We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, newly appointed rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family stayed here before heading into NYC. We had a great stay, including a swim in the heated indoor pool. Our room was large and clean and the service was at usual Hampton Inn standards. We had also considered some larger Hilton properties, but we were glad we opted for this convenient property with free parking, internet, and breakfast! The property feels quite new, too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 575 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

The positives: Very clean; room quite spacious; internet free in room, wired AND wireless, and wireless signal strong. Lots of extra towels a plus. Nice selection of TV channels. Staff friendly and helpful. Coffee very good and available 24/7 in lobby. Free breakfast 6 am-10 am, which are good hours; includes eggs and a meat, waffles, yogurt, fruits, bagels; juice, extremely good donuts. Pool and exercise room open 6 am-10 pm, again generous hours. TGI Friday's restaurant very close by and many delivery options in area. Finally, price very fair for area.

The gripes: Pool is rather small; there is no hot tub, unlike some other Hamptons. There is no in-room safe, in case such is important to you. TV does not include the local 24-hour news channel News 12. (Which is only available on cable, not satellite, but is very helpful, especially for Jersey-centric traffic reports.) And finally, why does Hampton (and not only this one) serve scrambled eggs that are so crumbly and chunky they can't safely be eaten with a fork, but rather need a spoon? It is possible to make institutional eggs that aren't like that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hampton Inn facilities are tops in its category of mid-priced hotels near major highways. At Hampton, one finds well-equipped rooms, plus a business center, fitness facility, pool, and complementary beverages and hot breakfast.

Hampton Inn/Parsippany North has more: excellent and responsive service. I called ahead for a room in a quiet location and with a mini-frig. Management here went further - and assigned an exceptionally spacious, well-equipped, room with microwave as well as frig.

Excellent -and much appreciated- service !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our room was very clean and modern, spacious, and well equipped. The hotel appears to be newer and there was a small fitness center and pool, trouble free wi-fi, and nice toiletries from Bath and Body (a little thing, yes, but a nice detail). The hotel staff were very nice and professional. Everything you need is here. We were comfortable and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeingWhatsNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've become a bit of a fan of Hampton Inn and Suites locations this year. As with other locations, this hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the free wi-fi and breakfast were great! The staff were very accommodating. I was unable to book a suite room that had a microwave and refrigerator, so asked for a mini-fridge for my kids' medications, and found a good sized (4.4 cu ft?) fridge instead. The breakfast room was never crowded during our Friday through Sunday stay. The food was adequate (the usual fare of cereals, bread, fruits, eggs and bacon or an alternative), and the staff were helpful.

We did not find the place difficult to get to, although there was a jug handle turn to get there. It is right beside the Courtyard Marriott.

We stayed here for a tournament, and we did look around before booking this hotel, and found that this was the best buy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I called to make a reservation because Hurricane Sandy was reeking havoc in the area. I spoke to Samantha the front desk rep, and asked her about the hotel and the generator situation. She informed me that she was unsure if the hotel had one. Then, I asked about emergency plans and such since its a hotel that offers breakfast, would they still, how would they accommodate us with supplies, etc, and again Samantha didn't know. She did know a room was $300 a night. Absurd. I said to her that she must be joking and she said "no, it's called supply and demand. That's our rate." It's not like we were trying to find the latest tickle me Elmo doll, we were trying to find shelter and heat during a hurricane AND a state of emergency! C'mon, you're better than that. I asked Samantha if she'd find out the answers to my questions and her reply was "no, we are busy. You'll just have to keep calling till someone answers who knows." Are you serious, Samantha? That's guest service? Being in a tough spot, I made the reservation here. I ended up canceling the remainder of my reservation because they had no power and weren't telling people anything - not that it was gone or when it was expected back- and I found better lodging for half the price. This place should be ashamed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank TheTravelingCuRicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is wonderful, clean, staff is friendly, location great (but a bit of challenge navigating to). However, I stayed there on a Friday and Saturday and I could not get to sleep until after midnight because unescorted children (soccer tournament in town) were running in the hallways. The parents were all in the lobby drinking. After repeated calls to front desk, there still was no change because of understaffing. They were very apologetic which was kind. They did put up a 11pm curfew sign up the next night, but the children still ran wild up and down hallways yelling and slamming doors.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lumomtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
695 reviews
2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
632 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $95 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing