We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable bed away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
“A comfortable bed away from home...”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We would say excellent although there is always room for improvement in anyplace, anywhere in the world. So, with that said, keep of the good work...and as there is no smoking in the hotel, think about allergy-free rooms: no carpeting and no curtains, for instance. We shall return when next in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    139
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
197
109
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice hotel, close to the lovely Denville area for restaurants. It was definetly worth the price we paid. The breakfast area has way too few seats for the amount of people that eat there. They need to ditch the big bar that seats 20 and add 10 more tables to accomodate their guests. The younger guy that checked us in was friendly, helpful and nice to everyone he talked to. We ate at Annabellas Italian restaurant which is very close by. The ice cream shop at Denville Dog and Grill has amazing ice cream. Within 10 minutes is a very upscale mall "The mall at short hills" which is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed a hotel within a reasonable driving distance to NYC at a reasonable price. I read many reviews on many hotels closer to NYC and shuddered at the thought of putting my family there. If it was a decent rate, the daily parking fee put it out of reach. I then found this Hampton inn and read very nice reviews from trip advisor, my rate: $99/night, and booked it. We were not disappointed. FREE PARKING for starters. 30 minute drive to NYC, really. Very nice staff..for example we walked in talking in disbelief that we could not pump our own gas in NJ, and what was the reason behind it. Mr. Fuentes, who checked us in at the front desk said believe it or not, it's the law. While we retrieved our luggage, he went on the internet, found the law, printed it out and highlighted it for our convenience. Each staff member we encountered was equally kind and helpful. The room (2 queen beds) was fresh smelling, CLEAN, very nicely laid out. The duvets were lovely. The beds were a bit firmer than I was used to but would probably be fine for anyone else. It was QUIET for sleeping. The doors are solid. HUGE bathroom with that curved shower rod and fan. The place is relatively new, maybe 4 years. FREE BREAKFAST was very good including eggs, sausage or potatoes that were different style each day ( we stayed for 3 days). Delicious oatmeal with numerous toppings, fresh fruit, make your own waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice and copious amounts of delicious COFFEE which was available all the time complete with lids to fill and go. The eating area was spacious, you didn't feel crowded. The POOL was clean, and well lit, music playing, The work out room is small but nicely equipped. While in the pool area, I watched staff sanitize every piece of equipment. I honestly cannot say anything negative about this hotel. Staff makes it obvious you are welcome, and they are proud of their establishment. This is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent room furnishings, space and disposition. Very clean. Much higher standard than other Hampton suites we used during our holiday... The hotel location was good with an excellent TGI restaurant nearby. I would go back this hotel if I was in the region again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a newer, very clean hotel located just 40 minutes outside of lower Manhatten. The breakfast was delicious with a roomy, pleasant dining area. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms are the best I have stayed in for some time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is one of those great hotels for a good price. It is always very clean and the accomodations are great. I try to stay at Hilton Hotels when I can and continually stay at this Hampton Inn when I am in North Jersey. It is worth driving a few extra miles to get to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort edward, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 kids, we went to a Yankee game and stayed after the game, The guys at the front desk were great, breakfast was good, and the kids had a great tome in the indoor pool, that was nice (a bit small though)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing