and they encourage guests to bring their pets. Some nights it's a veritable zoo, but it's immaculate. They always have a pot of coffee brewing and like a loyal companion they bring you the paper every day.

This is just a friendly, easy, comfortable place to stay. It's conveniently located off I 80 & 287 and you can be to other major arteries Like I 95 and the GSP in minutes. You can't beat it.

Room Tip: They have a wide selection so join the ready card club so you can book the one that fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofParsippany, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear John S.

Thank you for your comments about our Parsippany Red Roof Inn. It is with the upmost importance that we make sure that all of our guests feel like they are at home. We strive each and everyday to get to know all of our guests and make sure that their needs are met.

Thank You again and we look forward to you staying with us for years to come

Sincerely,

Daniel Gutierrez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Parsippany
Travelodge Parsippany
#15 of 16 in Parsippany
343 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Parsippany

Address: 855 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3405
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parsippany
#7 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $70 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi, spacious work areas in all rooms, free USA Today & coffee in lobby, complimentary parking, weekly rates available, 1 well behaved pet stays free, ADA accessible, iron/boards, restaurant and meeting space adjacent to hotel, knowledgeable caring staff. NEW YORK CITY is easily accessible via the Park & Ride at nearby large mall, nonstop buses leave every 30 minutes $15 R/T. Morristown, Meadowlands Sports Complex, Newark Airport, and 8 colleges all close-by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing