We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, great property, great value......awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This is a great hotel and in some respects a hidden gem. From the outside it appears to be a "standard" Hampton Inn. It has Hampton Inn amenities: workout room, free internet, free breakfast, etc. However, this Hampton Inn is over the top when it comes to staff friendlienss, service and and overall friendly atmosphere --- one morning after a particularly heavy snow one staff member even helped me clean off my car. Everything is new and clean --- a big plus for me. The rates are better than any that I have found in the area. If you are in the Parsippany area and want a fantastic hotel with a great staff and at a great price, make your reservation here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go4profit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 578 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2009

My fiance and I stayed here shortly after Christmas in hopes that we'd have a few days in NYC to catch the sites, some food and maybe a show, We figured Parsippany, NJ was close enough to NYC but without the NYC prices! We were thrilled with our stay.

The friendly front desk staff greeted us with a smile and helped us with our luggage all the way to our room. Our room was very spacious with a living room area, microwave, fridge, and most importantly, a very comfortable bed. This may sound strange, but the shower head and water pressure were noticably good!!

Free breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise. There was a brand new gym and indoor pool that we didn't use but it's there if you'd like. They took care of our dry cleaning with same day service and had an in house laundry room available for us. FREE high speed internet was nice too. There wasn't a restaurant we could hang out at inside the hotel but we had plenty of options next door and down the road for dinner and drinks.

They said this hotel is brand new and built from the ground up. You certainly can tell. Everything was so clean and new and comfortable. There are several other hotels on this road that had mixed reviews. We took a shot with this unreviewed hotel and definitely scored.

I'm not one to write reviews but seeing how there were none and we were pleasantly surprised - here you go! :) NYC was an easy 20 minute drive into downtown, btw!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabbajabbahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank castroa748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank tillus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: cualquier piso en buen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LineL550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meiden Sie die Innenliegenden Eckzimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
516 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
445 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $95 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing