We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best overall choice in Parsippany!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
N Tonawanda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best overall choice in Parsippany!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have tried most of the hotels in this area, in all price ranges, and this one is tops in amenities, service, and value. It is very modern looking, if somewhat hard to locate. The front desk is well staffed with very friendly employees. Both the public areas and rooms are very clean and well maintained.
The room had a great layout with a very comfortable king size bed, a 2 room bath area, a spacious work and computer desk, as well as a very large living area with a couch and easy chair. The HD TV was mounted on a pull out swivel rack, so easy viewing from both bed and living areas. This room also featured a separate kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, and sink and storage areas.
Breakfast was, of course, included, and featured a good variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. Unfortunately, when we arrived downstairs on Saturday morning to eat, we discovered that there were at least four busses of high school students staying at the hotel, and they all were attempting to eat at the same time. I’m not sure what could have been done differently, as the staff was hustling, but needless to say, the foods were picked over and many items were out for periods of time while they attempted to heat and replenish. We didn’t see this as a real blemish on the hotel, but be forewarned. They must cater to school groups.
Also be warned that even though they do have some great value weekend rates, there prices jump during week nights. All in all; this will now be our new permanent hotel, for our monthly visits to the Parsippany/ Boonton area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    138
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
197
108
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Hampton Inn has still never let me down. I checked in at 5:00am at this hotel after a long drive from Buffalo, and checked out in the morning. I still had a decent night sleep. I was given a room on the first floor, and this was a concern at first about the morning noise. However, the room was still very quiet, clean, and comfortable. It was large and had high ceilings. The hot breakfast (free) was good and the staff was friendly. The price was great too. It was a bit hard to find, but with everything considered, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipsyde112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stay at hotels quite often and have to say that this hotel has to be the absolute best. The people working there, especially Ryan and Phil at the front desk, made our stay extremely pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and exceptionally fresh. The beds were so comfortable and the flat screen TV had a very crisp picture. The pool was clean and well maintained as was the fitness center in this 3 year old hotel property.

There is no other hotel in the area that I feel compares to this Hampton Inn. The price was very reasonable and our stay could not have been more comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Anthony Franco's Pizzeria delivers. Great food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
290 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Room was very quite and clean. Also the bathroom was cleaner than most other hotels. Good (probably new) and firm mattress and pillows. Very fast internet. Good breakfast buffet. Although I did not try this service (I had enough time) they have breakfast bags for customers not having time to have breakfast sitting down in the hotel. Will definitely return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We arrived rather late (10:00 PM) and were warmly greeted with our key ready. Arrival to room entrance about one minute. Very comfortable room (104) on first floor. Everything looked clean. Came down kind of late for breakfast (9:15) and a good selection was available, including make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bagels, and the usual cereals, yogurts, etc.

Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank startraindd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for only one night. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I'm in the area. Two minor complaints: The TV remote was missing from the room. Front desk provided me with a replacement very quickly. If you like to read in bed before you go to bed, bring an extra light. The one lamp in between the bed is short and really doesn't provided ample reading light. Breakfast area was very clean and buffet was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lirighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th anniversary. The room was beautiful, large and well decorated. The breakfast was very filling and everything was fresh. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfarrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Address: 3737 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful historic Parsippany, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is located at the center of it all! Convenient to major highways 287, 80 and 46, the Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North is ready to welcome you to your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Parsippany/North
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North Hotel Parsippany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing