We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Parsippany
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The truth is back, well another road trip and another Marriott which as you know is my hotel of choice.

So as usual on a budget so yes we picked the cheapest, checked out the reviews for this place and to be honest they weren't that great but we thought we would risk it.
It's a very clean, well landscaped building and inside well it might need a lick of paint but all on all it was good.
Front desk staff very pleasant and friendly, room quite big, clean & right next to the pool :-).
Now Truth fans I know we all like a good old hot tub well heads up Courtyards are getting rid of there hot tubs so be carefully when booking if like me you like a good soak.
This 1 does have 1 & it's a good 1, as for restaurants within walking distance there is a TGI Fridays right next door everything else is a drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    90
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
47
39
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 night recently with family. Everything was going great until a seemingly large group of revelers woke up our whole room with their antics around 1am. The noise was bad for about 30 minutes. Other than that, the stay was fine. Room was clean, reasonably priced etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The rooms are standard rooms that you'd find at every Courtyard. The bedding has been upgraded to the latest Courtyard linen, beds and pillows. The bedding is very nice and fresh, without the horrible bedspreads that used to be found in Courtyards. The room I had was quiet, but there are some that face Highway 46, so those may have more noise in the morning during rush hour.

The breakfast restaurant was very nice, with a friendly staff. I was surprised that this hotel didn't offer a rate that included breakfast, as the Courtyard in nearby West Orange does, since this is a preferred hotel for my company (has a large office nearby).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were traveling through NJ and needed to break up the trip. Booked a one night stay on April19th. Hotel was easy to get to and before check-in grabbed a quick dinner at the TGI Friday's about 2 buildings down the road. I believe the hotel also has an arrangement with them where you can order food. We were greeted enthusiastically by the front desk attendant and felt very welcomed. Room décor was nice and hotel was quiet that evening. Nice fitness room and saw guests enjoying the small indoor pool. Our room faced a very pretty courtyard area. We had booked a rate that included breakfast the next morning. In April 2013 this hotel had the full hot breakfast buffet available which was delicious. I believe if not included it was around $11 or so per person. Hotel staff mentioned that this fall the lobby would be converted to the newer Courtyard format with Starbucks coffee and Bistro offerings. Would stay again if in Parsippany

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After traveling throughout the state, I thought this was a another outdated Courtyard. I made an error in my reservation and arrived a full day early. The front desk blew me away in taking care of the error that I caused and even gave me an upgrade! What a nice surprise! This is definitely a good hotel to experience great treatment at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telecombusinesstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a long week of working and meeting the demands of family life, my husband and I treated ourselves to a weekend get away. Although this hotel is in need of a makeover, our room was just right. We were able to get our R&R (rest and relaxation). The staff was wonderful and the check-in process was a smooth one. There is an area close to the lobby where refreshments were available. However, there is no complementary breakfast :-( On the bright side, there is free WiFi service in the rooms. If you are looking to stay in and not up to the room service fees, there is a restaurant in the hotel. A plus for variety is the Fridays Restaurant next to the hotel. You can also order from the local restaurants to be delivered to your room. If you don't mind taking a ride, there are other dining areas less than five minutes away. Over all, we had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were traveling to NJ for a family event which was on a Sunday and did not want to drive down and back all in one day so we decided to stay at this Marriott Sat night. We are Marriott Rewards members so we were looking for a Marriott in this area with a pool so our little girl could go swimming. The location was perfect for us and the rate was great.

We booked through the Marriott website and put a request on the reservation for a pack-n-play/crib. When we checked in they did not have the request on file even though it was written on my email confirmation from Marriott. I do not blame the Parsippany Courtyard for this mishap, but unfortunately they were very busy that night and did not have an extra crib. The front desk tried their best to accommodate by sending one of the guys to their storage unit looking for an extra crib and then offering to go to the local Farfield Inn to pick on up for us. Our room had a pull out sofa so we decided it was a good opportunity for our 2 year old to have her first night in a big girl bed. Every thing worked out great and I really appreciated the sincere effort from Karen at the front desk to help us out.

We used the pool in the morning and there were no towels on the rack so I had to go to the front desk to ask for more. We were the only people at the pool but there were random dirty towels and pieces of clothing on the chairs. But overall we were happy that a small hotel like this had an indoor heated pool and hot tub for us to use.

Overall, if I was in the area I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
472 reviews
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
411 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Parsippany

Property: Courtyard Parsippany
Address: 3769 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Parsippany, located in the heart of the Parsippany Business District and just 3 miles from many Fortune 500 companies, is ideal for business and corporate guests traveling to Parsippany, NJ. Guests can work or relax in our inviting, contemporary guest rooms with large work desks, ergonomic chairs, luxury bedding, 32" flat screen HDTVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Parsippany hotel serves fresh, café-style meals in the morning and enticing dinner service with cocktails in the evening. The Market, open 24-hours, has a variety of snacks and beverages for on-the-go travelers. Our hotel in Parsippany, NJ boasts a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, three Parsippany meeting rooms, complimentary Internet access, state-of-the-art business center, interactive lobby, and more. Guests searching for top Parsippany hotels need look no further than the Courtyard Parsippany, NJ with modern amenities and thoughtful services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Courtyard
Parsippany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing