We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, and Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have never had bad luck with Hampton Inn, yet some are better than others. This was the nicest one that I have experienced. The continental breakfast is always a bonus, fresh fruit and yogurt on the fly. The only draw back is that is is not close to any Starbucks :(

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank There-and-Back59-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns but this one came as a completely unexpected and wonderful surprise. We had a King Suite and it was huge and looked brand new so possibly had been updated. Really contemporary decor, comfortable bed, super clean, quiet. Really efficient front desk. Seriously this was more like staying in a W Hotel. And incredibly good value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I liked this hotel very much and will stay there again. We stopped here overnight after shopping at Woodbury Outlets before our final destination NYC. Everything was in new condition; breakfast was good with fresh doughnuts much appreciated. My only complaint is that the A/C (air condition) is on full blast everywhere especially in the main lobby. You literally need to wear a sweater to be comfortable in August in the lobby. I believe it is to cover up the order of whatever someone that lives and works there is cooking or something about the neighborhood. I describe it as a smell of beans and vinegar being cooked over a slow boil. For one night, it was bearable but I'm glad it was just a stopover stay and not a longer stay. It's quite disturbing, you will only understand it if you stay there yourself. Don't get me wrong, I will be back there someday on a future trip to Woodbury/NYC. But if you are somewhat sensitive to strange odors, do not go there otherwise it’s a great "newer" hotel.

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast, it gets quite busy after 8h00 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berto2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

So, I have not been to the area in a while and had written a very favorable review of this property in February 2010........5 stars - Execellent. Things have really changed. The rooms show their age and the property has not been adequately maintained over the past 2 years. My television did not work.....their solution was that they were sorry but they could not do anything about it.....they have no maintainence staff. Really?????? You need to maintain your property or do not promote that these amenities are available. If I had known that I had no tv in my room, I would have booked elsewhere. Apparently, this property is under new management since the time that I had stayed here last. This will be the last time for me. Too many good hotels in the area to put up with the frustration!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank go4profit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were delighted with the accommodations and staff at this Hampton Inn. Our room was updated, spacious and a welcome retreat from days of travel. We enjoyed the ample breakfast in the attractive dining area. Complimentary coffee and tea 24/7 was also appreciated. The hotel offers free parking and there are numerous restaurants close by although not in walking distance. We will be returning to the area frequently to visit relatives and this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent hotel, enjoyed our stay. Rooms are well above average. The staff were excellent, very friendly! The inclusive breakfast was also very good. The only problem was there was not open restuarant nearby, but the lobby staff soon sorted our late arrival with a top class take away meal delivered to our room within the hour. If you are round this location, definately the place to stay.....Thanks!

Room Tip: Book the suite, is very large and sleeps up to 4 in total comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vensac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently on a business trip. The room was clean and spacious, even for a small one. The air conditioning worked very well and was at a reasonable noise level (I have stayed in hotels, where the AC noise was a real problem). The staff was friendly and helpful, although a little bit reserved (which for me as a European, was very welcome :-). The only thing that detracted slightly was the breakfast buffet. This had a bit of a limited selection, but for the intended clientele of business travelers, that's probably not a very big minus. The Wifi was free and easy to use. There appeared to be a range of eateries and shops nearby as well, although I didn't make use of any.

If you want to head into NYC, the most direct route goes via the Lincoln Tunnel and is a straightforward drive. At the time of my visit, both the tunnel and Washington Bridge had construction work going on, so travel between NYC and New Jersey was lengthy, 90 mins or more. I assume under normal circumstances, an hour would be more typical. Avoid rush hours, tho.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbyTomBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
698 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
2 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range: $95 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing