We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Love the food!”
Review of Eccola

Eccola
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Parsippany, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Valentine's Love the food!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great restaurant with great service as well. My wife and I dined at Eccola on Valentine's and found our meal to be excellent. I personally had the chef's special which was a slow-cooked beef dish with some red-wine sauce. Yummy! It's not the cheapest place, but its not incredibly expensive either. I found it to be worth the money I paid for the meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    95
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was not as good as in the past”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Maybe it was because it was a Saturday night but disappointed with food and service. Even with a reservation, had to wait 30+ minutes. One pasta dish seemed like it was reheated. I have gone here in the past but this is the first time in past 12 months. Hope this is not the new norm.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Traveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich, Connecticut, USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

the staff is just lovely and very attentive - the food was wonderful.the portions were the perfect amount and the their timing was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went with a business colleague for dinner. The atmosphere was a bit loud for dinner but once we were seated and settled in the background noise was tolerable and conversation was possible. The food and service were both very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good service and ambience”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went to Eccola for dinner with my family. The service in this restaurant is excellent, they are attentive, friendly, and quick. The decor and atmosphere is very nice. From the outside you will think that this looks small and like a diner, but it is spacious, beautifully decorated and modern looking. The appetizer and dinner were beautifully plated. I am giving this place a rating of 5 for service and ambience, but the food is more on pricey side and we felt that it tasted OK good, and think it is more on a rating of 3.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haydee2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eccola also viewed

Parsippany, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 
Mountain Lakes, Morris County
Cedar Knolls, Morris County
 

Been to Eccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing