We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Good!”
Review of Spice Grill

Spice Grill
Ranked #26 of 125 Restaurants in Parsippany
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kulpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Very Good!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

First time we went to this restaurant. Actually first time my wife had been to any Indian restaurant. It was very good! We ordered the chicken makhani/yikka masala and the chicken korma with a side of garlic naan. To our surprise the sever brought us 2 varieties of naan, the second was on them! It was onion naan and was to die for! The chicken makhani was a bit hot/spicy and the other chicken dish was spot on great! We will go back again and again. The people are so friendly and go out of their way for you. I heard they have a buffet so we'll have to check that out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbitner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Volga, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good Indian restaurant”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food here was excellent! I had the chicken curry and garlic naan. They both were fantastic. The restaurant looks very nice, and is in great condition. It is a very inviting atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and did a great job of keeping my water glass filled, which is a huge plus. I ate here for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemonkeysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Cuisine - Worth the Drive!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Delicious and authentic - perfectly seasoned and spiced. Favorites: batura, chettinad ( chicken or lamb) and chicken lollipops. Service,is friendly and attentive - even for take out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sakedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Dinner options good too ..”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

At last an Indian restaurant that makes fresh food and the offerings on the menu taste distinctly different: our hosts in NJ wanted to take us for dinner to Spice grill but we opted for take-out instead.
Particularly recommended: chicken kababs, especially, "hariyali", tandoori roti, dal makhani and palak paneer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for lunch buffer”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spice Grill has been my favourite choice for some time now when traveling in the Parsippany area (monthly if not more often). The lunch buffer provides good variety, especially for the vegetarian dishes, and the foods are flavourful, with what I think are authentic Indian flavour. The meat dishes always include either butter chicken or chicken tikka masala, plus two others -- and there are three vegetarian dishes from a large rotation. (I particularly enjoy the Spice Grill version of the classic saag paneer.) Salads, fried appetizers, rice and dessert are also included, as well as excellent naan.

I have only rarely visited for dinner, as I'm often dining alone or in a small group, and ordering off the menu won't provide anywhere near the variety of the lunch buffer.

In any case, Spice Grill is highly recommended for lunch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Grill also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 
Parsippany, Morris County
Parsippany, Morris County
 

Been to Spice Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing