We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“But Not exactly a business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Parsippany
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“But Not exactly a business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for business.
Good - the staff from front desk to restaurant is great with big smiles, professional & helpful.
The indoor swimming pool looks decent & nice.
Gym is very comprehensive & well maintained.

Bad - restaurant is strictly for breakfast only. No lunch or dinner. There is a nearby TGIF, but no other convenient shops, restaurants or entertainment nearby the proximity unless you drive.
No other cafe or restaurant within hotel.

Conclusion: whilst the room was fine, decently large, clean, the hotel is relatively small, & you could not just stay in hotel as there are no other ammenties or entertainment for relaxation. The closest is to a 15 mins ride to malls, but taxis was very expensive. Overall good for very short stay only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardcbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
40
37
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

What's with courtyard by Marriott? They need an overhaul. The hallways smell like "love my carpet" powder and the carpets are hideous. An attempt at updating has been done on the rooms. The bed linens and curtains are updated. The carpet not so much. The bathrooms are old but clean. The sink in my room had rust. It's a clean hotel but I prefer newer more updated hotels. My office put me up here for 3 nights so I didn't have a choice. This is my second Marriott stay that wasn't great

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarsh422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here for business. The room was fine - very standard Courtyard fare - and there was free internet. The problem is that I left my computer engaged while I slept and my hotmail account was subjected to hackers. Fortunately no problem other than sending out annoying spam to everyone in my contacts. Next time, I will turn off my computer while I am sleeping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is very clean and offers good amenities. The room is spotless and has a couch and a desk to work at. The beds are very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a Friday's right next door that delivers which is a great convenience. The hotel has a business center, a restaurant, pool, laundry and other amenities that makes your stay very comfortable. You can't go wrong with staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DayDreamer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights for my son's wedding. The rooms were spacious and the beds and pillows very comfortable, however, the walls are paper thin. I heard another couple complain that the drinking glasses in the rooms were not clean and had lipstick stains on them! Stay away from the breakfast buffet. It is way overpriced. There are diners all around . . . a better choice for food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding party. Maybe they were overwhelmed at check in, but after finally checking in they got it right. Just an FYI... They will preauthorize extra money for incidentals... So be aware.... The rooms were nice. We had 2 queen beds. The furniture , although it looked nice, had lots of scratches and nicks out of the wood. Overall a good experience, but I think I may try the other Mariott down the road next time I am here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mediocre older hotel in a remote poorly lit area. Lobby is fine, but rooms are on the smaller side and pretty basic. My big complaint is that the hotel douses the room in perfumes? What are they trying to cover up? It can't be more noxious than the heavy (sickening) perfumes in the deodorizers they use.

The workers were very friendly on the up side.

Room Tip: There is another court yard in Whippany. I am trying this next week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Parsippany

Property: Courtyard Parsippany
Address: 3769 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Parsippany, located in the heart of the Parsippany Business District and just 3 miles from many Fortune 500 companies, is ideal for business and corporate guests traveling to Parsippany, NJ. Guests can work or relax in our inviting, contemporary guest rooms with large work desks, ergonomic chairs, luxury bedding, 32" flat screen HDTVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Parsippany hotel serves fresh, café-style meals in the morning and enticing dinner service with cocktails in the evening. The Market, open 24-hours, has a variety of snacks and beverages for on-the-go travelers. Our hotel in Parsippany, NJ boasts a fitness center, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, three Parsippany meeting rooms, complimentary Internet access, state-of-the-art business center, interactive lobby, and more. Guests searching for top Parsippany hotels need look no further than the Courtyard Parsippany, NJ with modern amenities and thoughtful services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Marriott
Parsippany Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing