We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
ASHEBORO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice clean hotel, built in 2010, newest in area. Check exactly where it it located, signage in not good from the highway and it would be very easy to miss the turn. There may be a sign at the next intersection to come in the back way, but I did not notice it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MJB609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    139
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
197
109
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was given the key to a room that already had someone checked in... Scared the beegeebees out of them when I tried to enter the room.. thankfully they used the secondary lock. by the time i got back to the front desk the person that was in the room was calling to report someone trying to get into their room.. the front desk seemed overwhelmed and fumbled through finding me another room but in the end, no harm was done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were expecting a quiet get away weekend and were greeted by a 10 year olds birthday party in the lobby. Forget about a dip in the pool with 15 screaming kids. The sound proofing was terrible. In the middle of the night I was woking up by someone coughing in the next room. And they really need to put some cushions in the doors so they don't slam so hard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I understand that it is a common practice at this hotel to rent out their pool for "private parties". The only reason we selected this hotel was for the pool available to all paying guests. We were denied access until 9:30pm. My son (6 years old) was only able to use the pool, his favorite thing to do at a hotel. for about a half hour before it was his bedtime. If you are looking at this hotel for the pool, look elsewhere. You won't know until arrival if they have the pool restricted to all guests during a "private party".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
205 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had chosen this hotel for a halfway meeting place for us(from Md) and our d-in-law and grandson (from CT) to meet to share a visit during the long deployment of our Navy son, and went here probably 3 times over a period of a year. We had issues mainly with the use of the pool, which was one of the reasons we had chosen this particular hotel in the first place--it has a pretty indoor pool. HOWEVER!! The hotel seemed to have more interest in renting out the pool to various groups for 4 hour birthday or other parties--often for nearly the entire weekend. The pool is then thronged with screaming splashing usually uncontrolled and undisciplined children who use up all the towels, make a lake of the poolside and are there for the most of the hours of the day--and GUESTS are not allowed in, as the desk will tell one "they have rented the pool for a private party". I asked what the ad for the hotel meant by saying there was an indoor pool for guests if it was always rented and therefore, off limits for paying guests--and I was treated to a variety of nasty to indifferent to apologetic responses. We actually got to go into the pool before it closed at 10 one time--the partygoers left at 8 to do their screaming in the lobby!
Well, we tried once more to do a visit with our son included this time to try to sort of recreate the visits we had had when he was at sea---both families in 2 nice suites-which started out NOT ready at 2:45-and the woman at the desk was not at all pleasant. Not a good start...We went to early dinner and when we came back, the pool, at 7:30 pm, was full of ---screaming kids!! We had been told the current party--yes, they are still preventing regular guests from using the advertised pool instead, renting to outsiders for parties--had been scheduled till 6--when I asked at the desk, I got a new unpleasant woman (trained by the one from 3 pm?) to say-they have the pool till 10(when it closed). I asked when we were supposed to be able to use it-she responded they won't mind if you come in, I'm sure!! I suggested she walk down to the pool and just see if she would want to get in a pool full of shrieking uncontrolled darlings with mothers outside the door looking in--
We had about resigned ourselves to yet another waste of money and nonhelpful hotel desk when the little darlings decided to go eat cake--my son, daughter in law and grandson did get to use the pool for about 45 minutes in peace with one other hotel family who also had not been able to use the pool all evening. Then we discovered that "going to eat cake" actually meant, run uncontrolled up and down the halls, screaming, and run up and down the stairs from first to second floors --screaming--racing past people in the halls if you were unfortunate enough to be trying to actually walk in the hall to get to your room--
so, yes, I called the desk-who said they would check--It got was by now about 9:45 pm and it got later and louder and no better. I opened my door and asked 3 small --5 or 6 year olds- why they were running and screaming at nearly 10 pm? A door down the hall opened and a woman leaned out and yelled "is someone yelling at you?" --I replied "I just asked them why they were running and screaming at 10 pm"--She sputtered and said they were staying here too-so I shut the door and called the desk. I told them if they did not control the children and the parents in 10 minutes I would call the police. They assured us they would handle it-and apparently they did as it got and stayed very quiet after that. I GUARANTEE we will never return to that hotel--and I plan to cancel my Hilton card as they are riding the skirts of Hilton and Hilton should be ashamed of their association.
The rooms are clean-the pool starts out clean in the morning, the breakfast is average but is at least available and the former staff , when we were staying more frequently was lots more attentive and friendly. It had always been at least quiet before this time, but I suspect from the behavior of the party people, the parents were local and stayed over after the kids' party to drink!! That is not on the hotel but handling it better was.

Room Tip: Our best stay was on first floor in back, away from the traffic--unless there are loud neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheeling
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was my second time staying at the hotel for business. The lady at the front desk know who I was when I went to check in and she welcomed me back. The last time I was there was in Feburary. The staff was great and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here agian the next time I was up this way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. The room was very nice. The breakfast was satisfactory, but nothing special. The pool and fitness room are small but they are kept clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing